or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
Very Nice

The location, the quietness and the staff
9.3
Short but sweet, only stayed one night but the bars across the road are fantastic.
Janaka C. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2014
Well below my expectation.

Nothing
5
I stayed at Shangri-La Sydney recently & expecting bit similar experience. Nothing to compare.The standards are well below my expectation. Star rating should be 2 or 3 nothing more than that.
Malcolm D. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
solid cheap luxury choice for transit

location, price, free internet
7.3
The hotel sits above roma street station, which is very central. Best thing about this hotel was the included breakfast and internet (hard to get internet included in Australian hotels). The hotel has been around for a while, and definitely nowhere near the standard of say Traders in Kuala Lumpur, but its convenient, solid and cheap almost 5 star quality, virtually in the heart of Brisbane City. Airtrain boards are downstairs so this obviously caters for people just doing one night. Very solid choice for affordable high quality. Fitness centre was pretty dire though and hotel seemed awfully quiet.
Brian O. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2014
Comfortable

Location; Transportation; Comfortable Bed.
8.3
Very comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone. The room was a bit cramped though due to the fact that they had put a little too much furniture into the room in an attempt to make the room as comfortable as possible.
Melanie R. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed.

Satisfying, Pleasant and Peaceful
9.3
Was a bit worried when I found out this hotel was the former Holiday Inn Brisbane but Wow what a great job they have done on the refurbishment. The room I had was on level 16 facing King George Sq and was a king bed room. It was a very quiet room and a great view. The decor was great the bed was comfortable and the service was fantastic.. Our expectations were modest for what is ostensibly a business hotel but Traders is under new management (Shangri-La) and is newly renovated. Check to see if this applies to all rooms but ours was spacious and spanking new. Place is busy so staff were busy. When Virgin Australia has flight troubles they put people up in this hotel - testament to good value. Parking is an extra and while it seemed expensive to us (for our rental car) it's actually a bargain by Brisbane's standards.
Jane Q. Families with young children China, December 27, 2013
comfortable, convenient, big beds, clean

big beds, convenient transportation, good restaurant
9
Good experience, I like the big room with 2 big beds. we had dinner in the 2nd floor restaurant, $45 speical price for the 3 dishes' dinner is wonderful! WIFI is free, but need to re-register every 1M download data, it's a little bit troublesome.
Leesa W. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
perfect and affordable

clean room, good location, value for money
9.3
The Traders is in the perfect location, near the station which is easy to get to the airport, a nice walk to the shops. The rooms are clean and spacious. good value for money
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
nice accomodation

staff is nice, room is nice and location is convenient
8.3
the hall lobby is grand and beautiful. the staff is nice, helpful and patient. the room is very nice too. the bed is big and comfortable. This hotel is recommended and i will choose the same in my next trip as well. but no enough facilities around the hotel. i still would like to come here again
Ken V. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Lots of walking and plenty to see.

Close to transport, shopping and great breakfast
9.3
Our stay was at Christmas. The Hotel was lovely and quiet and our view ws overlooking the city.
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Short of manpower on Xmas day?

Big room. Modern and comfortable and room. Large windows.
6.7
Satisfied with the big room size and comfort. However, not sure are they short of manpower on Christmas day? Tissue and coffee sugar run out. Jacuzzi and Gym closed. Location is not that close to town or shopping area. Waken up at 5am by rattling/cracking sound (at the window) when sunrise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree


AS-AGWEB-3A06