or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Andrea T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
i am satisfied

best location, easy access, value for money
7.7
basically, i am very surprised with the great location. it is attached to the train station. very very convenience. and the location is also good to go shopping, it is just 15 minutes walk to the central of shopping centre and food center. and the price is also reasonable considering all the advantage I get. it is highly recommended.
Roger P. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Great location,helpful staff, close to station

Convenience, good breakfast, staff
7.7
In spite of double glazing, train noise still penetrated, as well as very selfish people in next room slamming doors etc at 5.00am! Staff moved us to a room overlooking the city the next day with no drama. Much better. Thank you.
Tim S. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Good spot easy access great staff

Staff were very helpful, large room with big windows
7.7
I was originally assigned to a room which was right next to the lift and it was too loud. I was staying in the city to do an exam so I needed a good sleep. The friendly lady at the desk moved me to a MUCH better room. All in all a good spot to stay.
Pauline W. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
Extremely convenient location

Access to public transport. Comfortable room. Friendly, efficient staff.
8.3
My stay at the Traders Hotel was perfect for my requirements at the time. Direct access to the Roma Street transport centre made it quick and easy to catch the airport train, interstate coaches and local transport. Walking distance to the CBD, a comfortable room and friendly, efficient staff all helped to make it an ideal place to stay. An added bonus was the fact that my room was on the northern side so the winter sun made it an extra pleasant stay.
Francis T. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good brand name hotel

Central location
6
Not that good. Compare to other Traders Hotel that I had stayed, the breakfast offering, room, internet access are far below the standard that the brand Traders Hotel stand for. Their staff should visit Traders Singapore or Kuala Lumpur to see the difference.
Juerg S. Business travelers Switzerland, August 7, 2013
Nice hotel with a good location

Price, cleanliness, staff
8
Except that at the reception the lady did not have my agoda booking, everything else was good.
Ann M. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Clean room, comfy bed

Clean room, comfy bed, close to the train
9.7
My stay was great, check in and out was really fast and easy, room super clean and comfy.
Harry P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Enjoyable

Location location location
8.7
Love the hotel a lot. Will definitely looking forward to stay again next time.
Kathryn V. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Hassle free

Nice room, restaurant in motel, clean, no hassles at all
8
Vivien L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Near to queen street

Near to queen street, around 25 mins to airport , near to train station
8
I think the hotel in brisbane is quite expensive, the parking fee also. It cost AU27 per night . I just stay in Brisbane hotel for the first day I come to Australia and the last day. Because it is easy to access to Brisbane airport only. The rest of the days in Australia, I stay in gold coast, where the hotels is just half price of Brisbane hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree


AS-AGWEB-3C03