Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
464 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
James G. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2015
In the heart of Brisbane

Walk everywhere, beautiful room
8.7
A little difficult to find but once we were in it was so close to the central city area and we were able to walk to Queen St Mall, restaurants, South Bank. The area is nice during the day but comes alive at night. A charge of $29 per day for parking I guess was pretty reasonable by Brisbane parking standards but I feel it should be stated on the website so customers know before booking.
Report this review
Philip K. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Needs to sparkle

First-rate Reception staff, lication, room features
6.7
The hotel does not quite rate four-star on several counts. The major public areas (outside Nest, the elevators, and passageways) do not look kempt, they need regular attention in order to sparkle. Perhaps these areas are cleaned once a day only. At true four star hotels, public areas are constantly kept spruced ! Next restaurant needs to sort out how best to manage rush times at breakfast - right now it is ad-hoc, and not irregularly let's down any four-star rating for the establishment. The buffet servings do not look elegant, and the surrounds are often untidy with spillages, etc. Staff at Nest seem willing, but are often swamped when surge occurs.
Report this review
Margaret H. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
Good overnight stopover

Location, view, size of room
9
Room very comfortable other than pillow which was too high. Was a late night check in so no opportunity to experience hotel facilities which I'm sure were excellent
Report this review
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2015
bday

Service, Cleanliness, Location,
10
Report this review
Terri H. Couples Australia, September 28, 2015
Location

Location, transport access, coffee
10
Our stay was only overnight on this occasion and we didn't have a meal but it was very comfortable and convenient to transport and our event and the coffee was excellent
Report this review
Erin M. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2015
Comfort and Quality

The cleanliness, convenience and style
8.3
It was a great stay! The only issue was the fire alarm at 2am - which ended up just being a drill. It was frustrating as I had a baby which was woken and also we had just travelled 25 hours! I wish they would practice their drills at more suitable times. However, the service and quality of the hotel is amazing!! A little expensive but it was worth the money! A great place to stay!
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 15, 2015
Brisbane

Location, location, location
8
Good
Report this review
Nina T. Groups Germany, September 7, 2015
Modern in central place to stay

Nice room, perfect breakfast,
8.7
Unfortunately Windows in direction of the train station, bit noisy. The staff was helpful, sorted all our wishes etc.
Report this review
Thao N. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2015
The hotel curtain for the bathtub wasn't clean as

Close to Roma st train station
8
Quite good except for the bath tub wasn't clean enough to rate as 4 stars hotel.
Report this review
Grant L. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2015
Thoroughly Impressed

location, room and professional staff
9.7
Excellent hotel, great room and professional staff and will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 396 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe KingHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced teaHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hivesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machineHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01