Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1235 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Eddie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Value for money, clean and nicely renovated hotel
8.7
I had a good experience in this hotel. Highly recommended as for the price it is giving good value. The only con is the location is slightly way out. However there are many cafes and convenient stores around the hotel. The nearest transport is by HK tram.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is very comfortable for the price in HK. The room is good size.
Teng K. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Great location and room size for a Hong Kong hotel

transportations, eating places
8.7
hotel is equipped with modern furniture. good quality bathroom amenities. bed and pillows are comfortable to sleep on. this hotel is close to shops and eatery. have tram and bus stop close by. hotel provides free scheduled transport to various locations on the hong kong island which is a plus for tourists. conveniently located close to shun tak ferry terminal. for those who are adventurous, can walk from hotel to central to get a feel of hong kong people’s wondrous live style.
Brian E. Business travelers South Africa, July 27, 2012
Friendly and clean!

Traders Club Room on top floor
9
Great to use Club Room between meetings, coffee etc!! Good breakfast
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Modern well equipped hotel. Good value

Very together, well designed rooms. Excellent service especially from the young Fillipino conseirges.
7.7
Location is OK - a bit out of the action; but the free shuttle-bus to Central and the tram stop five minute walk away makes this not a huge problem. Buffet dinner a bit lacking for western tastes. My only complaint would be the other guests. Lots of very loud, ill-mannered and rude mainland Chinese. That was a shame!
Ryo N. Solo travelers Japan, July 15, 2012
bit far from everything but clean and confortable

simple but clean room, spectacular view from rooftop gym
7.3
had a little problem at picking up at airport express station,i should have called hotel first or approached hotel staff in shangri-la booth there. room was simple but clean , internet connection was fast,no problem at all. overall, it is affordable hotel and my stay was confortable.i would go back.
Restaurant Tip: small shops just down the street, tea restaurant, congee shop, bread shop, supermarket.
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
Tidy and clean hotel

Good service. Reputable hotel chain
7
Lounge club may not have adequate staffing to serve the guests.
Restaurant Tip: Try Chiu Chow food in the nearby district.
Brandon G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2012
great hotel. friendly staff

cleanliness. breakfast buffet. rooftop pool.
9
staff were courteous and nice. when called the desk for a traveler adapter for the power outlets they came right up within 5 minutes. hotel overall was very clean. didn't attend the bar but the breakfast was good with made to order omlets and assorted pastries and fruits. and other additional items
Wu C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
pleasant

the hotel is very clean, close to amenities and pleasant staffs
7.7
Ping C. Business travelers China, July 1, 2012
Great location with lovely rooms

location
8
I've been stayed in the hotel for five nights. The location is good, close to bus stops that can go to almost everywhere in Hong Kong. There are also many restaurants around. The living is very convenient. I was there for a conference in the University of Hong Kong. There is a long lift leads up to HKU. You can also get a taxi easily just downstairs to get there.
Shopping Tip: The tram is the cheapest way to go to the Causeway Bay and Times Square for shopping, only 2.3 for adult. For other options, you can take bus. Many buses can get there.
May L. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Interesting location - away from the crowd

Rooftop swimming pool
7.7
this is a bit away from central in a residential neighborhood. i love taking the ding ding to central and go on from there. (walking to central is nice too if you have the time, takes about 30 mins) i took in all the local street food around the nabe and really enjoyed it. staffs are friendly & helpful. room is clean and sufficient space for a couple. we live in nyc, so we are not fussy with room size. i think the space is good for hong kong standard. i will book here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07