or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1196 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Zahn B. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2011
Nice Hotel.

It's a Shangri-la
7.7
Breakfast buffet is good. Hotel is fine. As is normal in Hong Kong, the room is small but comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not very close to anything. At the time we were there there was construction on a new subway line. I suspect when that is up, the hotel will be able to offer very convenient access to a subway line.
Lars F. Solo travelers Germany, November 23, 2011
Modern hotel and good value

Rooms modern and in good condition (but small); free internet; good value
7.3
hotel has changed ownership/management several times (previously was hotel jen and before that novotel century harbourview). shangri-la group is the latest to have a crack at it under the traders brand and so far so good. superior rooms are quite small but modern and well-appointed. free wireless internet throughout the hotel is a plus and contributes to the very good value. location is not too bad - everywhere on hong kong island is within easy reach, as is west kowloon through the western tunnel. obviously not in central, so more difficult/not possibly to just pop back into the hotel between business meetings. club lounge on top floor is nice for breakfast. business center is quite limited with only two computers (1 mac, 1 pc) and one printer.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cheap eateries within 5 minutes walk from the hotel - just head out and explore
Samuel G. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean and comfortable rooms
7.7
our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. the staffs are very accomodating and there is free wi-fi connection in our room. the hotel is very accessible to al kind of transport and free shuttle to the ferry terminal and central. the lobby is quite small but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. we would stay in this hotel again next time we're in hongkong.
Denis D. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
great location

friendly staff, not too expensive
6.7
second time we've stayed here, this time for a week the location is great view of the harbor friendly staff. breakfast not too flash
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: trip on the harbor up to the peak on the tram
Cecilia C. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great hotel

clean, modern and new
6
slightly far away from centre and can't be reached by MTR but serviced by plenty of buses and vans. Nice modern hotel with sea view.. although it is not magnificent view
Linda C. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Friendly Staff

Staff
7
The buffet breakfast was lovely in Cafe 508 better then using the 'traders lounge" The canapes served in Traders Lounge leave a lot to be desired, not good compared to other hotels and definitely need to improve on what they are serving up, cold spring rolls, very average food. The decor in hotel is very clinical but the rooms are fine, just not my style. Staff are very helpful and this location is away from main attractions so shuttle is great to get you to central areas.
Penelope W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with great simple design

The room was very well designed. Crisp white sheets, pale wood and a wonderful shower to blast away the weariness of a long plane journey. a lon away the weariness of a long plane journey.
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Traders Hotel. It is very well located in the older part of town. It is a little distance in to Central, but there is a courtesy bus that runs every two hours. I upgraded to Traders Club which I thought was well worth while. Had a room higher up with a view and the use of the lounge on the 28th floor was very restful with breakfast overlooking the harbour. My room was very clean and comfortable to be in and the staff very helpful.
Travel tip: I stayed two nights. I went up to the peak on the bus which was terrific ... and spent a day looking round the markets in Mongkok. Would have loved one more day to go for a long boat ride on the harbour.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Great hotel sevices, staff, rooms, and lounge.

The Traders lounge is worth the upgrade
8.7
The location is a bit far from Central. It will cost 35HKD to 50HKD to get to and from Central, LKF, Soho, or the closest MTR.
Yu Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel and helpful staff

Comfortable clean room and near tram station
8.3
Within walking distance to decent eateries and convenient stores. Less than 5 minutes walk to the tram station, which was a very economical mode of transportation. Thumbs up to the bell boys and house-cleaning staff who were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and overall a very comfortable stay.
Wei W. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great Service

Surrounded by local eateries
8
staff were very friendly and willing to help. nestled in a residential district but convenient to get around either by taxi or complimentary hotel shuttle. looks of great local eateries within walking distance from hotel. rooms are a little on the small side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06