Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced tea Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hives Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machine Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
464 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Craig D. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Bring your own Pilliow!

Location, Location and Rude Famiies
7.7
The Traders in Brisbane is one of my favourite hotels, except this time I had possibly the worst pillow on record, and the process to change this over was quite challenging. Once escalated to the Duty Manager, it was resolved. Finally asleep, until.... the family in a room nearby allowed their children to play in the hall way? Who on earth thinks this is a good idea? When I went to the door, to ask them to be quiet, the mother of the children spat at me in her response to "mind my own business" I dare say those children are going to wind up with some issues longer term... So bring your own pillow and hope for normal people and enjoy the Traders. It is perfectly located, and the rooms facing the city are exceptional. Each room is well fitted out and spacious. Car parking is a little expensive, but that appears to be the norm for Brisbane, but given that the hotel is atop the train station to the airport and the location, you really don't need a car. I will be back, with my own pillow, and a taser for all small children in the hallways. And if you ar eth mother in the Yellow top, with the long brown hair.... The Traders is not a trailer park...
Report this review
Annie W. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
You can't go wrong with Traders

Room was very large
9
Report this review
Mr S. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
MOST ENJOYABLE STAY

CLOSE PROXIMATEY TO ROMA ST STATION - CBD - SOUTHBANK
8.3
VERY PLEASANT WITH GOOD SERVICE FROM ALL CONTACT MADE WITH STAFF DURING OUR STAY. QUERY 'WHY Staff IN DINING AREAS AT B'FAST DO NOT WEAR ANY FORM OF UNIFORM?
Report this review
Santanu R. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2014
Disaapointment Letdown

Proximity to public transport & location
5
At the time of booking the hotel I requested a city view room - I was assigned the worst view room without any apology whatsoever. The room so noisy (from the adjacent train station & some loud funny sound from the roof adjacent to the window)it affected our sleep. This room should not be allocated to any guest until at least the internal sound issue is fixed ! For the first time in my life we have been to a 4 star hotel where lotion is not provided as part of standard amenities. How much did Shangri-La save on it ? Only one soap was provided whereas everywhere else two soups are provided. The following day soap and coffee pouches were not replenished. Overall it felt like we stayed in a mediocre 2 star hotel at the price of a four star hotel. It is a disgrace in Shangri-La's international reputation. I have stayed at Shangri-La KL and just had the opposite experience.
Report this review
Alison L. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
Easy and relaxing

Public transport access, the bed and the shower
9
Excellent, exceeded my expectations
Report this review
Rafael D. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2014
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
6.7
nothing spectacular
Report this review
Graeme R. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
I was there very quickly passing through Brisbane

Staff location room was great
9.3
It was great except for the door which required someone to open for me as the lock did not like my card.
Report this review
Leonard D. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
it was very suitable for us

location, access to coach station on level 3 of transit center and comfortable accommodation
8
it was very satisfactory
Report this review
Dale B. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay in a conveniently-located hotel

Location, comfort of the room, friendly staff.
8.3
I was very pleased with my one-night stay at the Traders Hotel in Brisbane. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, being only a stone's throw from Roma St station and therefore easily accessed from the airport.
Report this review
Leonard D. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
it was pleasurable

position, service & comfort
8.3
It was very relaxing
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 396 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe KingHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced teaHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hivesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machineHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03