Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
177 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (177)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Happy Traveller

Location, Cleanliness, Room Size
9.7
enjoyed stay, great location
Report this review
Marion K. Couples Australia, December 22, 2015
Perfect for over night stay

Conveniently close to station for airport . Quiet room. Very clean and comfortable.
10
Report this review
Po L. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2015
Good location, comfort hotel

Just next to the railway station, very convenient to travellers; good food in breakfast with free take-away service; comfort and spacious room.
9
It was great to have chosen Jen Hotel which is just located next to the railway station, when I took the train from Gold Coast. A short walkable distance to CBD where you have all the spots and places to visit. Quick and early check-in with pleasant staff giving all the details and suggestions for your travel. Good food provided in breakfast, with free take-away service offered. I would certainly stay in Jen Hotel elsewhere!
Report this review
Rebecca K. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
No balcony and expensive parking

The bed
7
The only good thing was the bed which was amazing. No balcony, no aircon below 19dhrees and $30 a day for parking i top of the room price!
Report this review
Teeraporn S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2015
Good location

Location, spacious room and fast free wifi
6.3
The room is modern and spacious for two people. The bathroom is in need of renovation.
Report this review
Terence C. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Jen Hotel stay

Excellent location and service
8.3
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Patti S. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
Hotel Jen

location, cleanliness, service
8
The hotel was convenient for our trip. The service was efficient and the room was extremely clean. We would stay here again. It is a no fuss, well run, clean hotel that is well located.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2015
Overnight stay - Passing through

Co-operation of staff - Excellent Restrauant - For a Rail fan a great view of Roma Rd Station.
9.7
Very very good. We will certainly stay again! did downgrade the Room Comfort because the shower ran hot then cold then hot. This was the only grey mark. Everything else absolutely excellent!
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2015
Convenience, Service and Style!

Location, staff attitude and room comfort and cleanliness.
8.3
Most satisfactory and enjoyable. We intend to take advantge of any special offers just to take a short break in Brisbane.
Report this review
James G. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2015
In the heart of Brisbane

Walk everywhere, beautiful room
8.7
A little difficult to find but once we were in it was so close to the central city area and we were able to walk to Queen St Mall, restaurants, South Bank. The area is nice during the day but comes alive at night. A charge of $29 per day for parking I guess was pretty reasonable by Brisbane parking standards but I feel it should be stated on the website so customers know before booking.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 464 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe KingHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced teaHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hivesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machineHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05