Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2014
4 days 3 nights stay at Hotel Jen

Clean and comfortable; friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
No serious issue.
Dmitry C. Couples Russia, November 1, 2014
cozy hotel but far away

cleanliness, amenities and pool
8
we had a nice stay in this hotel. rooms comfy but not very spacious, which is quite typical for HKG. all amenities you need are in the room, including slippers, bathing kits etc and in-room safe. Rooms are very clean and made each day. bathroom is quite big. did not try the breakfast as too pricy. I would say the hotel is good for business travellers. (+) very clean rooms (+) all amenities (+) pool (+) helping staff (+) hotel shuttle service to/from Central station (-) located too far from nearest metro station (approx 6 stops tram ride or 20 min by feet) (-) too pricy breakfast
Barry D. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
A good spot.

Price. Dining. Comfort.
7.3
I would return. Accepting the relative remoteness of the location, all else is quite good. Hotel has a young, hip vibe. Service is really good and the free transportation to Central Station is a major +. The restaurant is really good. Food is quite good, service too and the "family style" restaurant encourages relaxation and conversation.
Yen T. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good location walking distance to tram

Malaysian food, Tram Station nearby, Sea view from room
8.3
Michael C. Business travelers Ireland, October 18, 2014
Fine, would return

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet
8
I did not spend much time in the hotel. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was not included and sounded expensive, so I went to the McDs across the street for coffee and breakfast.
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
A good base

Clean, comfortable, handy for trams and buses
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jen. Name changed from Traders during our stay. Didn't try the food in the hotel as we ate out with friends. If you have children with you McDonalds is almost next door and a seven eleven round the corner. Just two criticisms. Hotel transport doesn't go all the way to the airport, just as far as central MTR. However bus that goes to airport is cheap and close to hotel and taxis are not expensive. Pool is on the rooftop but was closed one evening and the following day due to a private function. Not good for hotel guests. May have been associated with the hotel name change celebrations, I don't know. Maintenance is good. We reported our fridge as not working, it was changed within an hour. We would recommend this hotel.
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
A Reasonably Priced Hotel in the Western District

Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient for public transport. Clean and contemporary.
8.7
We needed a hotel close to Kennedy Town, and the Hotel Jen fitted the bill perfectly. We booked a Club Room on the 22nd floor with harbour view. The room was of average size, but contained all the necessary conveniences, with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the great views of activity in the harbour. I would have preferred a separate bathroom, rather than the bathroom being integral to the room, with the wash basin being immediately on the left as you entered. It seemed an unusual arrangement. Access to the top floor Clubroom, with breakfast and complimentary evening cocktails was included. There was a fair choice of reasonably tasty options for breakfast. For other breakfast options, 7-11 and McDonalds are a few steps away. Trams and buses are close by, as are a couple of shopping centres. Housekeeping is of a particularly high standard. There is a free hotel courtesy bus to Central, which we did not use, but which is extremely convenient nonetheless. I would definitely book this hotel on future visits to Hong Kong Island.
Richard L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2014
Bad staff performanc

Convenient location
4.7
Bad staff performance. I checked in at 4pm. Staff asked me to wait. After 15 min, I follow up and the same staff asked me to wait another 15 min because of full house yesterday. What concerns me with your hotel's full house? I only want a up to standard service.
Priyank S. Groups India, September 16, 2014
Awesome!

Price, staff, interiors
10
Lo S. Couples China, August 31, 2014
hong kong hotel

clean tidy and efficient
10
great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06