Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1275 reviews

898 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Eric C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
cozy

Cozy, comfortable, big room
7.3
nice, good service and with nice restaurant
Report this review
Hui Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 26, 2014
Could be better

Cleanliness
7
Not the typical Traders Hotel standard in the rooms. Rooms were small and had the wash basin next to the door at entrance. There was no physical toilet but just two small glass doors, one to the bath and the other to the washroom.
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2014
Comfortable and Clean rooms

Cleanliness
6.7
Report this review
Teo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
disappointed location

nothing nothing and nothing
3.3
I have travel many time to Hong Kong , as understanding is not cheap to stay in HK and still book for this 5 star hotel from Agoda . truly to said , this hotel is not ready for guess , and stay are so uncomfortable for trasport . no mrt , diffical to take taxi going to others place in kwoonloon area , even taxi driver more than 80% not sure where is this location . above just personal command .
Report this review
Mabel W. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2014
Comfortable Centrally Located City Hotel

Good location, Modern
8
Traders hotel is in a more local part of town, about 10 min taxi ride to Central (the city). However, there are more available local eats around the area. The hotel room itself is standard, modern décor, toiletries were international standard. Very straightforward room. However, parts of the room was dusty. And to note, there seems to be quite a lot of Mainland China tourists staying here, as we noticed busses of them downstairs at times, but that didn't bother us much. Very easy to catch public transport or taxis downstairs. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Winston C. Business travelers Philippines, April 16, 2014
Not a good location expected from a shangrila hote

Free internet, fast check in and check out.
6.3
Overall satisfactory but the cleaning lady, leaves much to be desired, ex the glass that my wife used still has lipstick when we came back, meaning the cleaning lady just put the glass back without washing, did not provide new soap for several days until I complained at the front desk, and just wonder why the policy of not giving toothbrushes unless asked for?
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Good quality, centrally located hotel

Location, price, food
7.7
A good choice for a short stay in Hong Kong, for business or leisure. Not very atmospheric, but a solid product at the right price.
Report this review
Diana M. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
Nice stay, hassle free.

Free Shuttle Service, Free Internet Access, Near to Shopping Areas
8
I am pleased with our stay. Wifi is very good, Room is quite small but comfortable and clean enough. They also provide free shuttle service. Location is also good, near to shopping areas.
Report this review
Lay C. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
Comfortable stay in a well equipped room

comfortable bed, attentive staff, free shuttle service
9.3
I truly enjoyed my stay at Traders Hong Kong. The room may not be big, but can see that every detail is well thought of. All the necessary items are provided. Though the reception is under renovation, the temporary counter is as efficient - check-in and check-out is easy and fast. The staff are friendly, professional and able to give good and prompt response to our enquiries, e.g. time schedule and fee of public buses, suggestions for good local food/cafes. The queen-size bed turned out to be bigger than the usual king bed in most other hotels.
Report this review
Jason S. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
Great and affordable 5 star stay

1) Awesome staffs who are attentive and going to extra lengths to meet your requirements
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 898 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06