or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (38)
Sort by:
Marc D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 24, 2014
Awesome location, close to everything.

Location, quality of room, proximity to "everything"
7.7
Booked this hotel for our 21st anniversary; 14 year old in tow to celebrate with us. I got a good rate on a room with two double beds. Easy to find, easy to park (under cover, right next to the hotel). On top of Roma Street Station, so easy access to trains, buses, and close to the city and Roma Street Parklands. Check in easy and efficient (don't know why they wanted photo ID, but there you go). Interior of hotel definitely 4+ stars. Our room (1411; nice and high!) had some good views, and only tiny bits of street noise. Very comfortable beds and pillows, plus all the usual mod cons one can expect from 4-or-more stars nowadays (free wifi is one of them). The only let-down to some degree was the MJ's Restaurant. No complaints, let's make that clear. Food was good (but not great), interior was a bit 3-star-ish, and service was somewhat rushed and clumsy, even though everything went fine. Compared to the class of hotel, the restaurant underperformed, in my opinion. I must admit that in the morning, with daylight and views outside, the restaurant suddenly looked a lot better, and the breakfast buffet was of good value. I LOVE "real" espresso machines in hotels! I think the restaurant interior is just not what it could be. White table linen, and perhaps some "funkier" tables and chairs would probably already do the trick. All in all, an enjoyable stay and a fitting celebration of 21 years of our relationship. Wouldn't hesitate visiting this place again. Would probably eat somewhere else, though......
Alison L. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
Easy and relaxing

Public transport access, the bed and the shower
9
Excellent, exceeded my expectations
Kuan P. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2014
CENTRALISED AND COMFORTABLE

COMFORTABLE ROOM AND CENTRALISED
8
The stay was comfortable and easy access to shopping area. Parking is an extra . There is a bit of noise from the train behind the hotel. Overall I was satisfied.
Pang C. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Transport convenient, comfortable room

Staff attend to guest's requirements promptly, the bed sheets and pillows are clean, very near the Roma Street train station thus convenient to travel around.
8
The stay is good although the room rate is quite expensive. As for the breakfast buffet, it would be better if the Chinese food could be improved.
Leesa W. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
perfect and affordable

clean room, good location, value for money
9.3
The Traders is in the perfect location, near the station which is easy to get to the airport, a nice walk to the shops. The rooms are clean and spacious. good value for money
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Short of manpower on Xmas day?

Big room. Modern and comfortable and room. Large windows.
6.7
Satisfied with the big room size and comfort. However, not sure are they short of manpower on Christmas day? Tissue and coffee sugar run out. Jacuzzi and Gym closed. Location is not that close to town or shopping area. Waken up at 5am by rattling/cracking sound (at the window) when sunrise.
Catherine K. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Frustrating

Close to city, Suncorp Stadium and train
6.3
Our stay was fine. However the day before we were to arrive we received a call from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and had moved us to a nearby apartment. As I had only booked this hotel because of its location, I declined the move and asked if they could make other arrangements. They rang me back and then spent 20 minutes telling me why I couldn't have the room I had booked and paid for 5 months earlier. When I still refused the move I eventually received a third call telling me it would be fine for me to stay there. So very frustrating. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but I wouldn't stay there again based on my pre-arrival experience.
Juerg S. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2013
Perfect connecting rooms for family

clean big room with new furnitures
9.7
speedy and friendly check-in, nice, clean and big rooms. All in all it was a very good experience.
Leigh G. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2013
comfortable and well maintained

proximity to sporting and cultural events
8.3
great, the staff were full of freindly and pertanant advice regarding our itinery for the next 2 days. parking was easy and allowed us to "have a drink knowing all is safe.
Ng S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Good but very noisy as near to train station

Big Room, good location and close to shopping.
7.3
The hotel made a lot of noise by itself when the sun shine at the glass window making noise 'click click". No good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Brisbane, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3C04