or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Jiun L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Good location, noise pollution

Location near train stop, cleanliness
6.7
Room comfort and cleanliness as expected. Noise from trains unbearable. While checking out, was patiently waiting behind a customer who took quite a long while. Another front desk person came on and motioned to a lady who just came and attended to her immediately, ignoring me who have been waiting..Such "queue-jumping" is unacceptable. Don't know if it has something to do with my race.
Richard H. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Great value for money.

Location. Clean and new. Not 2 expensive.
10
Great
Shinta S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Unexpected satisfaction

Convenient and easiness travelling to and from airport ; location (city area), very nice room
8
The only inconvenience thing that we experienced is that when we checked out, we're quite surprised to find there's a debt of mini bar. We never touch any mini bar as the items inside are not really our preferences. But we sorted out nicely with the front desk, so we're really satisfied with our stay in this hotel. We got everything we need in this hotel : very easy to reach from the airport with public transport (train), free wi-fi during our stay, and very nice staffs. We definitely will come back again to this hotel in our next stay.
Lyudmila G. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Good standard.

Very clean,comfortable bed,big room.
9
It was only one night stay but i am happy to recomend it anyone - specially for business traveler.
Marc D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 24, 2014
Awesome location, close to everything.

Location, quality of room, proximity to "everything"
7.7
Booked this hotel for our 21st anniversary; 14 year old in tow to celebrate with us. I got a good rate on a room with two double beds. Easy to find, easy to park (under cover, right next to the hotel). On top of Roma Street Station, so easy access to trains, buses, and close to the city and Roma Street Parklands. Check in easy and efficient (don't know why they wanted photo ID, but there you go). Interior of hotel definitely 4+ stars. Our room (1411; nice and high!) had some good views, and only tiny bits of street noise. Very comfortable beds and pillows, plus all the usual mod cons one can expect from 4-or-more stars nowadays (free wifi is one of them). The only let-down to some degree was the MJ's Restaurant. No complaints, let's make that clear. Food was good (but not great), interior was a bit 3-star-ish, and service was somewhat rushed and clumsy, even though everything went fine. Compared to the class of hotel, the restaurant underperformed, in my opinion. I must admit that in the morning, with daylight and views outside, the restaurant suddenly looked a lot better, and the breakfast buffet was of good value. I LOVE "real" espresso machines in hotels! I think the restaurant interior is just not what it could be. White table linen, and perhaps some "funkier" tables and chairs would probably already do the trick. All in all, an enjoyable stay and a fitting celebration of 21 years of our relationship. Wouldn't hesitate visiting this place again. Would probably eat somewhere else, though......
David B. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to the train station, clean and friendly staff
8.7
Parking was convenient and discounted for guests. Breakfast decent quality for the usual high hotel price. Cheaper on the street but not much open weekends so stick to the hotel then. Long walk to a decent restaurant. Cheap or well priced available over the road at the Guilty Rogue hotel. Full of Backpackers drunk and noisy, OK if thats your scene. Hotel staff were above average. Its very close to the big train terminal. That bothered some folks but was a soft rumble like thunder in the distance and didn't worry me at all. Far better than sirens or car noise. Clean, plain decor. inoffensive if uninteresting. Suitable for my business trip.
Tsz F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2014
1 min walking distance from Roma Street Station

close to train station, relatively cheap, close to a big park
8.3
- 1 min walking distance from Roma Street Station - relatively cheap compared to other hotels in Brisbane - nice Roma Street Park view, if train noise is not an issue for you - The room was not that clean. Had chocolate chips on the chair.
Chris N. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Let down slightly by a rattling window and staff

Location, value, comfort
9
As expected from Shangri-La, the premises were mostly excellent. Two things let the establishment down though. The window of my room rattled somewhat, waking me up once or twice during the night. Additionally, the checkout process was long and delayed due to only two staff being at reception that morning. I waited over 20 minutes.
Wing S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Location is very convenient for the airport

Good location. Clean and comfortable bed and room
9.3
Very comfortable bed and clean toilet and kind staffs
Olga J. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2014
Accessible to public transport

Walk distance to city, near bus and train stations, and there is a park near by.
9
This hotel is very near to public transportation and city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Brisbane, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3B08