Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Arthur E.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Not so pleasant stay
Location
We booked an Executive King with an upgrade room for 3 adults and the room only contained 1 king bed. The reception staff did mention that they thought we might have all wanted to sleep in 1 bed!! The third adult was then offered a temporary roll out bed to sleep on - not exactly luxury. We were moved to a much smaller twin double room but were told we could not have a refund because we had booked not directly through the hotel. We were also charged for parking which was not mentioned at the time of booking. The grout in bathroom tiles was mouldy. I don't have mould in my home bathroom and don't expect to find it in a hotel where I am paying top dollar. It makes you question what else is not being cleaned properly! This was pointed out to staff.

Linda F.
Indonesia
August 04, 2015
last night in bris
room food staff
I was very impressed it was a wonderful experience

Nicola M.
New Zealand
July 27, 2015
Superb!
Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was very clean. Location was perfect for us as we were transiting through Brisbane for the night.
Fantastic stay! Not only did we get a great room with an amazing view, we had excellent service from the front desk staff - Scott & Aaron (I think was his name). We had 6 hours to fill in before going to the airport. They happily looked after our luggage but more importantly gave us some ideas of things we could do. The City Cat ride was fantastic. Being from Christchurch, NZ, we were also asked how things are going here after he earthquakes. They was a really lovely touch. Thanks Hotel Jen for a great stay in Brisbane.

David H.
Australia
July 19, 2015
Great Hotel well worth the stay
Location, Friendliness of staff cleanliness
Very enjoyable, Location was very close to all amenities, Staff was very friendly, Rooms very comfortable and price was very reasonable

Geoffrey D.
Australia
July 11, 2015
Ideal Location
Ideal location to town shopping, public transport at your doorstep and very close to Southbank & Suncorp Stadium
Our room needed a few cosmetic touch up's. Although the pillows were quite big, they were a little bit hard to sleep on. Ask for a city view room.

Lee F.
Australia
July 11, 2015
room not ready
location
Arrived at 14.20hrs to find room was not ready. As we were due to register shower and then leave for an appointment this was not satisfactory. Was offered the use of the showers in the gym and lights in both showers did not work. For an overnight stay this was far from the level of service we were expecting. The staff seemed to think that as they were fully booked it was acceptable.

ronald M.
Australia
July 06, 2015
deliccious food room service
room service food quality, room service food price, room facilities
very comfortable stay. very good food ,one big annoyance charged a fee to pay by credit card,so unnecessary

Joey T.
Singapore
June 21, 2015
Excellent Stay!
Clean, cosy, modern
Excellent stay! 1 min walk to Roma Street station, very accessible. very clean and cosy room.

Gim N.
Singapore
June 11, 2015
The surprise package
Breakfast was good, location in central and competitive price
Generally good in all aspect. The main lobby entrance ( taxi waiting area) was really smelly and the furnishing of the room truly need to be upgraded especially the toilet .

Thomas K.
Sierra Leone
June 09, 2015
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Location, cleanliness, food
Excellent