or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Comfortable & clean,tad small,location not for all

Comfortable, clean and new
8.3
This hotel worked well for me on a business trip. I know HK very well and this is certainly off the beaten track but easy to get around if you're happy about being out of the main hotel centres. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast pretty good (though missing a few items that I like on the fairly extensive buffet). Certainly comfortable and slept very well. Internet excellent, desk worked fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Western is the dried seafood district, so there are sites here that many people will never have seen!
Marco B. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel in a quiet location

Restaurants and dim sum within walking distance from the hotel
6.3
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful during my stay at the Traders Hotel. The room was larger than I expected from previous visits to Hong Kong with a nice view from the top floor of Hong Kong Harbour. Transportation by bus and tram are located only a few minutes away in order to get downtown.
Restaurant Tip: A 24 hour a day McDonald's is located 20 metres from the front of the hotel.
Janice K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2011
Not as great as usual

Clean, free wireless
7.7
I stay at this hotel often when I am in Hong Kong (see my other reviews) and this was one of the few unsatisfactory stays I've had. I was checked into a smoking room, which is usually fine even though I am a non-smoker. During this stay, I noticed that the bathroom smelled of cigaretts and something else I couldn't easily identify (body odour, sweat?). Thinking that it would go away on its own, I did not request a room change (they were full anyways). Unfortunately the smell did not disappear until I checked out the next day.
Alfred S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
good 4 star hotel good location courteous staff

location price service
8.7
in general a very good four star hotel,with courteous and efficient staff. food plentiful if a little bland and repetitious.we would however have no hesitation in staying there again.
Paul B. Business travelers France, September 29, 2011
Nice hotel and great service at good value

Service, value, rooftop pool
8
i like to stay at traders when in hong kong. although a bit out of the action and not connected to the mtr, it is minutes from central by cab and within a less crowded charming district. the hotel is newly renovated and the rooms have all the essential comfort with a modern touch that make them quite fancy for a good value hotel. the service is great, reflecting the know how of shangri la group, and the large lobby with a bar corner, as well as the executive floor give to this hotel a very relaxed atmosphere. the 508 restaurant can be a little crowded at peak breakfast time but the rest of the hotel feels quiet. the rooftop swimming pool is great, especially in the morning when exposed to the sun.
Janet J. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Nice rooms but smaller than expected

Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, excellent view of harbour from the top floor
8.7
paid extra for a mountain view but not much of mountain to see infortunately as a lot of it already built on. would have been better paying that bit more for a view of the harbour. friends who travelled with us did not upgrade and had a much better view than we had albeit from a much lower floor. room fine but wardrobe space only catered for business overnight customers and as we were there fror 9 days this was not enough. fortunately there was an iron and ironing board in the room. bed very confortable. lots of taxis outside and very short walk to the trams and buses so able to get around the city with ease - traffic permitteing. trams really cheap and good fun. good idea to take a card with your hotel in written in chinese to show to taxi drivers.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the top floor bar in the Rtiz Carlton in Kowloon for a great view of Hong Kong Island by night.
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2011
Small Hotel

Clean
7
It is far out from the shopping area Transportation is not convenient
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 25, 2011
Good hotel Good attentiveness of staff

Price, location, courtesy, shangrila
8
I always have a good stay and am yal to the shangrila chain of hotels, Traders is a well located business hotel in the city of hk...moreover it is reasonable and has shangrila friendliness greeting you...it's wonderful and I wish you a pleasant stay...you must stay here. Best regards
Naresh K. Couples India, September 25, 2011
Good affordable hotel

Good and affordable
8
I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Shopping Tip: I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth 100 usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Carlos J. Solo travelers Portugal, September 24, 2011
Great hotel, friendly staff.

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
8
I stayed in this hotel on my first visit to Hong Kong, it was great value for money, the staff here are very friendly and amazingly helpful and the bedroom was modern and very comfortable. Only down side is the distance from closest MTR station, which meant catching taxis to go to the nearest station or to comeback late night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis in HK cost about the same as europe, so if you are on a budget best option to get to the MTR is to catch the tram to Happy Valley for HK$2.30 (around £0.23) and get out in Sheung Huan station. To travel around on the MTR, especially if you are going shopping and want to visit as many different places as possible you can buy the One Day Tourist Pass, which costs HK$55 (around £5.50) and can be used for main MTR lines for 24 hours. If you visit the Tian Tan Buddha in Lantau, be ready for some queues and waiting times between 30 minutes and 1 hour, so if you left this attraction for last and your flight is departing early, make sure oyu leave at least 3 hours before you need ot check-in, otherwise you will not be able to go there and back in time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06