Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 185 reviews

421 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (185)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Couples Australia, April 9, 2016
Hotel Jen
6.7
It was excellent value for money. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was excellent. Location next to the train station was just what we needed.
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
Weekend away
3
Not impressed by staff but room was good.
Report this review
Russell G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
overall good
5
We had to move from our first room beside the lifts as they were noisy and after that everything was ok.
Report this review
Sixue Z. Couples China, March 27, 2016
Had an awesome time
6.7
We had an awesome time.
Report this review
Neil W. Couples Australia, March 14, 2016
A leisure weekend

There was nothing really good about this hotel for the amount of money we paid
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions but my last visit I was very dissapointed. When I arrived at maroon on the Friday afternoon it looked like the room had not been cleaned there was paper still on the floor & the previous person clothes were on the floor. We had to ask several times for them toreplenish our coffee, sugar & milk.
Report this review
Mrs G. Couples Thailand, February 29, 2016
It was okay

No noise, nice rooms, Cocktails in the bar
5.7
It was okay
Report this review
Jillian A. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
True Customer Service

We received true customer service
9.7
We were able to check in to our room early and check out later the next day without any charges. First time in a long time felt a hotel cared more about the guest needs then making money for every little thing possible. Thats why they derserve 4 stars. Great amenities in bathroom. Bed was so comfortable. The room could have been cleaned a little better but the customer service made up for it.
Report this review
Michelle M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Happy Traveller

Location, Cleanliness, Room Size
9.7
enjoyed stay, great location
Report this review
Marion K. Couples Australia, December 22, 2015
Perfect for over night stay

Conveniently close to station for airport . Quiet room. Very clean and comfortable.
10
Report this review
Po L. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2015
Good location, comfort hotel

Just next to the railway station, very convenient to travellers; good food in breakfast with free take-away service; comfort and spacious room.
9
It was great to have chosen Jen Hotel which is just located next to the railway station, when I took the train from Gold Coast. A short walkable distance to CBD where you have all the spots and places to visit. Quick and early check-in with pleasant staff giving all the details and suggestions for your travel. Good food provided in breakfast, with free take-away service offered. I would certainly stay in Jen Hotel elsewhere!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 494 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe KingHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s lobby iced teaHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Jen’s ’Sky Garden’ and Honey bee hivesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - In-Room Espresso machineHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01