Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Brisbane

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Facilities Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern Tree Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & Restaurant
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (42)
Sort by:
Geoffrey D. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2015
Ideal Location

Ideal location to town shopping, public transport at your doorstep and very close to Southbank & Suncorp Stadium
9
Our room needed a few cosmetic touch up's. Although the pillows were quite big, they were a little bit hard to sleep on. Ask for a city view room.
Report this review
Wendy P. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2015
Relaxing overnight stay

Comfortable Bed,coffee machine,Friendly amazing staff
10
It was a lovely relaxing night girl time for my daughter and I. So we relaxed watched TV ate food and had coffee from the coffee machine in the room great new addition. We slept very well in the most comfortable beds with amazing pillows. Had a beautiful shower using the lovely bag of toiletries in the bathroom then off to a delicious breakfast at the nest after we went to the Theatre which is what we come to Brisbane for and shopping of course. We love Brisbane and this Hotel it is so close to everything and has all you could want in a hotel.The staff are amazing all of them. We will be back next month Thanks Wendy & Sarah.
Report this review
Roslyn Y. Families with older children Australia, March 7, 2015
Best place to stay in Brisbane

Comfort and cleanliness, great staff best location.
10
Loved it! Room was perfect, so close to everything, excellent staff.
Report this review
Marc D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 24, 2014
Awesome location, close to everything.

Location, quality of room, proximity to "everything"
7.7
Booked this hotel for our 21st anniversary; 14 year old in tow to celebrate with us. I got a good rate on a room with two double beds. Easy to find, easy to park (under cover, right next to the hotel). On top of Roma Street Station, so easy access to trains, buses, and close to the city and Roma Street Parklands. Check in easy and efficient (don't know why they wanted photo ID, but there you go). Interior of hotel definitely 4+ stars. Our room (1411; nice and high!) had some good views, and only tiny bits of street noise. Very comfortable beds and pillows, plus all the usual mod cons one can expect from 4-or-more stars nowadays (free wifi is one of them). The only let-down to some degree was the MJ's Restaurant. No complaints, let's make that clear. Food was good (but not great), interior was a bit 3-star-ish, and service was somewhat rushed and clumsy, even though everything went fine. Compared to the class of hotel, the restaurant underperformed, in my opinion. I must admit that in the morning, with daylight and views outside, the restaurant suddenly looked a lot better, and the breakfast buffet was of good value. I LOVE "real" espresso machines in hotels! I think the restaurant interior is just not what it could be. White table linen, and perhaps some "funkier" tables and chairs would probably already do the trick. All in all, an enjoyable stay and a fitting celebration of 21 years of our relationship. Wouldn't hesitate visiting this place again. Would probably eat somewhere else, though......
Report this review
Alison L. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
Easy and relaxing

Public transport access, the bed and the shower
9
Excellent, exceeded my expectations
Report this review
Kuan P. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2014
CENTRALISED AND COMFORTABLE

COMFORTABLE ROOM AND CENTRALISED
8
The stay was comfortable and easy access to shopping area. Parking is an extra . There is a bit of noise from the train behind the hotel. Overall I was satisfied.
Report this review
Pang C. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Transport convenient, comfortable room

Staff attend to guest's requirements promptly, the bed sheets and pillows are clean, very near the Roma Street train station thus convenient to travel around.
8
The stay is good although the room rate is quite expensive. As for the breakfast buffet, it would be better if the Chinese food could be improved.
Report this review
Leesa W. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
perfect and affordable

clean room, good location, value for money
9.3
The Traders is in the perfect location, near the station which is easy to get to the airport, a nice walk to the shops. The rooms are clean and spacious. good value for money
Report this review
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Short of manpower on Xmas day?

Big room. Modern and comfortable and room. Large windows.
6.7
Satisfied with the big room size and comfort. However, not sure are they short of manpower on Christmas day? Tissue and coffee sugar run out. Jacuzzi and Gym closed. Location is not that close to town or shopping area. Waken up at 5am by rattling/cracking sound (at the window) when sunrise.
Report this review
Catherine K. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Frustrating

Close to city, Suncorp Stadium and train
6.3
Our stay was fine. However the day before we were to arrive we received a call from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and had moved us to a nearby apartment. As I had only booked this hotel because of its location, I declined the move and asked if they could make other arrangements. They rang me back and then spent 20 minutes telling me why I couldn't have the room I had booked and paid for 5 months earlier. When I still refused the move I eventually received a third call telling me it would be fine for me to stay there. So very frustrating. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but I wouldn't stay there again based on my pre-arrival experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Hotel Jen & our Red Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Function RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Grand BallroomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Executive King roomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - FacilitiesHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Iconic Lantern TreeHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - GardenHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - LobbyHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Nest Bar & RestaurantHotel Jen Brisbane Brisbane - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Brisbane, Brisbane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02