or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Yuyin C. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Clean but small rooms

Good service, clean
8.3
Not a convenience location to the MTR, shopping district. But it is a quiet area. Good service and clean room but very small size for a 4 star hotel. But considering the price, it is a good option. I was disappointed as they were repainting the ceiling at my level. Hence, I could smell paint in my room. The hotel was fully booked and I have to bear with it for 2 nights.
Yu Y. Families with young children South Korea, November 17, 2012
Small rooms

Lots of stores in wailking distance
5.7
The rooms were as usual tiny but being in a residential area ample stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a pool on the top floor with a great view
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good hotel,with Friendly, helpful staff.

Very clean.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay. A bit out of the way but with the Taxi service in HK that didn't matter. I was impressed, good value for money.
Ryan B. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2012
Great Hotel

interesting location close to central
7.7
Very clean, descent size rooms and friendly staff. The Hotel Shuttle is regular, free and the drop off/collection points are very convenient.
Shopping Tip: The old market areas near the hotel are very interesting and authentic.
Serena B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Great little hotel tucked away

really nice hotel - well maintained, good quality
7.3
hotel was tucked away in western island side, close to tram for local exploring. rooms a little on the small side, bathroom was very small you had to navigate around it very carefully as there wasnt much space. restaurant was ok, staff very helpful. nice for 1 or 2 nights but wouldnt book it for a long relaxing stay. area around the hotel quite quiet, not much to do, if you want to go out for a nice mean or shopping you would be best to stay somewhere in central or even wanchai. underground isnt so close, you have to get the tram and then the underground if you really want to use the full extent of the public transport.
Yan J. Families with older children China, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

kind staff
7
I arrived HK in Friday evening. It is difficult to find a taxi at that time. Actually the hotel has shuttle bus in downtown to pick up the guests. But I don't know it. It took me a lot of time from central to the hotel. If the notice about shuttle bus can be sent to the guest in advance or with reservation, it will be more help. The hotel is clean and comfort to business trip.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local small restaurant just nearby the hotel
Minjung P. Groups South Korea, November 3, 2012
nice hotel and service

hospitality of their staffs
9
i would love to stay their again if i visit hk next time. and would recommend to people who are not business traveler--people who are business travelers might run out of time commuting from hotel to central area. it takes about 30 minutes by tram from the central. but i guess it's a real good deal for tourists.
Travel tip: if you come from macau, you will arrive at sheung wan ferry terminal, and it's a five minute route to hotel by taxi.
Helen T. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE IS VERY GOOD...

BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY CLEAN HOTEL U WILL HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...
9.3
THIS IS MY 2ND TIME TO STAY AT TRADERS HOTEL(MALAYSIA AND HONGKONG)I PREFERRED TO CHOOSE THIS HOTEL SINCE BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY GOOD STAFF,FACILITIES IS VERY GOOD...HAS FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR BUT U NEED TO CALL RECEPTION COUNTER FOR YOUR BOOKING.ASIDE,IT HAS A BIG ROOM...MY YOUNGER DAUGHTER WERE FREE SINCE 2 ADULTS ONLY SEEN ONLINE DURING OUR BOOKING.ALL IN ALL..YOU REALLY HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...IF I WILL HAVE MY TOUR AGAIN,I WILL HAVE THIS KIND OF HOTEL...Thank you very much TRADERS HOTEL AND KEEP UP YOUR BUSINESS WITH GOOD FACILITIES FOR MORE CLIENTS TO COME IN...GOODLUCK!
Hotel Feature Tip: ALTHOUGH THIS HOTEL IS QUITE FAR FROM CENTER,IT IS OK SINCE NEARBY TRAM AND BUS PASSING BY.ALSO FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR.
Alexandra C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Old Favourite

HK Island but not in a very touristy area
7
Have been staying at this hotel for many years under many different operators. Prefer the harbour view club rooms with breakfast on the club level. 24 hour gym is a plus and the roof top swimming pool is great for cooling off. The rooms are small but well thought out, some may not like walking through the bathroom to get to the room. The price has increased dramatically over the years
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Views of the HK Harbour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08