Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Guida F. Solo travelers Portugal, January 30, 2013
Nice room with big bed

Comfort bed
7
The room is neat and clean. Compare to other hotels in hk, the size of the room is spacious. The bed is very big and comfortable. The toilet is clean and tidy as well. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. There are 24hrs restaurant around which is quite good. There are many restaurants and shops and supermarket around the hotel. The hotel location is overall quite good.
Report this review
Travis C. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Solid value for HK

Location, price, nice rooms
8.7
great stay in traders hk in jan 2013. * nicely fitted rooms with comfortable beds * buzzy local area * close to mtr and central * courteous staff and easy check-in/out process * nice pool area on roof great option for a quick weekend away in hk, highly recommend.
Report this review
Mark F. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Clean and modern hotel

Immaculately clean, modern design, fully functional
8.3
We spent most of the time out and never fully utilized all of the amenities but we can say that the beds were comfortable, service was professional and prompt, everything was spotless. The only drag was that it was a little ways away from Central, but wandering around the area was an "authentic" experience. Also, I think this is somewhat remedied by the availability of a shuttle, although we never ended up using that. All in all, extremely good value for what we got in return.
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Pleasant stay with one unpleasant surprise

design, service, value for money
8
This is pleasant hotel with great service and minimalist, modern design. It's a bargain compared to other places, but unfortunately the pool is out of action at the moment. Internet is free, as it should be at all hotels. The location is good. The only drawback with a cockroach in my room. I don't know whether this was an isolated incident or whether they actually have an infestation. The room was very clean otherwise and the bed very comfortable. The cockroach was not a huge problem. It was just a bit of a surprise to find it hiding behind the mini shampoo bottles by the sink.
Report this review
Gan C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Hotel of Quality

Nice Clean Room and New Design
8
hotel is good with clean room and amenities for bathroom. far from mtr station, but near tram (will need to ask for direction)
Travel tip: shuttle bus is convinient and goes to mtr and also central shopping (ifc) which is high end shopping mall and business district area.
Report this review
Hok L. Couples Macau, January 27, 2013
Great location and neighorhood

Many restaurant
7.7
Good location, close to central by taxi, room is clean. however a little bit old. friendly staff
Report this review
Ming Y. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great value

New furnishings
8.7
Relatively new hotel, spacious by hk standard. Not serviced by mtr but nearest tram station is just less than 5 mins walk. A lot of lcal dining options.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a free upgrade they may provide you with a harbour view room
Report this review
Ling F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2013
It is not as good as I expected

the staff is helpful; the location is convenient; a convenient store is next to it
6.7
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
Nice Business Hotel

Clean
7.3
The hotel is a bit off (nearby MTR is still under construction), but the staff were nice and the place is clean. Gym is a bit tight and the pool was closed when i stayed. Nevertheless, you get good value for what you paid for this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hop on the free shuttle bus to get around the city. Although it has a schedule and it doesn't run every hour. That's the only downside.
Report this review
Hoi M. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Good value for money

Price, modern design, comfy bed
9.3
I am not not sure when the hotel was built / last renovated but it is in very good condition. The room is relatively spacious compared with other hotels in Hong Kong within the same price range, and it is clean with a simple and modern style. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We asked the front desk to get us some wine glasses and a wine opener and someone brought all these to our room minutes later. He even helped us on the the bottle! We did not expect much for this price but were surprised by the quality of the room and the staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04