Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1245 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Report this review
Arlene B. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great hotel, economic value for money

Rooms and comfort
10
The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, excellent service, 5 star experience
Report this review
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, January 4, 2013
Good hotel, but beaten by of the track location

great view from the lounge
7.3
This is a nice hotel to stay if you don't need to go back to it often. It is a little bit off the track, and most taxi drivers have a problem with it (although it is quite a famous brand). The pool is outside, so I didn't use it, as it was winter.... Rooms are quite nice, but wifi is a little bit chaotic, to the point that I was using 3G in the room.
Report this review
Boon S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
clean and bright hotel

free shuttle bus, direct local buses to many places
9
Hotel staff are very friendly, articulate and very polite. What we like is that it is at west side of Hong Kong, away from the touristy area and we can really enjoy the true local atmosphere with local shops and local restaurants. There is a huge modern shopping centre (Belcher's Road) if you like modern ambience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many local shops around the corners. Not a touristy area. Local buses to touristy areas.
Report this review
Mano S. Couples South Africa, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel

Location and shuttle service
7.3
not sure if they can service everyone with hot showers when full to capacity. they handled our situation and we were relocated. they were very apologetic and sent a beautiful bottle of wine and fruit to compensate us - very hands on service manager. great staff here...even the lounge facilities were handled quite well considering the over-capacity during this busy season.
Report this review
Akira I. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Too far away from main center

Clean room, Helpful Staffs, very comfortable room!
7.7
the hotel was nice and clean. the bed was very comfy and same goes as the toilet. you can ask for extra razors for male and other things which is when it comes to service, they have 5 stars quality. when you have problem with roads in hk, you can ask staffs and they will definitely help you. the bellboy, paul is such a brilliant worker. he is very good in every places in hk and i owed him a lot for giving me advices. overall i love this place and satisfied with the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: The only problem with this hotel is the hotel located quite outskirt of the main visitor spots and you might get problem in going to those places. The shuttle bus was very hard to find as i touched down in HK and waiting for the shuttle to arrive in Sheung Wan Station, the shuttle was not there! waited for half an hour and decided to go to hotel by taxi. Then when i reached hotel then got to know that the shuttle stop somewhere else in Sheung Wan station which is YOU WILL NEVER CAN BE SEEN EASILY. so be alert. You can take tram to go to the hotel. just wait on the opposite site of the Sheung Wan station and it will stop somewhere near the hotel. (remember that the hotel is located next to MCD so once you see MCD, you can stop at nearest station and walk)
Report this review
Lawrence O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
Lovely harbour views but tiny executive lounge

The staff were polite and attentive.
5.7
The only grouse that I have is that I didn't get the exclusivity that I thought I would get by paying extra for a Club floor room. Seriously, the Traders Hong Kong should ban children below 16 from entering the Traders Club Lounge because premium business travellers want peace, exclusivity and quiet relaxation, not bawling children.
Report this review
Li M. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

comfortable bed
8
pretty good for business trip, for sure will come again
Nightlife Tip: 123
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06