My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo

3-14-1 Yotsuya, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jal City Yotsuya Hotel

Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Double Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Economy Double Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Meal Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen View
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
326 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Arnaud F. Families with older children France, October 2, 2012
Good and clean hotel

Clean, no surprise
5
Nice hotel close to metro station but unfortunately not in Shinujuku as we expected. So, we needed to take the metro each time we wanted to go in a more animated place. Rooms are (as always in Tokyo) relatively small but well organized. Service ok, not more (no available PC for free to go on the web for instance). Most of the staff does not speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Meiji Shrine by far!
Yap H. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
It was better than i figured it would be.

comfortable room space, prompt and good service, good facilities, english spoken staffs, grand and new.
7.3
stayed in 2 other hotels in Tokyo and i got to say that room space is very limited and small. For JAL CITY it was comfortable and big enough for a couple, bathroom was fair enough big for a size like me. 5'9'', medium build. Hotel faucet water can be drank, matter of fact, lots of places serves tap water. There's a drinks and tit bits machine at every floor and ice machine. Rooms are made each day with fresh clean towels. Tea and coffee provided. Hair dryer. Hotel is located at Yotsuya, and a Metro Station is just 5minutes walk away. There is a Family Mart which is some what like a 7E or convenient store 2minutes walk from the hotel entrance. Wifi in the room was great, reception was about 5MB speed, in compared to states standard 4MB. Can view smooth streaming of youtubes and stuff. Bathrobe, room slippers shoe polishers provided. Bathroom is clean and there is Shampoo for Hair, Body provided. Toilet amenities are too replenished everyday. In all, its a fair deal and we are satisfied with the stay there. Would definitely say its a choice to pick if you are looking for a comfortable hotel.
Travel tip: There's just so many restaurants there to eat, some run till late hours, quite a lot of the BBQ ones or grilled meat restaurants only operates after 5pm till 4am. Those is a must try. Places to shop would be Shibuya, Harajuku, Ueno, Asakusa, Ikebukuro, and many more. However becareful of perverts as we encountered one when my female friend was waiting along at the side of the street.
Kae T. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Hotel and Excellent Service

Value for money, Conveniently located, Wi Fi in room and the staff speak english
10
The hotel has WiFi, a definite plus point for travellers. It is conveniently located about 3 stops away from Shinjuku. Quiet location with lots of restaurants in the area, so you wont go hungry and some opens 24hrs. Rooms are excellent.
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Great Location, pleasant staff.

Location and helpful staff.
8.7
Good location and helpful desk staff. Clean and pleasant.
Kae T. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2012
The room is bigger then what I expected

WiFi in room
10
Love the quiet location and its 5mins to the Tokyo Metro from Exit 2 with Lift Access. Excellent for big luggages. Great food along the streets. Room is bigger than my expectation. Excellent service from staff and they can speak and understand english, a definite plus point. Enjoyed our stay.
Daniel B. Groups United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Good location, practical and convenient

Location, cleanliness
9
good location and helpful desk staff. clean and pleasant. i would recommend this place to anyone who want a convenient location and helpful staff. not exactly a romantic hotel, but function and practical, and that is what i was looking for. close to the subway station, and walking didstance to shinjuku, yet fairly quiet and relaxing.
Petro M. Families with older children United States of America, September 19, 2012
Nice central location in exciting Tokyo

Size of room, central location, proximity to metro
8.3
We had a good stay at the JAL City but the staff English language skills could have been better
Petro M. Families with older children United States of America, September 12, 2012
Great location, small but comfortable rooms

Location very helpful staff
8.7
The hotel is on a busy street named Shinjuku Dori,a 2 minute walk from the Yotsuya Chome train station which serves both the Maranuchi and JR lines. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful and there was always someone who spoke English. Rooms were small, clean and well equipped with all the basics, trouser press, tea kettle for tea/instant coffee, refrigerator, TV (though only Japanese programs were available - I suspect if you paid extra you could get English movies). There is a phone in the room and the cost for local calls was 10 Yen. The wi-fi worked fine so we did not need to hard wire our laptop. Bathrooms are also small with hair dryer and the usual assortments of shampoo, soap etc,outfitted with a Japanese style bidet seat attached to the toilet for those interested. The only meal we ate there was an all you can eat breakfast at 1,300 yen per person, the usual bacon eggs, yogurt etc. There is a MacDonald just a few doors down, plus a small mini-mart supermarket, and on the same side of the street, but also a full supermarket across the road for those who want to purchase some snacks for the room to defray the cost of eating out. FYI the biggest shock in the supermarket was the price of cheese, ouch! There are also many restaurants in the immediate neighborhood on the main road, including a Starbucks down the road (no free wi fi though you would have to sign up on-line and pay a fee to get same). A lot of small family run restaurants and clubs down the little side streets which only open at night, so do explore. Great neighborhood and hotel, we will definitely stay there again. Thank you Agoda for helping us find this hotel.
Travel tip: Bring your phrase book as you will have a hard time finding an English menu at restaurants. Very importantly, there is a Seven Eleven across the road which has a ATM machine that does international transactions, which is great, as the local banks don't and no one seems to take debit cards and not too many take credit. Rent a mobile wi-fi at the airport when you arrive so you can have a GPS to get around, as it is VERY easy to get lost, and you can also use it to Skype home and share your experiences with friends and family.
Chun H. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2012
nice hotel

close to station
6
overal i had a nice stay at hotel JAL yotsuya tokyo. it is located in the shinjuku area, but not right in the heart if shinjuku. it is about two stations away from the main shopping area in shinjuku. it is good if you like to stay somewhere quieter and away from the action. room size is quite typical for a hotel in japan. no direct airport shuttle from narita though.
Fu C. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service at fair price

Room is clean though is small, one minute walking to the station, service is prompt with smiling, Wi-fi can be used at room
9.3
we enjoyed to stay at this hotel. the wi-fi can be used at room is very convenient for us as we didn't bring laptop with us but iphone and ipad. we can access the internet and have talk with friend via internet at room. compare with those hotels that only lobby can use wi-fi, this hotel provides more convenient to us. though this hotel has no safety box at room, they do have safety box at front desk. one minute walking to station is also the pros for us to go the places by subway. services are prompt with smiling and polite attitude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo TokyoHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe DoubleHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Economy DoubleHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - MealHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen View


AS-AGWEB-3C04