or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Scott H. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2011
Great hotel, good service and rooms

Executive level breakfast
9.3
Staff are very friendly and the rooms are great by HK standards. Will stay here again.
Annette W. Business travelers Canada, December 1, 2011
Great view of the harbour!

the view is fantastic
9.3
i was upgraded to a room on one of the upper floors that had a fabulous view. my room was really spacious and comfortable and i particularly enjoyed the fitness room (with view on the harbour) and the lounge which is particularly comfortable with great ambiance - and again a great view. the only thing is that the hotel is way out on the east end - a short cab ride away from central - but still - not close to the subway and not really walkable. other than that - fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floors, facing the harbour.
June S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
Reasonably-priced hotel in a decent location

Comfortable rooms, great club service
8.7
this was our third stay in this hotel, which has changed hands (and names) several times in recent years. we were very pleasantly surprised at the huge improvement in the general quality of the staff, both in reception and in the traders club, all of whom were welcoming, friendly and most helpful, unlike on our last experience three years ago when the hotel was under different ownership. rooms are clean and comfortable but do not have much storage space, so you have to live out of a suitcase. the location is not ideal but is acceptable; transport to the cbd will improve when the mtr extension is completed in about 2 years time, but i expect this will lead to an increase in the room rates.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a room that includes access to the Traders Club facilities, which are great.
Karan C. Business travelers India, November 27, 2011
good location good rooms
6.7
in hk it is tough to find a good hotel in a good price range but traders offer s a decent match for this....the management is good as it is a shangrial property but it is a 4 star hotel at the end of the day and good value for money..it is expensive these days so i have found better alternatives do i think they shud make it a usd a night tops
Won S. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2011
Small but Clean and tidy

upper level rooms are quieter with secluded breakfast
7.3
Very nice hotel. Would stay again. Location is not good though. Grabbing a taxi could be a hassle. Breakfast included is a big plus.
Won S. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2011
Clean with nice breakfast but location was so so

breakfast is great and room very clean
6
Rooms are clean but very small. Breaskfast is great
Won S. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2011
Clean hotel with nice staff and wifi service

breakfast and nice view
6.3
The hotel used to be zen hotel before. The rooms are nice and clean. Friendly staff as well. Bed and breakfast in hong kong is hard to find
Zahn B. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2011
Nice Hotel.

It's a Shangri-la
7.7
Breakfast buffet is good. Hotel is fine. As is normal in Hong Kong, the room is small but comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not very close to anything. At the time we were there there was construction on a new subway line. I suspect when that is up, the hotel will be able to offer very convenient access to a subway line.
Lars F. Solo travelers Germany, November 23, 2011
Modern hotel and good value

Rooms modern and in good condition (but small); free internet; good value
7.3
hotel has changed ownership/management several times (previously was hotel jen and before that novotel century harbourview). shangri-la group is the latest to have a crack at it under the traders brand and so far so good. superior rooms are quite small but modern and well-appointed. free wireless internet throughout the hotel is a plus and contributes to the very good value. location is not too bad - everywhere on hong kong island is within easy reach, as is west kowloon through the western tunnel. obviously not in central, so more difficult/not possibly to just pop back into the hotel between business meetings. club lounge on top floor is nice for breakfast. business center is quite limited with only two computers (1 mac, 1 pc) and one printer.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cheap eateries within 5 minutes walk from the hotel - just head out and explore
Samuel G. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean and comfortable rooms
7.7
our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. the staffs are very accomodating and there is free wi-fi connection in our room. the hotel is very accessible to al kind of transport and free shuttle to the ferry terminal and central. the lobby is quite small but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. we would stay in this hotel again next time we're in hongkong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07