or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Chong C. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
not pleasant

chambermaid was clean, staff was responsive and central for transport
4.7
Very noisy, no privacy, and I had a broken blind.This hotel seems to cater for mainland travellers, therefore very busy and rowdy. Usually the crowd of people are rude and always pushes their way in or out of lifts. One incident when I got into the lift, a woman press all buttons in the lift and it is infuriating when I need to go up to 17th floor. That experience is uncall for and I think the hotel management need to look into what kind of guests they like to offer in their Hotel.
Jason B. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Will be back

Service, room views, club lounge/pool
8.7
I have stayed four times at the Traders now and have had a great experience each time. Quality staff, great rooms, solid F&B, good value for money, free shuttle, great Club floor and rooftop pool make it an easy choice for me . While it is a little removed from the usual HK Island haunts, it is only a 10 minute taxi there.
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
old city.

clean, our requested has been done by hotel feel consideration
6
not convenience but service is good hotel is not private as v closed to opposite residential area
Yuen T. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Clean, comfortable and reasonable size room.

Good location with easy transport; reasonable priced and comfortable room; and friendly staff.
9
Good effort by all staff and every department, I am very impress by the standard of this hotel.
Matthew Z. Business travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
Rating too high, ton of better priced HK options

Fitness center, fitness center, fitness center
3.3
Not good. Location is bad, it is Kennedy Town more than it is Shang Huan. Staff performance was pretty poor, rooms are OK with 15 inch flat screen TVs (didn't know they made them that small. The views are not great. If you are looking for something no frills from a clean reliable brand, try Ibis or even Rhombus in Shang Huan. These are both like 30-40% cheaper and have much better views. Fitness center is only selling point for this hotel. Really feels like Shangrila is doing something a bit dishonest with their brand here and charging 4 1/2 starish prices for what is functionally a 3 star hotel. Not worth it, way better options that are cheaper in better locations
Andy L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
great and comfortable hotel

comfortable room, clean and new, friendly and efficient staff
8
Paulette W. Solo travelers Canada, June 20, 2013
Standard

Friendly. Clean.
8
Enjoyable.
Masao O. Business travelers Japan, June 19, 2013
business hotel

good service and clean and big room
7.3
its a nice hotel but not in convinient location . if you are repeater to HKG you know the way around there it should be very reasonable price.
Joon K. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Clean, great and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet neighbourhood.
7
I was satisfied with the stay. Transport wise less convenient given there is no MRT. Only public transport options were tram and buses. There is however a MRT station under construction few minutes walk away from the hotel. Accessibility will greatly improve upon completion of the station.
Ye Z. Business travelers China, June 15, 2013
good value for price

great staff, lots of restaurants around, bus service
8
It is a hotel with average location and average room, but great staffs. It is worth of the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08