or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Zhiqiang W. Business travelers China, November 28, 2012
Great location and tidy room

Fantasitc city view and good sound insulation
8.3
We have arrived the hotel early in the morning, and we have been told the room was still under cleaning. Then quickly the reception suggest us to left the luggage there. We found there were serveral free shuttle bus provided to the downtown, although we did not take one due to the urgent time. In the evening, when we got back from the city, one server kindly help us to carry the luggages. The room was in mediem size and has a huge window. We enjoyed the night view and the solid window glass did keep the traffic noise from us.
Restaurant Tip: There is buffet lunch / dinner provided in the hotel.
Breton J. Solo travelers France, November 25, 2012
Good Hotel but overprice

Clean, good location
7
good location in traditional hk, near the hk train station. rooms are clean but not spacious and value for money os not good. service is not really efficient. i called the lobby 2 times for an adaptor which was never bring to my room.
Goh S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice room and staffs

Room size are good
7
I booked for 1 night stay at Traders hotel. Overall a good stay, room are spacious enough for both me and my husband. Free wifi is a bonus. Quick check in and out. The only minus point is the location. Not near to mtr station.
Wei D. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Pleasant hotel with a nice albeit small lounge.

Although location is not central but it is serviced with buses and tram.
9
Very good and pleasant experience. We chose it over the others in the area because it is run by Shangrila and the price is relatively reasonable. The room and bathroom were clean and of very reasonable sizes for Hong Kong standard.
Shopping Tip: It is located quite far away from the central financial and shopping districts but traveling is easy because the area is served with buses, taxis and a tram route which is only a few minutes walk away. Avoid busy hours as the roads towards the central districts are very jammed up with traffic. It is good value for money by Hong Kong standard in terms of room size and comfort.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

N/A
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
8
I choose this hotel because it located close to our HK office. Nice room and tidy.
Yuyin C. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Clean but small rooms

Good service, clean
8.3
Not a convenience location to the MTR, shopping district. But it is a quiet area. Good service and clean room but very small size for a 4 star hotel. But considering the price, it is a good option. I was disappointed as they were repainting the ceiling at my level. Hence, I could smell paint in my room. The hotel was fully booked and I have to bear with it for 2 nights.
Yu Y. Families with young children South Korea, November 17, 2012
Small rooms

Lots of stores in wailking distance
5.7
The rooms were as usual tiny but being in a residential area ample stores.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a pool on the top floor with a great view
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good hotel,with Friendly, helpful staff.

Very clean.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay. A bit out of the way but with the Taxi service in HK that didn't matter. I was impressed, good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06