Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Virginia R. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
Convenient, pleasant and extremely comfortable

Close to local restaurants, comfortable room, easy access to everything else
10
I loved staying here. It is in a street of many cheap and cheerful Chinese restaurants all delicious. Easy cab ride to Central, Wanchai and Causeway Bay. Friendly staff, very comfortable room with easy access in and out. Efficient arrival and departure. Free Internet and very fast too. I slept very well and woke to the view of harbour activity. The room was extremely clean and comfortable , every little detail thought of. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend it highly.
William B. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Clean spacious welldesigned great staff

Good price
9
Prepare to taxi and look elsewhere for food but overall very worth it. We had a good time.
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Lovely hotel

harbour view room, traders club lounge, inside window ledge shelf/seat
8
Really loved the hotel + staff they were very friendly
Rachel L. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Good

Location Bed Service
8
Fong S. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
very nice room

clean n tidy
7.3
The room is nice n clean. Also the hotel seems to be new so that the feeling n the outlook is pleasant. I havent tried the catering there as i was in a hurry but i m sure that you can have plenty choices of food nearby w good quality. Anyway, i m quite sure i ll visit this hotel again.
David K. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Hotel with good price

lounge with free beverage
5.7
location not that good. hard to get a cab at time. Buffet Breakfast comes with very limited choices.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, February 24, 2013
Hotel on Hong Kong Iseland good business hotel

fast internet, city view, good connection to public transportation
6
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Great place to stay in Hong Kong

Harbour view room lets you relax & see HK life. Traders Club is room & lounge is definitely worth it.
10
Staff all very helpful. from reception desk, to housekeeping, to bell boys helping to get taxis. Fun, no problem to ask anything/tips advice. Traders Club Lounge staff very helpful, very happy & want to take care, more than just providing a service, Lounge food was excellent, catering/waiter guy there every morning very attentive, cheerful. Hotel location is great, 5-10 mins from main areas: Sheung Wan. Easy to get back by bus/tram/taxi or walk. Rooms have a inside window shelf/cushions so you can stretch out looking at the harbour or watch local life all around. We stayed over in Wan Chai at Novotel before a week at Traders, we're back at Traders again soon, its our favourite now. My partner wants to live there. We have spent 3 months in main spots of the US at top hotels, service we received was off a very high standard, comparable with only a few places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If its your 1st time in HK get the Octopus card at the airport, its a payment top up card for HK. Public transport is really cheap & frequent in HK. Your experience if HK is more real using it. There is probably no better city for it. We often strolled into town or to start of metro Sheung Wan (5-10mins) or got trams/buses back, make sure Kennedy Town is destination & its easy, (92west is tram stop number, or lookout for the elevated road by the hotel which crosses the main roads your on).
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
very convenient location

clean, security and comfortable
8.7
Dawn M. Business travelers Canada, February 6, 2013
good value

free shuttle from HK MTR station, old HK flavor neighborhood
9
room size so-so, but staying in this neighborhood you want to walk around. old-time HK, great photo ops and local food (the real HK Milk Tea!). take #5 air-conditioned bus to SheungWan MTR, or the classic tram.
Restaurant Tip: there's a cute micro-size pub a block away, uphill on side street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02