or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Rewi B. Families with young children December 10, 2013
Central, polished 3-star

Location, spacious rooms, in-room amenties
7.7
Central location is great, parking arrangement convenient (from parking straight to rooms), in-room amenities aplenty (coffee machine, free wifi, etc etc). Rooms facing railway tracks were a bit noisy though the double-glazing did a pretty good job of muffling the train rumbles. Nice staff and overall good value. Rooms are ultra spacious making them a nice place to relax in with tired kids/during rain. I would come back but request rooms facing Roma Street instead.
Paula N. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Overnight stay

Location to the CBD, location and accessibility to the airport train and large size of the room
9
The hotel was well located to the city heart about 5 mins walk to the Mall and was next to a nice park.It is in an excellent location to take the airport train. The room was clean, modern and really spacious with large windows that increased the sense of space. The only negative was that the hotel does not have a pool and the gymnasium needs to be improved. Some of the exercise equipment does not work and the jacuzzis dont work the hotel leaflet said that towels were available in the gym. When we went to the gym we couldn't find towels or the remote for the TV and there was no phone no. to ring.
Ping L. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2013
Value for the money with good location

Wifi internet, good location, clean room
6
We booked twin bed room through agoda however when we went there at night time the reception told us there is no that kind of room left and put us to a queen bed room instead, the bed was a bit too soft. Overall it is all right, the next day another staff changed our room as our request, which made us feel much better.
Sharon L. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Weekend stay

Breakfast
6
Comfortable although there was a bit of noise from the trains. Hotel is also yet to return the money they hold on your credit card and it has been 4 days since we left.
Catherine K. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Frustrating

Close to city, Suncorp Stadium and train
6.3
Our stay was fine. However the day before we were to arrive we received a call from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and had moved us to a nearby apartment. As I had only booked this hotel because of its location, I declined the move and asked if they could make other arrangements. They rang me back and then spent 20 minutes telling me why I couldn't have the room I had booked and paid for 5 months earlier. When I still refused the move I eventually received a third call telling me it would be fine for me to stay there. So very frustrating. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but I wouldn't stay there again based on my pre-arrival experience.
Dominic Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Traders Brisbane

1. Centrally located in Brisbane. 2. Handy to public transport (right adjacent to Brisbane Transit Centre). 3. Direct train service to Airport and Gold Coast.
7.7
Checking in was a bit slow. But otherwise good. Room was good size and clean.
Maree E. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
very comfortable

location, staff, comfy beds
8.3
Very enjoyable, the worst part was the noise from the trains but that is to be expected when you stay so central....The staff were very helpful maybe bus transfer to airport is something they should think about otherwise everything was perfect...
Craig A. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Close to Roma Street Station and CBD
8
COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT FOR OUR NEEDS. WE NEEDED TO CATCH THE SYDNEY XPT AT 0455 THE NEXT MORNING.
Ian H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Convenient to the city

Close to public transport; comfortable room; good restaurant
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay in a very convenient location with a good choice of excellent food in the restaurant/
Khin P. Couples Myanmar, November 30, 2013
convenient, value for money

clean room, attentive staff, easy access to public transport
8.7
It is a city hotel located centrally. It is close to places of attraction. Staff are attentive and friendly. Minibar is available. Complimentary high speed internet made me comfortable. But to watch movies, most of them are chargeable. But there are free lines too. Overall I was satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Brisbane, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3A05