or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Serena B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Great little hotel tucked away

really nice hotel - well maintained, good quality
7.3
hotel was tucked away in western island side, close to tram for local exploring. rooms a little on the small side, bathroom was very small you had to navigate around it very carefully as there wasnt much space. restaurant was ok, staff very helpful. nice for 1 or 2 nights but wouldnt book it for a long relaxing stay. area around the hotel quite quiet, not much to do, if you want to go out for a nice mean or shopping you would be best to stay somewhere in central or even wanchai. underground isnt so close, you have to get the tram and then the underground if you really want to use the full extent of the public transport.
Yan J. Families with older children China, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

kind staff
7
I arrived HK in Friday evening. It is difficult to find a taxi at that time. Actually the hotel has shuttle bus in downtown to pick up the guests. But I don't know it. It took me a lot of time from central to the hotel. If the notice about shuttle bus can be sent to the guest in advance or with reservation, it will be more help. The hotel is clean and comfort to business trip.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local small restaurant just nearby the hotel
Minjung P. Groups South Korea, November 3, 2012
nice hotel and service

hospitality of their staffs
9
i would love to stay their again if i visit hk next time. and would recommend to people who are not business traveler--people who are business travelers might run out of time commuting from hotel to central area. it takes about 30 minutes by tram from the central. but i guess it's a real good deal for tourists.
Travel tip: if you come from macau, you will arrive at sheung wan ferry terminal, and it's a five minute route to hotel by taxi.
Helen T. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE IS VERY GOOD...

BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY CLEAN HOTEL U WILL HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...
9.3
THIS IS MY 2ND TIME TO STAY AT TRADERS HOTEL(MALAYSIA AND HONGKONG)I PREFERRED TO CHOOSE THIS HOTEL SINCE BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY GOOD STAFF,FACILITIES IS VERY GOOD...HAS FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR BUT U NEED TO CALL RECEPTION COUNTER FOR YOUR BOOKING.ASIDE,IT HAS A BIG ROOM...MY YOUNGER DAUGHTER WERE FREE SINCE 2 ADULTS ONLY SEEN ONLINE DURING OUR BOOKING.ALL IN ALL..YOU REALLY HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...IF I WILL HAVE MY TOUR AGAIN,I WILL HAVE THIS KIND OF HOTEL...Thank you very much TRADERS HOTEL AND KEEP UP YOUR BUSINESS WITH GOOD FACILITIES FOR MORE CLIENTS TO COME IN...GOODLUCK!
Hotel Feature Tip: ALTHOUGH THIS HOTEL IS QUITE FAR FROM CENTER,IT IS OK SINCE NEARBY TRAM AND BUS PASSING BY.ALSO FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR.
Alexandra C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Old Favourite

HK Island but not in a very touristy area
7
Have been staying at this hotel for many years under many different operators. Prefer the harbour view club rooms with breakfast on the club level. 24 hour gym is a plus and the roof top swimming pool is great for cooling off. The rooms are small but well thought out, some may not like walking through the bathroom to get to the room. The price has increased dramatically over the years
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Views of the HK Harbour
Edwin G. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great Staff.

Friendly staff
7.3
although the location is a bit far from my business, it is alright since the hotel has a shuttle going to central. the friendly staff is such a relief for a tired traveller. it such a pity i forgot the name of the receptionist who attended to me when i checked in at around 10pm. the room is well appointed and comfortable.
Jacob M. Business travelers Denmark, October 23, 2012
Fine hotel with overall good service.

Really friendly staff
8
At first you think you are a bit off in terms of location but actually it is only 25 HKD and 5 mins in taxi to SoHo/Central. Reasonably sized rooms, decent decor and free wifi. Club Floor staff and service were exceptional. Small fitness room and roof top swimmingpool.
Nicolas M. Couples France, October 22, 2012
Very comfortable with outstanding staff services.

Room comfort, staff service level, value for money
9.3
hotel price in hk are somehow very high although traders room are in the average size of what we can expect, but i was nicely surprise on how professional and helpful the staff can be to assist guest on planing trip in hk. we took the breakfast option and have to say the view is stunning. food ok. the room are not big but perfectly clean, perfectly optimized and freshly refurbished also a very useful bus shuttle is provided as a free services to main attraction and station. a very good value for money.
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
pleasant staff, good looking and friendly.

nice and spacious rooms
8.3
room was nice fast free wifi had lots of food and groceries shops nearby however no nearby mtr station
Stefan H. Business travelers Germany, October 14, 2012
Pleasant Location well managed

Quite and bright rooms
7
location is good (but no direkt mtr access. the rooms are bright and decorated in a modern decor. room and quiete. stuff is friendly and cooporativ. minibar is equipped, tv with englih channels. during peak fair time i paid hkd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02