Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Greg K. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Room is good with harbour view

Only thing we could not get our Krisflyers points because we booked agoda and today I have read about agoda and SQ are partners
9.3
love the option of not having breakfast in the hotel, so we both tried nearby tim sum which is cheap and good. love to see lots of elderly moving healthily around in that area.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Good location and decent rooms

Restaurant is very good
7.7
the hotel room itself is not huge, but that is quite normal for hong kong. i stayed here by myself on business, the location is good because it's only a ten minute taxi to the center of hong kong. the staff are always helpful in finding taxi's too. if you do stay here, i recommend using the malaysian restaurant because it is very authentic and not overpriced.
Sin M. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good location

Very convenient
9
It's situation in the busy central part of hk. The room is small but clean.
Nightlife Tip: U get many good food in that area
Harvey P. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable
7.7
Charlotte M. Couples Switzerland, February 2, 2013
exellent for the price

very nice and friendly employees
8
a new concept of rooms. modern and clean. employees very friendly. the bus is a very good idea. Was not very happy with the check out procedure. the skylounge is absolutely attractif.
Osama E. Couples New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Nice Hotel with a great hospitality

Clean, tidy, good customer service
9.3
We enjoyed our stay, room was great, breakfast was just good, check in and out was done quickly and professionally.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Causway area...excellent area for dining
Karan C. Business travelers India, January 31, 2013
Love

Love peace lovely
10
Guida F. Solo travelers Portugal, January 30, 2013
Nice room with big bed

Comfort bed
7
The room is neat and clean. Compare to other hotels in hk, the size of the room is spacious. The bed is very big and comfortable. The toilet is clean and tidy as well. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. There are 24hrs restaurant around which is quite good. There are many restaurants and shops and supermarket around the hotel. The hotel location is overall quite good.
Travis C. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Solid value for HK

Location, price, nice rooms
8.7
great stay in traders hk in jan 2013. * nicely fitted rooms with comfortable beds * buzzy local area * close to mtr and central * courteous staff and easy check-in/out process * nice pool area on roof great option for a quick weekend away in hk, highly recommend.
Mark F. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Clean and modern hotel

Immaculately clean, modern design, fully functional
8.3
We spent most of the time out and never fully utilized all of the amenities but we can say that the beds were comfortable, service was professional and prompt, everything was spotless. The only drag was that it was a little ways away from Central, but wandering around the area was an "authentic" experience. Also, I think this is somewhat remedied by the availability of a shuttle, although we never ended up using that. All in all, extremely good value for what we got in return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07