Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1292 reviews

913 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1292)
Sort by:
Helen T. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE IS VERY GOOD...

BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY CLEAN HOTEL U WILL HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...
9.3
THIS IS MY 2ND TIME TO STAY AT TRADERS HOTEL(MALAYSIA AND HONGKONG)I PREFERRED TO CHOOSE THIS HOTEL SINCE BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY GOOD STAFF,FACILITIES IS VERY GOOD...HAS FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR BUT U NEED TO CALL RECEPTION COUNTER FOR YOUR BOOKING.ASIDE,IT HAS A BIG ROOM...MY YOUNGER DAUGHTER WERE FREE SINCE 2 ADULTS ONLY SEEN ONLINE DURING OUR BOOKING.ALL IN ALL..YOU REALLY HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...IF I WILL HAVE MY TOUR AGAIN,I WILL HAVE THIS KIND OF HOTEL...Thank you very much TRADERS HOTEL AND KEEP UP YOUR BUSINESS WITH GOOD FACILITIES FOR MORE CLIENTS TO COME IN...GOODLUCK!
Hotel Feature Tip: ALTHOUGH THIS HOTEL IS QUITE FAR FROM CENTER,IT IS OK SINCE NEARBY TRAM AND BUS PASSING BY.ALSO FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR.
Report this review
Alexandra C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Old Favourite

HK Island but not in a very touristy area
7
Have been staying at this hotel for many years under many different operators. Prefer the harbour view club rooms with breakfast on the club level. 24 hour gym is a plus and the roof top swimming pool is great for cooling off. The rooms are small but well thought out, some may not like walking through the bathroom to get to the room. The price has increased dramatically over the years
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Views of the HK Harbour
Report this review
Edwin G. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great Staff.

Friendly staff
7.3
although the location is a bit far from my business, it is alright since the hotel has a shuttle going to central. the friendly staff is such a relief for a tired traveller. it such a pity i forgot the name of the receptionist who attended to me when i checked in at around 10pm. the room is well appointed and comfortable.
Report this review
Jacob M. Business travelers Denmark, October 23, 2012
Fine hotel with overall good service.

Really friendly staff
8
At first you think you are a bit off in terms of location but actually it is only 25 HKD and 5 mins in taxi to SoHo/Central. Reasonably sized rooms, decent decor and free wifi. Club Floor staff and service were exceptional. Small fitness room and roof top swimmingpool.
Report this review
Nicolas M. Couples France, October 22, 2012
Very comfortable with outstanding staff services.

Room comfort, staff service level, value for money
9.3
hotel price in hk are somehow very high although traders room are in the average size of what we can expect, but i was nicely surprise on how professional and helpful the staff can be to assist guest on planing trip in hk. we took the breakfast option and have to say the view is stunning. food ok. the room are not big but perfectly clean, perfectly optimized and freshly refurbished also a very useful bus shuttle is provided as a free services to main attraction and station. a very good value for money.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
pleasant staff, good looking and friendly.

nice and spacious rooms
8.3
room was nice fast free wifi had lots of food and groceries shops nearby however no nearby mtr station
Report this review
Stefan H. Business travelers Germany, October 14, 2012
Pleasant Location well managed

Quite and bright rooms
7
location is good (but no direkt mtr access. the rooms are bright and decorated in a modern decor. room and quiete. stuff is friendly and cooporativ. minibar is equipped, tv with englih channels. during peak fair time i paid hkd.
Report this review
Ben T. Groups United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Smart Hotel, slightly out of the way

Decent sized rooms, good staff, comfortable beds
8.3
Traders is a little our of the way (beyond Sheung Wan) but an easy 3 minute walk down to the tram which starts here so you can always get a seat. A few decent local eateries or about 50HKD to Hollywood Rd if you want something more western. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff helpful (esp. door staff). It is kind of 'modern' so if you prefer something more traditional then it may be a bit 'hip'. Breakfast was an add on but is well done. The views of the harbor are not bad although less interesting on this end of the Island. Gym is good as is the rooftop pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Queues foe the Peak Tram are horrendous around sunset. It is an easy walk, or if several of you, the taxi fare is cheaper. The Peak tram is fun but you don't actually see much as it is so crowded.
Report this review
Siro M. Solo travelers Italy, October 9, 2012
good hotel, nice room

price
9
really a good choice, nice hotel nice hotel, ggod price great location fantastic city great business ottimo posto pr ogni situtazione scelta perfetta, da rifare a presto e alla prossima vistia arrivo ancora li
Restaurant Tip: nice hotel, ggod price great location fantastic city great business ottimo posto pr ogni situtazione scelta perfetta, da rifare a presto e alla prossima vistia arrivo ancora li
Report this review
Watt S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Very new and clean hotel

Very convenience and new
8.7
This hotel is very new and nearby have McDonald, supermarket and coffee shops. The top floor is a swimming pool with sea view and also have a gym room. Although the room is not big but it is clean and with half sea view and with very good free wifi. We have been to Hk many times and stayed in different hotels, but I think this is the best hotel among all I had stayed. Also there is safety box in room and two bottles of water for free everyday. I like this hotel very much.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 913 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07