Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1243 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
George C. Families with older children China, July 30, 2013
Great! Surprisingly good

Birthday surprise! Large and clean room.
10
The hotel is very nice and efficient in check-in and check-out as well as room service. The room is large and clean with nice view and international TV. Wifi is also fast in the hotel room. The best part of my stay is that we surprisingly received a birthday cake from the hotel. It is the first time I have stayed in a hotel that is so considerate and warm. The only potential improvement from my point of view is that free shuttle bus to the airport should be provided. Current shuttle service to airport has a charge of 100HKD per person.
Andy K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
great experience, will absolutely return

friendly staffs, spacious room, nice view
8.3
Susan L. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Convenient clean hotel with free wifi

free wifi, clean, comfy
8.7
Was in town for business for one night, the hotel is very clean with enough space. wifi is free and very fast, fast check in and out and friendly staff
Freya P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
a good deal for the early bird special

food,room and comfort
8
Although room was cleaned daily but was not throughly cleaned.we even have to throw our own rubbish
Masao O. Business travelers Japan, July 15, 2013
Economy business hotel

Convenient reasonable prices good services
8
Although location is not great but if you know the way around the hongkong area this is very reasonable in terms of cost performance . Room is clean and people at hotel are all friendly.
Judith A. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2013
Great stay in "local" Hong Kong!

location - near friends' home; access to city centre; comfortable
9.3
As a former resident, I wanted a place close to an area I know well and where friends live, and with easy access to Central. Traders Hotel offered that! It was clean and comfortable, the view of the harbour was lovely, and the pool, though small, was clean and refreshing in the scorching heat!!
Yeesun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Happy with the stay , price is friendly

Price , room , service
8
It was a good stay , price is reasonable , close to clubbing places just take a cab will do
James L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Good value clean and efficient

Price , cleanliness and value for money
7
A very good value for money business hotel. Rooms are small but in good condition with everything you need. Good fast free wifi. Good bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and efficient. What you'd expect of a Shangrila group hotel albeit the budget version
Chong C. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
not pleasant

chambermaid was clean, staff was responsive and central for transport
4.7
Very noisy, no privacy, and I had a broken blind.This hotel seems to cater for mainland travellers, therefore very busy and rowdy. Usually the crowd of people are rude and always pushes their way in or out of lifts. One incident when I got into the lift, a woman press all buttons in the lift and it is infuriating when I need to go up to 17th floor. That experience is uncall for and I think the hotel management need to look into what kind of guests they like to offer in their Hotel.
Jason B. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Will be back

Service, room views, club lounge/pool
8.7
I have stayed four times at the Traders now and have had a great experience each time. Quality staff, great rooms, solid F&B, good value for money, free shuttle, great Club floor and rooftop pool make it an easy choice for me . While it is a little removed from the usual HK Island haunts, it is only a 10 minute taxi there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01