or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1225 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Yuehua G. Couples China, April 4, 2012
lovely hotel,clean room

very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient!
9.7
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient! Will choose this hotel next time in HK. Free Wifi. Room is bigger than other HK hotels.
Karan C. Business travelers India, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel well located centrally in hk

Location, price when its lower...
8.3
i stay here most of the time in hk unless they increase there prices...i think it's a good business hotel worth 100 maximum usd a night for good comfortable stay in central hongkong. it's reasonably close to lankwai fong and in the center of everything so it's a good location. nothing fancy about the rooms but very comfortable...free wifi and staff is courteous and hospitable as its part of the shangrila group so that's the comforting edge..
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Wat a delightful hotel

The Staff - absolutely brilliant!!!
9.3
because of the hong kong 7s rugby and a big medical conference being held in hk at the same time, our first three choices for hotel accommodation were booked out. so it was that we ended up at traders hotel, located somewhat in the boon docks in kennedy town. i'm now so happy that the other three hotels that were our original preferences were booked out. our week at the traders hotel could not have been more delightful. the young staff are brilliant, willing to do anything helpful at any time of the day or night and always spot on with their recommendations. everyone from the bell hop, to our room maid, to the restaurant staff, the reception team and most of all, the lovely staff in executive lounge made our 7 night stay one to remember. ivy, in particular in the executive lounge went out of her way to make us feel at home and no request was too much for her. on that matter, we strongly recommend the executive room package, which comes with breakfasts, generous drinks in the evenings for a couple of hours, along with a choice of hor d'ouvres. kennedy town itself is where the working class people of hong kong live, work, play and dine. it is not ritzy or glitzy, but it is cheap, cheerful, interesting and far from the madding crowds of tourists that haunt central, wan chai and tst. traders hotel is now our hotel of choice for our future visitations to hong kong. we give this hotel our strongest recommendation to other travellers looking for value for money, a first class staff and an interesting location.
Restaurant Tip: There are many very cheap restaurants in Kennedy Town, not far from Traders Hotel. For example, a bowl of noodles, a large Tsingtao bottle of beer, and a beef and vegetable dish came in under $AUD10. The restaurants are not flash, but they are clean, they are cheap and the food is flavoursome and nutritious.
Fujie I. Business travelers Japan, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel

nice service
10
Nice hotel. More space than hotel in central. Nice view and clean nice service
Corine L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great Hotel and service

Spacious room, clean bedsheets
8
They gave me a free upgrade to deluxe room, a high floor overlooking the sea. Excellent customer service. It is not near to any MTR but it is easily accessible by bus to Central, Wanchai, Causewaybay. There r many eateries, so need not worry about not getting hungry in the middle of the night. there is a 24 hrs mc donald across the road from the hotel.
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Good functional hotel just west of central

Clean rooms
7.7
a good functional hotel with a reasonable price for hong kong.
Melissa C. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Excellent Value for Money

All-around excellent hotel - clean and new. Good for business or pleasure.
9
for hong kong, land of exorbitantly-priced hotels of varying quality, the traders hotel was excellent for the price, the cleanliness, and the professionalism of the staff. this can be both a good business and tourist hotel. the one catch is the location, which is very central in my opinion and very convenient. but for those unfamiliar with hong kong, the traders it not near a subway station and will require a bus trip or a taxi to get to/from. if you are a frequent visitor to hong kong, however, i'd highly recommend the traders. the area is full of food, shops, and easy access to amenities.
Custodio M. Couples Portugal, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice views, comfortable rooms
8.3
the hotel staff are very friendly. the rooms are not very spacious, but are very comfortable.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 18, 2012
nice club room

quite environment
8
a little bit far from the city center but still in walking distance. Quite and convenient location, Enjoyed the service and atmosphere in the club.
Wang R. Solo travelers March 17, 2012
Helpful staff and clean room

Staff is helpful and the room is clean
7.7
Staff is helpful in the hotel. I am from Hong Kong, so do not need them to recommend me on travelling around HK. When I checked in and out at front desk, I saw the staff helping differnt groups of people on travelling around HK. They provide a lot information and are really helpful. Also, the room is clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02