Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
Business Trip and the hotel is closed to my office

Clean, tidy and free wifi access
6
It is a good hotel which I always stay when travelling to Hong Kong. Nice, cleaned and friendly staff. Feel warm and harmony.
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
A good option for business trip

Clean, tidy and friendly staff
8
Business trip, this hotel is very closed to my office building. Just 2 minutes walk only. The room is quite small, just fit 2 single bed in the room but very clean and tidy.
Report this review
Siriluck S. Business travelers Thailand, September 9, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, food, room
9.7
We are regular customers of this Traders hotel. When we go to Honh Kong, it is our first choice due to the hotel is really up to standard. They provide nice room and good service at reasonable price. Staff are willing to help and fluent in English. Wifi speed is good. It is located nearby the tram so it's very easy to go around the city. Local food around hotel is impressive. We will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Karan C. Business travelers India, August 24, 2013
Good stay

Convenience, value for money, location
8.3
Great. Happy with this hotel. Will come back again
Report this review
Pua K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable, cozy and easy to travel around

Room, View, Convenient
7.3
Joyful and staffs are friendly. Hotel provide free shuttle bus to Ferry terminal and Metro station
Report this review
Siriluck S. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2013
nice hotel

location, room, standard
9
We are regular customers, who always stay at Traders Hotel whenever we go to HK. It is a nice hotel and also close by the offices we have to do the business with. Staff is nice and willing to help. Tram is just down the road, just 2-3 min walk from the hotel, which is very convenient. The room is up to standard with comfortable bed and free wifi. There are lots of restaurant around the hotel and most of them are yummy. Nothing to complain!!
Report this review
Dylan C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Comfortable , friendly staff and large room

Shuttle bus , competitive price and easy to get transport
5.7
The staff is very friendly , check in was smooth and fast , Theres shuttle provided as well
Report this review
Joon K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Overall satisfactory stay.

1) Efficient and friendly staff. 2) Pretty convenient access to tram and bus stations to Central to make up for lack of MTR (which is under construction). 3) Free hourly shuttle service to IFC.
7.3
Overall the stay was satisfactory. Despite the less strategic location, the efficient and friendly staff made up for this shortcoming.
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
Good option for Business Trip

Clean, tidy and convenient
7.7
I am on my business trip and always stay in Traders Hotel, it is comfortable and very close to my Hong Kong office. Restaurant is nice as it serves Malaysian cuisine. It is no doubt to recommend this hotel to my friends who wanna visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2013
Great city hotel, convenient and friendly

Attentive Staff, Central Location, Great local eating options
9
Our stay was really nice. We were upgraded to a city/water view room and invited to the lounge for complimentary drinks during happy hour. The staff at check in was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was also nice. The selection of choices were limited to basic eggs, bacon, ham, toast, but it made the choosing process easier. The room was clean and nice. We were happy with the stay especially in such a central location, but the concierge service of getting a cab was a little confusing as the hotel lobby was not on ground floor. However, it is Hong Kong afterall and there are cabs everywhere. The area offered a great range of local dining options if you want to submerge into the culture. We would definitely return.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08