or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Fujie I. Business travelers Japan, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel

nice service
10
Nice hotel. More space than hotel in central. Nice view and clean nice service
Corine L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great Hotel and service

Spacious room, clean bedsheets
8
They gave me a free upgrade to deluxe room, a high floor overlooking the sea. Excellent customer service. It is not near to any MTR but it is easily accessible by bus to Central, Wanchai, Causewaybay. There r many eateries, so need not worry about not getting hungry in the middle of the night. there is a 24 hrs mc donald across the road from the hotel.
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Good functional hotel just west of central

Clean rooms
7.7
a good functional hotel with a reasonable price for hong kong.
Melissa C. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Excellent Value for Money

All-around excellent hotel - clean and new. Good for business or pleasure.
9
for hong kong, land of exorbitantly-priced hotels of varying quality, the traders hotel was excellent for the price, the cleanliness, and the professionalism of the staff. this can be both a good business and tourist hotel. the one catch is the location, which is very central in my opinion and very convenient. but for those unfamiliar with hong kong, the traders it not near a subway station and will require a bus trip or a taxi to get to/from. if you are a frequent visitor to hong kong, however, i'd highly recommend the traders. the area is full of food, shops, and easy access to amenities.
Custodio M. Couples Portugal, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice views, comfortable rooms
8.3
the hotel staff are very friendly. the rooms are not very spacious, but are very comfortable.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 18, 2012
nice club room

quite environment
8
a little bit far from the city center but still in walking distance. Quite and convenient location, Enjoyed the service and atmosphere in the club.
Wang R. Solo travelers March 17, 2012
Helpful staff and clean room

Staff is helpful and the room is clean
7.7
Staff is helpful in the hotel. I am from Hong Kong, so do not need them to recommend me on travelling around HK. When I checked in and out at front desk, I saw the staff helping differnt groups of people on travelling around HK. They provide a lot information and are really helpful. Also, the room is clean and tidy.
Lawrence Y. Couples Canada, March 6, 2012
Functional Hotel

Shuttle Service
6
the hotel was adequate in amenities. it was satisfactory for the price i paid. it has an adequate fitness center and adequate restaurant/cafe. the shuttle service is very convenient as it takes you to the city. however the walls of the room is quite thin our next door guest was quite noisy and we had a hard time sleeping because they where arguing the whole night which created noise while we where trying to get some sleep.
Shopping Tip: You can take the hotel shuttle to get you to IFC and Pacific Place.
Paul D. Couples Sweden, March 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Good service with attentive staff. Functional, modern and clean.
7.7
The rooms are small, but clean and modern. The hotel is a little bit out of the way, but on the right side of town for the airport. The hotel has a shuttle bus with regular departures in the morning. A taxi back from Central station costs around 5-6USD. The breakfast is expensive. There is a Seven-Eleven shop around the corner with sandwhiches and fresh juice etc. and tea/coffee in the room, so we took that instead.
Allan H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Great hotel!

Great room & wonderful staff
9
the hotel was conveniently located close to several restaurants and a 7-11 is right around the corner. in-room wifi connection was nice, but suffered from dropped connections occasionally.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to get a copy of the shuttle service guide before you leave and be aware of the time for the last shuttle!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05