or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Jui L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2012
Convenient hotel with moderate pricing

Free-wifi and great harbour view
8.7
I thought the hotel room was too cramp and tight. This was however compensated by the friendly and helpful hotel staff as my flight was delayed and I appreciate this a lot. The harbour view was spectacularly good and this was evident at daybreak.
Winnie F. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Simple and nice

value for money
7
easy and fast check in and check out process. staff were friendly.Bed and pillows are great.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2012
Comfort and small scale room

Comfort, Nice & suitable for business trip
6
Business trip and close to the office. Nice hotel but the room is very small.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2012
Good service, excellent room

Very clean, Tidy
8.7
the room is very clean, modern and tidy. probably one of best room i ever stayed. highly recommend the club room as it has a gorgeous view to the habour and it a great place to read a book with a glass of wine. transport wise, the hotel is not near any metro station currently (the new west hk island line will be build in the near future though) although there is a tram station within 1 min walking distance. highly recommend it to everyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: highly recommend the gym at the top floor overlooking the habour.
Charveriat T. Couples France, April 23, 2012
Affordable High-end Hotel

The best asset is the rooftop swimming pool
7.3
The hotel has recently been renovated into some type of boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious and well designed. There are a few restaurants around the hotel open very late and the view from the rooftop is simply amazing: do a few lap in the pool while looking at the bay of Hong Kong and then enjoy a drink in their stunning cafe. Overall, it is a good hotel for its price. Too bad, one has to go through an escalator to reach the lobby and that the ground floor is not directly accessible via the room floors.
Restaurant Tip: Try the delicious tiny Japanese BBQ joint around the corner that is open very late.
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
hotel ok but...

None really
3.3
we have stayed at traders hotel in kl and penang, and from mthat experience we tend to look for traders when on business travel. the club floor is certainly a selling point. however, on this occasion the front desk staff were more than useless, having said that in the club reception very pleasent. the rooms are very small and again not up to the standard of the others. the so called lobby bar.. never had any people, and it soon become understandable as there was never any staff in attendance, truely what apprears to be a miss manged hotel by other standards.
Yuehua G. Couples China, April 4, 2012
lovely hotel,clean room

very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient!
9.7
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient! Will choose this hotel next time in HK. Free Wifi. Room is bigger than other HK hotels.
Karan C. Business travelers India, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel well located centrally in hk

Location, price when its lower...
8.3
i stay here most of the time in hk unless they increase there prices...i think it's a good business hotel worth 100 maximum usd a night for good comfortable stay in central hongkong. it's reasonably close to lankwai fong and in the center of everything so it's a good location. nothing fancy about the rooms but very comfortable...free wifi and staff is courteous and hospitable as its part of the shangrila group so that's the comforting edge..
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Wat a delightful hotel

The Staff - absolutely brilliant!!!
9.3
because of the hong kong 7s rugby and a big medical conference being held in hk at the same time, our first three choices for hotel accommodation were booked out. so it was that we ended up at traders hotel, located somewhat in the boon docks in kennedy town. i'm now so happy that the other three hotels that were our original preferences were booked out. our week at the traders hotel could not have been more delightful. the young staff are brilliant, willing to do anything helpful at any time of the day or night and always spot on with their recommendations. everyone from the bell hop, to our room maid, to the restaurant staff, the reception team and most of all, the lovely staff in executive lounge made our 7 night stay one to remember. ivy, in particular in the executive lounge went out of her way to make us feel at home and no request was too much for her. on that matter, we strongly recommend the executive room package, which comes with breakfasts, generous drinks in the evenings for a couple of hours, along with a choice of hor d'ouvres. kennedy town itself is where the working class people of hong kong live, work, play and dine. it is not ritzy or glitzy, but it is cheap, cheerful, interesting and far from the madding crowds of tourists that haunt central, wan chai and tst. traders hotel is now our hotel of choice for our future visitations to hong kong. we give this hotel our strongest recommendation to other travellers looking for value for money, a first class staff and an interesting location.
Restaurant Tip: There are many very cheap restaurants in Kennedy Town, not far from Traders Hotel. For example, a bowl of noodles, a large Tsingtao bottle of beer, and a beef and vegetable dish came in under $AUD10. The restaurants are not flash, but they are clean, they are cheap and the food is flavoursome and nutritious.
Fujie I. Business travelers Japan, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel

nice service
10
Nice hotel. More space than hotel in central. Nice view and clean nice service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01