or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1206 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1206)
Sort by:
Tse W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Above standard business hotel

Nice view from my room
7.7
Overall it is a above standard business hotel, as extra bonus given to the sea view (of course paying extra money) The room was a bit smaller than i expected, but it was clean and tidy, with well facilitated. I enjoyed sitting next to the window to see the sea view of the Victoria Harbour, but wonder what the viewing would be on the opposite side of the hotel (facing the residence). Also I guess it is easy for the residents opposite easily to see the guest in the room, which seems a bit lack of privacy. Generally it is a nice expereience to stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: Transport to the hotel is not easy. It is a bonus mark for their shuttle bus service
Tanja B. Solo travelers Germany, December 25, 2011
Great location, but very noisy facing the roadside

Location was great
6.7
it is an ok place to stay for a night, as rates are reasonable, location is good and the rooms are ok. the rooms are very small and if they face the roadside even up on high floors it is very noisy.
Cynthia W. Families with young children December 21, 2011
Great Hotel & location

Central location
9
He had a pleasant stay at Traders HK. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Hotel was well located with lots of place for food and shopping..
Greg K. Business travelers Australia, December 20, 2011
Convenient location.

Location, rooms well appointed although small.
7.7
the only real problem i felt was that the food in the club lounge was never hot. if i ordered eggs in the morning these had to come from the kitchen and were lukewarm to cold. the rest of the food was never hot. the only other problem was the terible stink that came from the deodorant used in the public areas. wish they would change the fraquence, at present it stinks.
Travel tip: The pool is a good place to unwind.
Hannah C. Business travelers Lebanon, December 15, 2011
Clean and modern

Clean and modern
8.3
Very nice and helpful staff. Very good location not far from central.
Yew S. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2011
Good location for meeting in central and good size

Good size
8
not too far from central and has good size for the room. however, there was one morning whereby the cleaning staff did not take note of the 'do not disturb' sign.
Restaurant Tip: Some traditional local food cafes in the area.
John P. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2011
Good value for central HKG

Value considering it's a subsidiary of Shangri-la
8.3
Didn't really explore much about this hotel as I was only there for 7 hours (12 midnight to 7 AM). Rooms are small as compared to the hotels I usually stay in (think Starwood Properties in Hong Kong). However, the price is very reasonable for just a quick layover AND the staffs are exceptionally friendly. For first timers to HKG, you may feel a bit let-down with the hotel's immediate surroundings...But keep in mind that THIS is HKG (meaning it is VERY safe). So if you are not looking to splurge staying in a fancy hotel, I would suggest the Traders hotel by Shangri-la. Nothing shady with bills, no hassles, etc.
Nightlife Tip: -Expect to pay around $40HKD taxi per way from central airport express BUT they do have shuttle service to/from hotel and the airport express. - Close to Lan Kwai Fong (think Hollywood Road, etc.) so staying at this hotel wont cost you an arm and a leg taking a taxi from the party places of HKG.
Balaam T. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Very modern room

Value for money
8.7
We used this hotel as a base for Xmas shopping. Ver convenient for buses, but too far to walk tocentral, especially with bags
Balaam T. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Small room but perfectly formed

Good bus links, new rooms, local neighbourhood
7.7
Whilst away from the metro line, and the hotel shuttle bus was not leaving when we wanted too, just outside the hotel it was easy to get the bus to central. Room new, small but had everything you need. Shower fab. 1-2nights is ok, imagine longer would be a bit claustrophobic, but would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sur you get an octopus card, then buses are easy
Meng W. Groups December 4, 2011
Chic hotel in a local residential area

Clean room and nice bathroom
7.7
this hotel is located in a local residential area where small restaurants are easily found nearby. it's not accessible by mtr yet, so the only public transport is the ding ding tram. the first room the staff gave us has a building view. acutally it is surrounded by high-rises, which is not uncommon in hong kong. because of the noise from the re-building sites outside the window, we required the staff to change a room for us. then it was a nice one opposite the lift in the corridor but had a bit of a sea view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07