or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Breton J. Solo travelers France, November 25, 2012
Good Hotel but overprice

Clean, good location
7
good location in traditional hk, near the hk train station. rooms are clean but not spacious and value for money os not good. service is not really efficient. i called the lobby 2 times for an adaptor which was never bring to my room.
Goh S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice room and staffs

Room size are good
7
I booked for 1 night stay at Traders hotel. Overall a good stay, room are spacious enough for both me and my husband. Free wifi is a bonus. Quick check in and out. The only minus point is the location. Not near to mtr station.
Wei D. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Pleasant hotel with a nice albeit small lounge.

Although location is not central but it is serviced with buses and tram.
9
Very good and pleasant experience. We chose it over the others in the area because it is run by Shangrila and the price is relatively reasonable. The room and bathroom were clean and of very reasonable sizes for Hong Kong standard.
Shopping Tip: It is located quite far away from the central financial and shopping districts but traveling is easy because the area is served with buses, taxis and a tram route which is only a few minutes walk away. Avoid busy hours as the roads towards the central districts are very jammed up with traffic. It is good value for money by Hong Kong standard in terms of room size and comfort.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Yuyin C. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Clean but small rooms

Good service, clean
8.3
Not a convenience location to the MTR, shopping district. But it is a quiet area. Good service and clean room but very small size for a 4 star hotel. But considering the price, it is a good option. I was disappointed as they were repainting the ceiling at my level. Hence, I could smell paint in my room. The hotel was fully booked and I have to bear with it for 2 nights.
Yu Y. Families with young children South Korea, November 17, 2012
Small rooms

Lots of stores in wailking distance
5.7
The rooms were as usual tiny but being in a residential area ample stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a pool on the top floor with a great view
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good hotel,with Friendly, helpful staff.

Very clean.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay. A bit out of the way but with the Taxi service in HK that didn't matter. I was impressed, good value for money.
Ryan B. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2012
Great Hotel

interesting location close to central
7.7
Very clean, descent size rooms and friendly staff. The Hotel Shuttle is regular, free and the drop off/collection points are very convenient.
Shopping Tip: The old market areas near the hotel are very interesting and authentic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02