or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Imogen W. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Great business hotel for international guests

Business centre, location and easy of getting around
9.3
Bryan D. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
easy, relaxing, enjoyable

Room service, friendly staff, clean room
10
Wonderful - Thank you
Dave P. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Very clean rooms but very poor service

Location, location,Location
5.3
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom light was broken and in the bath when we arrived.There was only one wine glass and minimal tea and coffee.The bar and dining areas leave a lot to be desired. We had to leave the restaurant at nine o'clock pm as they were closing. We then went to the bar and lounge area and were told it was closing at nine thirty. We were not allowed to stay in the lounge area even though we were guests in the hotel. As this was a family reunion it was quite upsetting to have to go back to our rooms.We also had to pay for parking.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Excellent, staff, great location and cleaniness

Location, value for money Staff
10
We had a two night stay before flying back to the UK, the Traders ticked all the boxes and we would certainly recommend friends & family to stay
Huilin S. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Clean hotel

clean rooms, friendly staff and great location
7.3
Great experience
Huilin S. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Great stay

very near to train station, close to main shopping area and clean rooms
7.7
We are happy with our stay at Traders Hotel, the staff are friendly and the location is excellent.
Anthony N. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Excellent value for overnight stay

Clean well appointed quiet
8.7
Great
Lesley G. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Very handy for Bus and Train station.

Proximity to Bus and Rail Station.
7.7
A pleasant room but no view, although we were high up all we could see was the rail yard. Found the air conditioning overpowering, would have been nice to open a window a bit.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Nice hotel, below average service, over priced

Location, room size and condition
5
Unfortunately the inability of the hotel to pay any personal attention spoiled the stay here. Room was comfortable and clean and location for travelling and city acess was great. The service and style of service is not as I have experienced at other Trader Hotels. Room service consistently (4 times out of 6)failed to bring the correct order, one time actually someone elses who I met complaining as well. Cleanning staff were clearly understaffed and even when asked took over 3 hours to refresh a room. Parking charge for guests was excessive and not guaranteed a space .................. Unless u need the acess to the rail station or that location, try other hotels,
Lyle A. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
great location to transportation and downtown

clean, comfortable and location
9.3
A nice way to spend out last night in Australia before taking train to airport to catch out flight home. This location makes it easy to take train, next door, to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree


AS-AGWEB-3B01