Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 421 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Nicola M. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2015
Superb!

Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was very clean. Location was perfect for us as we were transiting through Brisbane for the night.
10
Fantastic stay! Not only did we get a great room with an amazing view, we had excellent service from the front desk staff - Scott & Aaron (I think was his name). We had 6 hours to fill in before going to the airport. They happily looked after our luggage but more importantly gave us some ideas of things we could do. The City Cat ride was fantastic. Being from Christchurch, NZ, we were also asked how things are going here after he earthquakes. They was a really lovely touch. Thanks Hotel Jen for a great stay in Brisbane.
David H. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Great Hotel well worth the stay

Location, Friendliness of staff cleanliness
9.7
Very enjoyable, Location was very close to all amenities, Staff was very friendly, Rooms very comfortable and price was very reasonable
Geoffrey D. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2015
Ideal Location

Ideal location to town shopping, public transport at your doorstep and very close to Southbank & Suncorp Stadium
9
Our room needed a few cosmetic touch up's. Although the pillows were quite big, they were a little bit hard to sleep on. Ask for a city view room.
Lee F. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2015
room not ready

location
8.3
Arrived at 14.20hrs to find room was not ready. As we were due to register shower and then leave for an appointment this was not satisfactory. Was offered the use of the showers in the gym and lights in both showers did not work. For an overnight stay this was far from the level of service we were expecting. The staff seemed to think that as they were fully booked it was acceptable.
Joey T. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2015
Excellent Stay!

Clean, cosy, modern
9
Excellent stay! 1 min walk to Roma Street station, very accessible. very clean and cosy room.
Gim C. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2015
The surprise package

Breakfast was good, location in central and competitive price
7
Generally good in all aspect. The main lobby entrance ( taxi waiting area) was really smelly and the furnishing of the room truly need to be upgraded especially the toilet .
Thomas K. Business travelers Sierra Leone, June 8, 2015
Hotel Jen Brisbane

Location, cleanliness, food
9
Excellent
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2015
Train noise

Location bed comfort room size
9.3
Great hotel however sound of trains all night not so good.told on checkout next time I book I should request a room on ROMA Street side.
Charlotte R. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Easy

Location, quiet,
7.7
Easy for work
Ronald M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
deliccious food room service

room service food quality, room service food price, room facilities
8.7
very comfortable stay. very good food ,one big annoyance charged a fee to pay by credit card,so unnecessary

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Brisbane, Brisbane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04