Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 495 reviews

421 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Carol L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2016
Convenient, value for money
6
Hotel is nearby Roma Station (just 1-min walk). Very convenient. Room is spacious and clean. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Maria C. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
The first room smelt of strong cigarett smoke, whi
4.7
The hotel had a private function on one night so we were unable to use the resturant and then the next day there was some kind of event in the drive way of the hotel which made it awkward to get taxis.
Report this review
Sixue Z. Couples China, March 27, 2016
Had an awesome time
6.7
We had an awesome time.
Report this review
Hui F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2016
Much room for improvement

Location, branding
5
If it weren't for the association with the Shangrila hotel and resorts group and its proximity to CBD, I would probably not have stayed in Hotel Jen Brisbane. For a 4 star hotel, much is left desired for its housekeeping standards. Items were often not replaced for 2 persons or not replaced at all. Cleanliness was also an issue. Hair strands were not vacuumed. Cups were dirty and towels were stained. While the front desk claims it's a non smoking hotel, I smelled strong cigarette smoke on 2 days walking from the lift to my room (luckily not in the room). I complaint to front desk on the first day and they sent someone to sniff where it is the strongest smelling. Of course that didnt work since there was strong cigarette smell the next day too. The parking for hotel guests is quite expensive at AUD36 per day, ticket requires validation at front desk.
Report this review
Neil W. Couples Australia, March 14, 2016
A leisure weekend

There was nothing really good about this hotel for the amount of money we paid
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions but my last visit I was very dissapointed. When I arrived at maroon on the Friday afternoon it looked like the room had not been cleaned there was paper still on the floor & the previous person clothes were on the floor. We had to ask several times for them toreplenish our coffee, sugar & milk.
Report this review
Paul K. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2016
ok hotel
4.3
A bit soulless
Report this review
Rachael W. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2016
Close to city

Trainspotters would like this hotel, food was good.
7.3
Noise of railway outside window constant, but not too bad. If you are into trainspotting this would be great to get a view of the Brisbane city rail lines. Location great if you are looking to be in the heart of the city, or taking further transport onwards.
Report this review
Zaaheda A. Business travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2016
Designated smoking area
5.3
I asked reception on where guests can enjoy their bad habbits, I was told out the front and down the main road???!!!? Really? As a guest all facilities include designated smoking areas - I will not stand on the main street, down Roma Road and have a ciggerette. I would have thought you would value your regular patrons and ensure our comfort.
Report this review
Mrs G. Couples Thailand, February 29, 2016
It was okay

No noise, nice rooms, Cocktails in the bar
5.7
It was okay
Report this review
Jansen L. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2016
Stay
5
Nice and clean. Very accessible along roma street
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 421 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe KingHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced teaHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hivesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machineHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02