Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 495 reviews

421 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Patti S. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
Hotel Jen

location, cleanliness, service
8
The hotel was convenient for our trip. The service was efficient and the room was extremely clean. We would stay here again. It is a no fuss, well run, clean hotel that is well located.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2015
Overnight stay - Passing through

Co-operation of staff - Excellent Restrauant - For a Rail fan a great view of Roma Rd Station.
9.7
Very very good. We will certainly stay again! did downgrade the Room Comfort because the shower ran hot then cold then hot. This was the only grey mark. Everything else absolutely excellent!
Report this review
Toni C. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2015
Enjoy

Location, modern, ambience
9
Fabulous
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2015
Nice Hotel

Staff were friendy and helpful, close to the transit centre and shopping, rooms are clean and tidy.
9
I have stayed there on a few times and I always find it pleasant and convenient.
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2015
Convenience, Service and Style!

Location, staff attitude and room comfort and cleanliness.
8.3
Most satisfactory and enjoyable. We intend to take advantge of any special offers just to take a short break in Brisbane.
Report this review
James G. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2015
In the heart of Brisbane

Walk everywhere, beautiful room
8.7
A little difficult to find but once we were in it was so close to the central city area and we were able to walk to Queen St Mall, restaurants, South Bank. The area is nice during the day but comes alive at night. A charge of $29 per day for parking I guess was pretty reasonable by Brisbane parking standards but I feel it should be stated on the website so customers know before booking.
Report this review
Philip K. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Needs to sparkle

First-rate Reception staff, lication, room features
6.7
The hotel does not quite rate four-star on several counts. The major public areas (outside Nest, the elevators, and passageways) do not look kempt, they need regular attention in order to sparkle. Perhaps these areas are cleaned once a day only. At true four star hotels, public areas are constantly kept spruced ! Next restaurant needs to sort out how best to manage rush times at breakfast - right now it is ad-hoc, and not irregularly let's down any four-star rating for the establishment. The buffet servings do not look elegant, and the surrounds are often untidy with spillages, etc. Staff at Nest seem willing, but are often swamped when surge occurs.
Report this review
Margaret H. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
Good overnight stopover

Location, view, size of room
9
Room very comfortable other than pillow which was too high. Was a late night check in so no opportunity to experience hotel facilities which I'm sure were excellent
Report this review
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2015
bday

Service, Cleanliness, Location,
10
Report this review
Terri H. Couples Australia, September 28, 2015
Location

Location, transport access, coffee
10
Our stay was only overnight on this occasion and we didn't have a meal but it was very comfortable and convenient to transport and our event and the coffee was excellent
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 421 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe KingHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced teaHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hivesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machineHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06