Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1244 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Helen H. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Not walking distance to MTR station

Traders lounge is a nice cozy respite from the hustle and bustle of HK. Stay in the Traders Lounge floors. Worth the additional expense.
8
Modern and clean with professional staff. Pleasant stay but not walking distance to the subway. Tramways are walking distance but its a slower mode of transport.
Report this review
Yu F. Business travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2012
Good room & good service. Room size is a little sm

Service & Decoration
7.3
The hotel is a little bit far away from the downtown. If you are new in Hong Kong, you may get lost easily. There is no subway near the hotel, and therefore, your traffic choice will be taxi, bus & cable car. However, as I just said, if you are new in HK, it will be safer for your to choose taxi. I stayed in the Trader Club room. The room is clean but it is a pity that the size is much smaller than the other same level hotel I have stayed before. Except the above 2 issues, I am very satisfied with the stay.
Report this review
Sandy W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Service was good
8
If you don't mind the room is small, Traders is a good hotel to stay as there are local restaurants and shops around,
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers August 9, 2012
Convenient location, comfortable and good services

location, efficiency
8
when i book a hotel, my consideration are clean, safe and good location. traders hotel is one i like.
Report this review
Christelle D. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

great rooftop pool
8.7
We enjoyed access to the club lounge and experienced great service.
Report this review
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2012
staffs and service is really warm, excellent sea v

excellent sea view,;
7
this is the first time that i stayed with traders. i am surprised with the quality of sea view executive floor room - clean, functional, and very beautiful view... just good for business trip traveller. .. the only pity is there are many group tourists who make lots of noise when arrival, and downgrade the performance of 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Inta S. Couples Latvia, August 5, 2012
Great room, location could be closer, good price

bathroom, staff, view, silence
9
It was lovely, the staff - very friendly and efficiant, the room was good size and on the silent side. We were upgraded, it was grear. We will go back.
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Good service hotel

Separate check in reception for Traders Club Rooms
8
Felt like a VIP when check in thru the reception on Level 25 for our booking of Traders Club Harbour View. It has got a great reception with free drinks and refreshments at the Dining Room on Level 25. You can even enjoy more refreshments during the evening. A definite come-back for us next time.
Report this review
Eddie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Value for money, clean and nicely renovated hotel
8.7
I had a good experience in this hotel. Highly recommended as for the price it is giving good value. The only con is the location is slightly way out. However there are many cafes and convenient stores around the hotel. The nearest transport is by HK tram.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is very comfortable for the price in HK. The room is good size.
Report this review
Teng K. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Great location and room size for a Hong Kong hotel

transportations, eating places
8.7
hotel is equipped with modern furniture. good quality bathroom amenities. bed and pillows are comfortable to sleep on. this hotel is close to shops and eatery. have tram and bus stop close by. hotel provides free scheduled transport to various locations on the hong kong island which is a plus for tourists. conveniently located close to shun tak ferry terminal. for those who are adventurous, can walk from hotel to central to get a feel of hong kong people’s wondrous live style.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01