Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo

3-16-18 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Chapel Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Hoshikawa Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Ryuoh
Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Austin B. Families with young children United States of America, August 4, 2014
Convenient location

View, location, comfort
8.3
Lai Y. Families with young children China, July 23, 2014
Nice service and good location.

Helpful staff. Nice restaurants in the area. Good location.
7.7
Nithi V. Families with young children Thailand, April 7, 2014
Good value hotel

Near train station, Free Wifi
7.7
Everything is good, except tiny room.
Gan P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Great Location and value for money

Cleaniness, great access and high speed wifi
9
I have a great stay there. One thing I have to point out is that the hotel staff allow me to keep my lagguage one night before and two nights after my stay. It has saved me a lot of trouble to carry them to Hakone and Osaka before and after the stay. In addition, it is just one stop away from the station where we get to transfer to Haneda Airport. It is also few stops to Shinkuju and Ginza. It is also one stop to Shinagawa which we can take the Shinkanshen (bullet train) to Osaka, Kyoto and Hakone.
Weiwei T. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Great location

Location ,nice room , easy access
9.3
Walking distance to JR station. Some food stall are nearby so it's convient for us who are With kids. Access to airport is also quite easy.
Emily L. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2012
Clean, quiet hotel in a convenient district

Decent-sized rooms, English-speaking, welcoming staff, proximity to Tamachi station, variety of eateries
9
jal city tamachi is a very versatile hotel for families, business travelers, couples, etc. it's clean, safe, and located in a convenient little district. staff: professional, accommodating, efficient, even warm. at least one of the concierge speaks and understands english. they will make sure that your room is clean in the morning with your bed made and fresh pajamas folded on top of it. they will give you maps and tour information brochures and store your luggage even after you check out. rooms: clean rooms, much larger than i expected for japan. it's possible to walk around without knocking things over. the shampoo and soap are shiseido, full-size. no, you can't take them with you. expect a freshly laundered and folded pajama robe to greet you as you enter your room after a long, tiring day. location: close to shinagawa and shibuya. the tamachi station is a stop on the jr yamanote line, one of the busiest in japan. let's just say that you can hop on the jr and end up going to the aforementioned places and akihabara, ueno, ikebukuro, sugamo, meguro, ebisu... area: the town itself is pretty quiet. from the station to the hotel, you can pass at least 5 convenience stores and at least one karaoke bar, three ramen noodle houses, two western-style cafes, a manga cafe, a pachinko parlor, and a bank (currency conversion)! (architecture spazz: across from the hotel is shibaura house, designed by kazuyo sejima from the award-winning sanaa firm.) overall, i highly recommend this hotel if you are willing to spend a little extra but also get a lot back in return.
Nightlife Tip: Tamachi is not a nightlife town. It is not a shopping town. There are decent eateries and tons of convenience stores (konbini) nearby that will not make you feel disappointed. While I was here, I would hop onto the JR Yamanote Line (probably the most major in Tokyo) and visit Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku, Akihabara, etc. Switch lines. Get out. Have fun. Tamachi is a great, safe district for you to stay yet still be within easy access to Shinagawa, Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku. No regrets about this trip or coming home to this quiet hotel to relax in a comfortable bed.
Ravi R. Families with young children India, May 30, 2012
Good Hotel with pleasing admosphere

Clean, more spacious, nearby railway and buses and English knowing reception
8
enjoyed 3 day stay very comfortably. from nearby bus stop used the special rainbow bus to go odaibama beach through rainbow bridge. it was beautiful when spending 6 to 7 pm. one day we went to disneyland. but it is so good only kids. youngsters may not like because no thrill rides.easy to go there by taking train first to tokyo and then maima for this resort. through nearby subway at mita can visit asakusa temple. many subway lines in tokyo but with english can reach most of the spots.
Yumi H. Families with young children Japan, April 27, 2012
Great location, great service

Location, service, rooms
10
The room was small but enough for us to stay without any problem , everything clean, aromatherapy for bath, the people working there very helpful, great service, breakfast was fantastic (japanese style) and the location was perfect. Very near to the train station.
Yumi H. Families with young children Japan, April 27, 2012
Great location, great service, great rooms

Near to the train station, a lot of coffee shops and restaurants near the hotel
10
The room was small but enough for us to stay without any problem , everything clean, aromatherapy for bath, the people working there very helpful, great service, breakfast was fantastic (japanese style) and the location was perfect. Very near to the train station
Ha D. Families with young children Vietnam, May 3, 2010
good hotel

Hotel is near the train station so it is very comfortable. There are many restaurant around the hotel too. We like it very much.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo TokyoHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - ChapelHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - HoshikawaHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RyuohHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08