or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo

3-14-1 Yotsuya, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jal City Yotsuya Hotel
Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Meal Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen View Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Uma N. Families with young children Thailand, October 10, 2012
Nice service

Room size
9
Room size was big enough for four of us. The hotel is close to metro station and many restaurants.
Yu K. Families with young children United States of America, October 9, 2012
Easy access to Yotsuya-sanchōme Subway Station

Location, Value
8
i stayed in a couple of deluxe double non-smoking rooms with wifi for a total of 6 days. rooms are small. wifi signal is relatively weak. wired internet connection is also available but the room does not have a desk. so i would not recommend this for business travelers. the hotel is in a decent location within 3 minutes of walking distance from yotsuya-sanchōme subway station (四谷三丁目駅). by taxi, it is about 3 minutes from the shinjuku station, granting you access to other mass transit options. there are a a few restaurants within walking distance, including selections such as ramen, burger king chinese, korean, and indian. there are also multiple convenient stores close by including family mart, 7-eleven, and lawsons.
Chun L. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2012
good location, clean, good service
8.7
It is just a few minutes' walk from the Metro station Yotsuya sanchome, and there is a lift at the closest exit (exit 2 of Yotsuya sanchome). It was quite convenient even for people with luggage and easy to get around. The room is small but the design makes you feel very comfortable. The bed is comfortable. The washroom is perhaps a bit old-fashioned but again it is clean and well-designed so it is ok. Service is average I guess by normal Japanese standard so in fact is quite good by my standard. Staff members are generally helpful. I stayed on 8/F. Wifi connection was quite good and stable but I guess it varies on different floors because I heard visitors of other floors complain that wifi connection was weak. I returned to the hotel after mid-night one day and there was still a ramen shop within a few minutes walk on the same street opening so i could still get a ramen at that hour. I will stay at this hotel if I visit Tokyo again.
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Convenient, good facilities, reasonably priced

5 mins walks from Tokyo Metro subway, good facilities and amentities
8
Hotel provides all the facilities and amentities a traveller needs - hot shower, wifi, toiletries, robe, fridge, except for a room safe. Plenty of eateries and grocery stores in the neighbourhood. Service is polite and professional.
Restaurant Tip: A sushi joint opposite the fire station with only standing room for 6 - 8 patrons is a great place to relish authentic and affordable sushi. Best meal i had in Shinjuku!
Yu K. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Easy access to Subway but small rooms

Subway, Close to Shinjuku
8.3
I have stayed at this hotel twice over a two week period. The two rooms were pretty consistent in terms of amenities, cleanliness, and size. Read my other review to find out more about the location, amenities, etc.
Arnaud F. Families with older children France, October 2, 2012
Good and clean hotel

Clean, no surprise
5
Nice hotel close to metro station but unfortunately not in Shinujuku as we expected. So, we needed to take the metro each time we wanted to go in a more animated place. Rooms are (as always in Tokyo) relatively small but well organized. Service ok, not more (no available PC for free to go on the web for instance). Most of the staff does not speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Meiji Shrine by far!
Yap H. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
It was better than i figured it would be.

comfortable room space, prompt and good service, good facilities, english spoken staffs, grand and new.
7.3
stayed in 2 other hotels in Tokyo and i got to say that room space is very limited and small. For JAL CITY it was comfortable and big enough for a couple, bathroom was fair enough big for a size like me. 5'9'', medium build. Hotel faucet water can be drank, matter of fact, lots of places serves tap water. There's a drinks and tit bits machine at every floor and ice machine. Rooms are made each day with fresh clean towels. Tea and coffee provided. Hair dryer. Hotel is located at Yotsuya, and a Metro Station is just 5minutes walk away. There is a Family Mart which is some what like a 7E or convenient store 2minutes walk from the hotel entrance. Wifi in the room was great, reception was about 5MB speed, in compared to states standard 4MB. Can view smooth streaming of youtubes and stuff. Bathrobe, room slippers shoe polishers provided. Bathroom is clean and there is Shampoo for Hair, Body provided. Toilet amenities are too replenished everyday. In all, its a fair deal and we are satisfied with the stay there. Would definitely say its a choice to pick if you are looking for a comfortable hotel.
Travel tip: There's just so many restaurants there to eat, some run till late hours, quite a lot of the BBQ ones or grilled meat restaurants only operates after 5pm till 4am. Those is a must try. Places to shop would be Shibuya, Harajuku, Ueno, Asakusa, Ikebukuro, and many more. However becareful of perverts as we encountered one when my female friend was waiting along at the side of the street.
Kae T. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Hotel and Excellent Service

Value for money, Conveniently located, Wi Fi in room and the staff speak english
10
The hotel has WiFi, a definite plus point for travellers. It is conveniently located about 3 stops away from Shinjuku. Quiet location with lots of restaurants in the area, so you wont go hungry and some opens 24hrs. Rooms are excellent.
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Great Location, pleasant staff.

Location and helpful staff.
8.7
Good location and helpful desk staff. Clean and pleasant.
Kae T. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2012
The room is bigger then what I expected

WiFi in room
10
Love the quiet location and its 5mins to the Tokyo Metro from Exit 2 with Lift Access. Excellent for big luggages. Great food along the streets. Room is bigger than my expectation. Excellent service from staff and they can speak and understand english, a definite plus point. Enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo TokyoHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - MealHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen ViewHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel JAL City Yotsuya Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03