Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1245 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Peng H. Solo travelers China, June 12, 2013
small but nice and comfortable

nice, clean, comfortable
6.7
Report this review
Jerome K. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Fuss Free

Comfortable Beds, Simple Decor, No Fuss
7.3
Checking into Trader's hotel was a warm welcome from my previous leg of my journey. It was like a home coming. Really glad I booked with Traders.
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
Comfortable and trouble free

Cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness of staff
8.3
In a word faultless because the staff were always ready to please. The ambience understated and quiet.
Report this review
Mee T. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Memorable, comfortable and quiet

near to public tram, surrounding are has alot of local restaurant and airport shuttle
6.7
its decent, clean and quiet
Report this review
Penny G. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
Out of the centre but good transport links

Good size bed/room for hk.
7.3
Report this review
Dominika N. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Average

Friendly staff, attentive staff,
6
The hotel is average, do not expect to get facilities any where near the quality of a Shangri-la hotel. If your looking for a place which is clean with great staff this is the place to go however has limited facilities. If your looking for luxury this is not the place for you.
Report this review
Jose A. Families with older children Philippines, May 27, 2013
Nice hotel and very attentive and friendly staff.

Location, Staff, food
9
my family enjoyed the friendly and attentive staff.
Report this review
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Comfortable, affordable stay in an excellent hotel

Club lounge, friendly staff, modern rooms
9
I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were modern and clean and it was definitelty worth paying the extra for the executive floor. Some improvements could be made, however. I requested an early check-in, but had to wait quite some time to get my room. Also, my flight was in the evening and there was nowhere in the hotel for me to shower and freshen up.
Report this review
Brendan G. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Nice hotel if you dont mind being alittle out

Clean, Good service, has a pool
6.7
appartenly booking a Superior means you do not get a choice of queen or twin beds. This was not made clear when booking. As traveling with my partner and I had specifically requested a queen/king bed in my booking comments they were nice enough to upgrade meto traders club room. Hotel is alittle far away from the action and unless I could be assured a queen bed for under HKD1200 (USD155) there are better places to stay
Report this review
Rosa W. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Modern hotel close to Central

Shuttle bus service, modern interior, close to central
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01