or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Nathaniel E. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great Hotel for Lovers

Big Bed, Great Amenities, Convenient
9
the room is very nice and clean. you have a lot of choices for breakfast. location is very close to restaurants, mrt, and street. good value for money.
Allen C. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Good location, Excellent hotel & staff

Friendly staff with willingness to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and stress free
9
When we checked-out we booked another stay - excellent hotel staff, good food, easy access to transportation, including a hotel shuttle bus. A gym and relaxing pool. Truly enjoyed our accommodations an stay.
Wiley W. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Convient
6
I stayed there for 1 night and it was when the big typhoon happened which was too bad because I couldn't use the pool. My room was on the 43floor which was nice for viewing the city. I did not get an ocean room as it was cost $500 HKD more. The room has plenty of room but it is not hip and in fact it appeared more worn than I expected. I did use the gym and I can tell u the equipment is the best I have seen.
Kuo-Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 6, 2012
Great service and reasonable price

Very new and clean
9.3
The hotel and room is one of the best choice in Hong Kong in terms of it's value of it's grade. I have been traveled between Hong Kong and Taipei for more than ten years. It is perfect for business traveler like myself. The only inconvenient thing is it's location. It is a little far away from the central like ten minutes taxi and that is why the price is reasoable.
Carlos S. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
Clean hotel with warm service.

i like the cleanliness...
7.7
the night we arrived at the hotel was a good experience. we were able to checked-in smoothly. the staffs were friendly and attentive. the room were we stayed at was kind of small but it's clean. the buffet restaurant at the second floor was not bad but need to improved the selections.it's an average restaurant. but i like it for its cleanliness. the location is good for those who like to dine outside. a lot of restaurant, shopping center and gorceries nearby. over all i like and i enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: the hotel is closed to shopping center and restaurants.
Syanni S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 25, 2012
Fitting of Shangri-la's Five Star reputation

Best Service Staff Ever!
9.3
Though quaint, the modern-styled guest rooms are very clean and comfortable. The amenities in the room are complete, while the hotel staff are by far one of the most courteous and initiative team I've ever encountered! The location is rather far out in Western Hong Kong, but nevertheless, the transportation system in Hong Kong is undoubtedly convenient. There is no train station (MTR) nearby but tram stops are right by the street corner. Taxis are also fast and relatively cheaper than most countries. The famous pubs in Lan Kwai Fong is only a few minutes away as well! By taxi: To Kowloon (15mins) -- ~HKD80 (Inclusive of over-the-ocean toll fare of ~HKD45) To Central (CBD) (10 mins) -- ~HKD60 To Airport (30 mins) -- ~HKD350 In addition, there are also free hourly shuttles to Sheung Huan (CBD) and shuttle to the airport (HKD150/ person).
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for the Traders Club rooms, which can be of the same price as standard rooms through hotel-booking sites such as Agoda. It includes facilities such as free continental breakfast, free pressing of one suit, and free polishing of shoes. The mountain view rooms and the sea view rooms do not make much of a difference in my opinion. There's no need to pay more for a sea view room.
Katherine Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
lovely hotel in a good location at reasonable rate

interior, furnishing, cleaningness
7
stayed for one night only, stayed for 1 week precisely last year so this is the second visit. the receptionist was kind enough to give me a room on the 18th floor with harbour view.
Melvyn M. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Good service and quite convenient

Good service, Central, not overly crowded, good food in the vincinity
8.7
communication is easy as hotel staff are bilingual. service is prompt. location not overly crowded, nice location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle Bus from Hotel drops us off at Macau Ferry Terminal. Ferry leaves every 15 mins at HKD163 one way. Takes only 50 minutes to arrive Macau. Complimentary shuttle buses stand by at the Terminal to take visitors to various casinos.
Sun Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 12, 2012
small but convient hotel

clean and comfortable
8
small but clean, comfortable. kind staffs. but it is a little bit difficult to catch a taxi. the price is reasonable.
- S. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Nice hotel in city area

Clean room and efficient concierge
9
check-in process is very fast and allocated room is also very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08