or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, January 4, 2013
Good hotel, but beaten by of the track location

great view from the lounge
7.3
This is a nice hotel to stay if you don't need to go back to it often. It is a little bit off the track, and most taxi drivers have a problem with it (although it is quite a famous brand). The pool is outside, so I didn't use it, as it was winter.... Rooms are quite nice, but wifi is a little bit chaotic, to the point that I was using 3G in the room.
Boon S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
clean and bright hotel

free shuttle bus, direct local buses to many places
9
Hotel staff are very friendly, articulate and very polite. What we like is that it is at west side of Hong Kong, away from the touristy area and we can really enjoy the true local atmosphere with local shops and local restaurants. There is a huge modern shopping centre (Belcher's Road) if you like modern ambience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many local shops around the corners. Not a touristy area. Local buses to touristy areas.
Mano S. Couples South Africa, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel

Location and shuttle service
7.3
not sure if they can service everyone with hot showers when full to capacity. they handled our situation and we were relocated. they were very apologetic and sent a beautiful bottle of wine and fruit to compensate us - very hands on service manager. great staff here...even the lounge facilities were handled quite well considering the over-capacity during this busy season.
Akira I. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Too far away from main center

Clean room, Helpful Staffs, very comfortable room!
7.7
the hotel was nice and clean. the bed was very comfy and same goes as the toilet. you can ask for extra razors for male and other things which is when it comes to service, they have 5 stars quality. when you have problem with roads in hk, you can ask staffs and they will definitely help you. the bellboy, paul is such a brilliant worker. he is very good in every places in hk and i owed him a lot for giving me advices. overall i love this place and satisfied with the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: The only problem with this hotel is the hotel located quite outskirt of the main visitor spots and you might get problem in going to those places. The shuttle bus was very hard to find as i touched down in HK and waiting for the shuttle to arrive in Sheung Wan Station, the shuttle was not there! waited for half an hour and decided to go to hotel by taxi. Then when i reached hotel then got to know that the shuttle stop somewhere else in Sheung Wan station which is YOU WILL NEVER CAN BE SEEN EASILY. so be alert. You can take tram to go to the hotel. just wait on the opposite site of the Sheung Wan station and it will stop somewhere near the hotel. (remember that the hotel is located next to MCD so once you see MCD, you can stop at nearest station and walk)
Lawrence O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
Lovely harbour views but tiny executive lounge

The staff were polite and attentive.
5.7
The only grouse that I have is that I didn't get the exclusivity that I thought I would get by paying extra for a Club floor room. Seriously, the Traders Hong Kong should ban children below 16 from entering the Traders Club Lounge because premium business travellers want peace, exclusivity and quiet relaxation, not bawling children.
Li M. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

comfortable bed
8
pretty good for business trip, for sure will come again
Nightlife Tip: 123
Pimpa W. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2012
Nice

Nice room
7.7
Easy for public transport,Real culture/history area
Raine M. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
Overall our stay at Traders hotel was ok. The traders club was nice however the rooms are very small! Rooms were clean and up to date. Concierge were very helpful. The view from the harbour view room was a little disappointing. Christmas lunch was also a disappointment. Location was good.
Mara F. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel with very fast wifi!!!

Very spacious room, wifi in the room is personalised,
6.7
Most of the review and even from their website states that its just 5 mins walk to the MTR station, it is a lie. It is really far from the MTR station. Trams are the best mode of transportation going to the MTR station. This is near the best shopping places in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui and Kowloon.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of hole in the wall restaurants around the hotel. Very tastyand really cheap. If you can't speak chinese, then your in big trouble.
Yan K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, recommend u go there

Best Features of hotel
8
A nice hotel, best features, clean, good service. The location is not too far from mtr, we can easy to go there.. I booked this room at Xmas, this hotel is lovely , give us a little gift... It's warn... And I think this hotel is quite fashion.i will go there again next time, thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01