or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Hoi M. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Good value for money

Price, modern design, comfy bed
9.3
I am not not sure when the hotel was built / last renovated but it is in very good condition. The room is relatively spacious compared with other hotels in Hong Kong within the same price range, and it is clean with a simple and modern style. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We asked the front desk to get us some wine glasses and a wine opener and someone brought all these to our room minutes later. He even helped us on the the bottle! We did not expect much for this price but were surprised by the quality of the room and the staff.
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Slava K. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Great Hotel to stay in

New Hotel, nice design, tasteful breakfast, helpful staff
8.7
Great place to stay, every aspect of our stay was good. only issue is location - no MTR (yet), so you should take a cab from/to central.
Slava K. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Right Place to Stay

new Hotel, nice design, tasteful breakfast, helpful staff
8.7
Everything was great in the hotel, except location. if you are up to Kennedy Town, or dont mind paying for the cab 40-50 HKD ( 4-5 euro) one way to Central - this is the place to stay. upon check in they offer upgrade to room with harbor view, breakfast and snack included - worth the money. Enjoy your stay!
Qi H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great room, so-so location

Clean and big room
10
I really liked the room, it was big and clean. Location wasn't too ideal, with no MTR within walking distance, but my primary reason for booking this hotel was because it was walking distance to HKU, it took me about 20 mins to walk to HKU.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take A10 bus to airport rather than MTR or taxi, it is only 40HKD, with free wifi on bus
Sohela E. Solo travelers France, January 13, 2013
Well located Hotel

Like this hotel chain always consistent and provide good and professional services
8
The Traders HK is a very nice hotel well located not far from central station and the nightlife activities (restaurants and bars). The superior room is too small, however take the harbor view it's definitively worth it!
Yuen S. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel

New furniture n beautiful lobby
7.7
Overall ok experience in the hotel , with lots of food around thought the beds were a bit too small Nice and helpful staffs too
Travel tip: Good location , close to lkf
Quest W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Great Hotel but the location

Good to be under the Shangri-La
7
Room was very nice and decent. it's clean tidy. the view is also awesome. GYm at the top is a plus, working out at the top of the hotel with that great panorama.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel provide shuttle but please check the schedule
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choice this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04