or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Dominic Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Traders Brisbane

1. Centrally located in Brisbane. 2. Handy to public transport (right adjacent to Brisbane Transit Centre). 3. Direct train service to Airport and Gold Coast.
7.7
Checking in was a bit slow. But otherwise good. Room was good size and clean.
Maree E. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
very comfortable

location, staff, comfy beds
8.3
Very enjoyable, the worst part was the noise from the trains but that is to be expected when you stay so central....The staff were very helpful maybe bus transfer to airport is something they should think about otherwise everything was perfect...
Craig A. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Close to Roma Street Station and CBD
8
COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT FOR OUR NEEDS. WE NEEDED TO CATCH THE SYDNEY XPT AT 0455 THE NEXT MORNING.
Ian H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Convenient to the city

Close to public transport; comfortable room; good restaurant
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay in a very convenient location with a good choice of excellent food in the restaurant/
Khin P. Couples Myanmar, November 30, 2013
convenient, value for money

clean room, attentive staff, easy access to public transport
8.7
It is a city hotel located centrally. It is close to places of attraction. Staff are attentive and friendly. Minibar is available. Complimentary high speed internet made me comfortable. But to watch movies, most of them are chargeable. But there are free lines too. Overall I was satisfied.
Sung H. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
unsatisfactory

lonsite parking, train if people like that, big simple room
3.3
it was a bad experience for me. The noise in and outside of the hotel was unbearable and I need to drink alcohol so that i can have some hours of sleep. It is an international hotel chain but i simply didn't enjoy just sleeping one night at this hotel and considering the noise level and all, it is a big rip-off hotel for the money i have spent. I will never stay this hotel again.
Chris R. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Good location, Great sized rooms, Paper thin walls

Location, Size
7.7
Really disappointing start after being given a room with 2 single beds for a couple! When we called down to let them know he said the hotel was fully booked so nothing they could do. Perhaps they shouldnt advertise that the room is a king room then? Apart from that room size is good, bathroom ok, central location in Brisbane CBD, but very thin walls so you hear everything going on around you.
Robert K. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2013
Poor hotel ... avoid

Can't think of one
4
After staying at the Traders hotel in KL (which is amazing), I tried the Traders hotel in Brisbane. They are not comparable at all. Traders in Brisbane is a budget hotel in a bad location with old, drab furnishings, slow slow slow checkin, and restaurants that are barely open. I was terribly underwhelmed, and would not stay here again.
Andreas W. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Will not come back to this hotel...

Location, room size, friendly front office staff
6
I honestly picked this hotel as it's owned by the Shangri-la group and expected good things although Traders is one tier down. Check in was very efficient but upon opening the door, the room was still occupied (!). Went downstairs to be advised that the computer showed the guests as having checked out. But of course. Was given another key card only for it not to work in the elevator. Was given another keycard and I finally got my room on the 3rd attempt. What really irked me was a room attendant who knocked on my door and asked if she could check the minibar. I told her that I just had a long flight and would like to sleep. She said she really needed to check it as the previous guests might have consumed some stuff. Seriously? That should have been done before I checked in. I am a frequent business traveller and can understand imperfections but this hotel seriously need to re-train its housekeeping staff!!!! Will not come back.
Bruce W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Convienient for public transport

Convienient for public transport, good size room, clean and freindly.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Brisbane, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3C02