or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1196 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Janet J. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Nice rooms but smaller than expected

Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, excellent view of harbour from the top floor
8.7
paid extra for a mountain view but not much of mountain to see infortunately as a lot of it already built on. would have been better paying that bit more for a view of the harbour. friends who travelled with us did not upgrade and had a much better view than we had albeit from a much lower floor. room fine but wardrobe space only catered for business overnight customers and as we were there fror 9 days this was not enough. fortunately there was an iron and ironing board in the room. bed very confortable. lots of taxis outside and very short walk to the trams and buses so able to get around the city with ease - traffic permitteing. trams really cheap and good fun. good idea to take a card with your hotel in written in chinese to show to taxi drivers.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the top floor bar in the Rtiz Carlton in Kowloon for a great view of Hong Kong Island by night.
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2011
Small Hotel

Clean
7
It is far out from the shopping area Transportation is not convenient
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 25, 2011
Good hotel Good attentiveness of staff

Price, location, courtesy, shangrila
8
I always have a good stay and am yal to the shangrila chain of hotels, Traders is a well located business hotel in the city of hk...moreover it is reasonable and has shangrila friendliness greeting you...it's wonderful and I wish you a pleasant stay...you must stay here. Best regards
Naresh K. Couples India, September 25, 2011
Good affordable hotel

Good and affordable
8
I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Shopping Tip: I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth 100 usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Carlos J. Solo travelers Portugal, September 24, 2011
Great hotel, friendly staff.

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
8
I stayed in this hotel on my first visit to Hong Kong, it was great value for money, the staff here are very friendly and amazingly helpful and the bedroom was modern and very comfortable. Only down side is the distance from closest MTR station, which meant catching taxis to go to the nearest station or to comeback late night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis in HK cost about the same as europe, so if you are on a budget best option to get to the MTR is to catch the tram to Happy Valley for HK$2.30 (around £0.23) and get out in Sheung Huan station. To travel around on the MTR, especially if you are going shopping and want to visit as many different places as possible you can buy the One Day Tourist Pass, which costs HK$55 (around £5.50) and can be used for main MTR lines for 24 hours. If you visit the Tian Tan Buddha in Lantau, be ready for some queues and waiting times between 30 minutes and 1 hour, so if you left this attraction for last and your flight is departing early, make sure oyu leave at least 3 hours before you need ot check-in, otherwise you will not be able to go there and back in time.
Janice K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Consistent service and value

Value, cleanliness
8
I have stayed at this hotel several times in all types of rooms, including the Suite. The staff are consistently helpful and kind, maid service is excellent. Yes, some of the rooms could use a little bit of refurbishing but overall, the hotel is very clean, modern and very good given the nightly rates. It's not in the heart oentral, but it's only 10 min by taxi and 20 minutes walking.
Tal-El M. Couples Israel, September 18, 2011
Great Service location at the moment is a pain

there is a Shangri-la feel and a with bar a view to harbour
8.3
geting to and from the hotel is not as convenient as i would have liked it to be. we had to walk to the tram 5 min and then travel another 10 min to the nearest mtr. the hotel does offer a service to and (i think) from the nearest mtr but we never had a chance to use it. other then that the hotel is highly recommended mind you the rooms are small (thats hk for you) but the service and feel more then compensate. we wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. i would stay there again an mtr station is being built at the moment and hopefully it would open next time i am there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a look at Hollywood St. there is a little antique market but more interesting is the surrounding area; a lot of cool shops are starting to open and cafes so its worth a look!
Meng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Nice hotel band great location

Clean and modern
6.7
clean and modern hotel. the only comment from me for this hotel was there are no mrt station nearby. need to take taxi to centre or take hotel shuttle bus where it was only 1 hour per bus and no more shuttle bus service after 7pm.
Sandrine C. Business travelers France, September 17, 2011
Good hotel very nice but small rooms

Good location nice view of hk from the to roof
7.7
Very pleasant stay, nice business center and swimming pool to rekax with great views on hk
Grace N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Great hotel with good service but small rooms

good service and clean room
9
the hotel staffs are friendly and provide us with a good service. free shuttle bus provided that is a plus point as they will be sending us to the few stops (MRT station, airport express, ferry terminal, and shopping mall) which I found it so convenience small room, however its clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08