or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Douglas H. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Good hotel, smallish rooms, book Club Room

Very clean, club lounge, check in speed.
8.3
We have stayed at this hotel before, it is always clean service is good. It is worth the extra money to book Club Rooms they are situated on the top floors and you have access to the club lounge and quick check in. The only downside is that it is on the western side of Hong Kong Island and a little far out. However the hotel shuttle bus is efficient and a one block walk away is the tram taking you to train lines, Macau Ferry and the island ferry wharfs.
Diana G. Couples Argentina, September 8, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

nice hotel
6
location to far, there is not any MTR station, then have to spend huge money in taxi.-
Tsui S. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2012
a great hotel which is value for money

value for money, quality service, with pool
7.7
clean room, good price, detailed service, good restaurant nearby, though the pool is small, itz great. executive lounge is good, with very nice sea view. so, overall, is really value for money with not bad location. just 10 mins taxi to get to central area.
Dawn M. Couples Canada, August 30, 2012
free shuttle

Excellent price for a new, modern, chic hotel.
10
complimentary shuttle btwn HK Station - Hotel. Cheapest and most comfortable way to get in/out of airport.
Naotane K. Solo travelers Japan, August 25, 2012
Nice and clean hotel and service with a smile

new room, good service
8.3
i stayed both island shangri-la hotel and traders hotel in hong kong. in terms of service, i did not see much difference. all staff are well educated. it is located far from station but you can take taxi to the hotel around , which is acceptable. if i have another chance to stay in hong kong, i will stay this hotel again.
Hung Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff service
8
The service provided by the staff is very good, they are polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is one of the good things because of which I will recommend it to my relatives and colleagues, and friends. The room size is standard, and is reasonably clean.
Noor Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Nice deco and friendly staff
9
The location is very convenient for travellers and the staff are very helpful. Rooms are extremely beautiful.
Jimmy H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Comfort hotel

good hotel
8
i stayed with my family at this hotel for one night, hotel was good and their staff was nice.not to close to mtr station but can go explore hongkong island by tram.
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Hotel with a Smile!

walking distance to bus stops and tram stations
9
The front desk personnel, especially Ivy, were very friendly. They were also ready to respond to our queries especially on directions to malls and other information. The room was clean and smelled good. The shower had enough hot water. It is very, very convenient hotel for the simple taste. There are, I believe, 4 supermarkets around the hotel. Two of the supermarkets are a few walks away. Actually, this is my second stay in Traders Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very good authentic Japanese Restaurant and the best congee ever within quarter of a kilometer radius.
Chow M. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Clean and comfortable room
8.3
Nice staff. The room is not big but acceptable. The room and public area is clean and well maintained. But the hotel is not close to subway so you have to take a bus or tram.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03