or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (34)
Sort by:
Chunmei X. Families with young children China, December 29, 2014
Good

Good location good staff clean
8
Made C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Good location

Location, spacious room
7.7
This hotel is really perfect for us, a family with two children. They have two double beds in their twin room. The location is the second thing that makes this hotel perfect. It is just right beside the train station. From the airport we only need to take a train to reach the hotel then take less than 5 minutes walk from the station. It is also just minutes away from the famous Queen Street Mall. And there is free wifi in our room, so we could keep connecting to our socmed 😊. I would recommend this hotel to all families and friends.
Sing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
Good room good breakfast

Room is clean and comfortable
9.7
The room is good The breakfast is good
Shinta S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Unexpected satisfaction

Convenient and easiness travelling to and from airport ; location (city area), very nice room
8
The only inconvenience thing that we experienced is that when we checked out, we're quite surprised to find there's a debt of mini bar. We never touch any mini bar as the items inside are not really our preferences. But we sorted out nicely with the front desk, so we're really satisfied with our stay in this hotel. We got everything we need in this hotel : very easy to reach from the airport with public transport (train), free wi-fi during our stay, and very nice staffs. We definitely will come back again to this hotel in our next stay.
Tsz F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2014
1 min walking distance from Roma Street Station

close to train station, relatively cheap, close to a big park
8.3
- 1 min walking distance from Roma Street Station - relatively cheap compared to other hotels in Brisbane - nice Roma Street Park view, if train noise is not an issue for you - The room was not that clean. Had chocolate chips on the chair.
Wing S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Location is very convenient for the airport

Good location. Clean and comfortable bed and room
9.3
Very comfortable bed and clean toilet and kind staffs
Budyman T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Noisy and crazy parking cost

location, simple, wifi
7.3
This hotel is really noisy, near train station especially who get room face train station. I can hear train passing a couple time every hour. Parking rate is really killing. Don't mess with parking fee..
Santanu R. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2014
Disaapointment Letdown

Proximity to public transport & location
5
At the time of booking the hotel I requested a city view room - I was assigned the worst view room without any apology whatsoever. The room so noisy (from the adjacent train station & some loud funny sound from the roof adjacent to the window)it affected our sleep. This room should not be allocated to any guest until at least the internal sound issue is fixed ! For the first time in my life we have been to a 4 star hotel where lotion is not provided as part of standard amenities. How much did Shangri-La save on it ? Only one soap was provided whereas everywhere else two soups are provided. The following day soap and coffee pouches were not replenished. Overall it felt like we stayed in a mediocre 2 star hotel at the price of a four star hotel. It is a disgrace in Shangri-La's international reputation. I have stayed at Shangri-La KL and just had the opposite experience.
Rafael D. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2014
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
6.7
nothing spectacular
Peck L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
convenient locations and easy to get around

convenient location, nice & clean room, friendly staff
8
comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree


AS-AGWEB-3B02