Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Penelope W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with great simple design

The room was very well designed. Crisp white sheets, pale wood and a wonderful shower to blast away the weariness of a long plane journey. a lon away the weariness of a long plane journey.
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Traders Hotel. It is very well located in the older part of town. It is a little distance in to Central, but there is a courtesy bus that runs every two hours. I upgraded to Traders Club which I thought was well worth while. Had a room higher up with a view and the use of the lounge on the 28th floor was very restful with breakfast overlooking the harbour. My room was very clean and comfortable to be in and the staff very helpful.
Travel tip: I stayed two nights. I went up to the peak on the bus which was terrific ... and spent a day looking round the markets in Mongkok. Would have loved one more day to go for a long boat ride on the harbour.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Great hotel sevices, staff, rooms, and lounge.

The Traders lounge is worth the upgrade
8.7
The location is a bit far from Central. It will cost 35HKD to 50HKD to get to and from Central, LKF, Soho, or the closest MTR.
Yu Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel and helpful staff

Comfortable clean room and near tram station
8.3
Within walking distance to decent eateries and convenient stores. Less than 5 minutes walk to the tram station, which was a very economical mode of transportation. Thumbs up to the bell boys and house-cleaning staff who were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and overall a very comfortable stay.
Wei W. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great Service

Surrounded by local eateries
8
staff were very friendly and willing to help. nestled in a residential district but convenient to get around either by taxi or complimentary hotel shuttle. looks of great local eateries within walking distance from hotel. rooms are a little on the small side.
Jabez A. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Very good location and very helpful staff.

top notch service
8.3
generally, our stay was very pleasant. the hotel staff, from the front desk receptionists to the shuttle driver, are all very courteous and attentive. the hotel location is also a plus factor considering that it is accessible by all forms of transport, e.g. bus, taxi and shuttle service. i requested for additional pillows and blanket and the hotel promptly provided it at no extra charge. i would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel to my friends, relatives and associates given the opportunity.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not hesitate to ask the hotel staff for any assistance...
Harold A. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel

A great value for the dollar. The hotel actually seems out of place.....a nice building border by many older buildings. A great gym and dinning facility overlook Hong Kong harbor on the 28th floor. Nice boutique features in the rooms.
8.3
This Hotel is located on the westside of Hong Kong. If you want to be in the middle of shopping and night life you will not find it where this hotel is located. Now consider that Hong Kong is a very small place you can find anything that you really want in just a few miles......again given the lit's small size you can be any place in Hong Kong in a few minutes. The Hotel is clean, modern and very boutique like. Staff is friendly and helpful. For your travel dollar this place is hard to beat.
Travel tip: Hong Kong can be an expensive place to stay. This hotel is a great value. Not the most centrally located hotel......hey take a taxi
Maria P. Business travelers Belgium, November 2, 2011
Falsely advertised

Nice gym/pool, friendly staff
6.3
I chose Traders Hotel from the wonderful advertising on the internet, including a big room, free shuttle, impeccable facilities - and had a series of disappointments. The shuttle was free but was available only once an hour and had a two hour break for lunch that kept us stranded in the airport - and was about 25 minutes late. The room was nothing as advertised ... it was puny and the high charge for the extra bed was outrageous given that it left little leg room for anything else. By the Shangri-la chain standards, amenities were basic. Our view was over another skyscraper that was not a pleasant view at all. The one good thing though was that most of the staff were courteous and helpful, albeit apologetic for our disappointment.
Katie M. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Smart hotel with good facilites

club lounge, pool
8
We only stayed here for one night after staying elsewhere in Hong Kong earlier in the week. The location is further out than a lot of other hotels; however it is only a 10 minute tram ride to the tube line and cathcing the tram is a delightful way to experience Hong Kong. Our room was modern and clean and as we stayed in a club room we had access to the club lounge which was excellent with free food and drinks at both day and night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle bus which operates a few times a day to the ferry port and tube station which is convenient when you need to leave the hotel with all your luggage. The only disappointment was the breakfast which is also served in the club lounge and is rather limited in what is offered; it did not compare to other hotel breakfasts we have had, including that at Traders in Kuala Lumpur.
Jason T. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2011
Lovely hotel though a bit small

It is pretty clean and nice bathroom
8.3
the hotel is pretty small but lovely though the price is crazy now in the peak season in hong kong. my family came along with me hence we got a double bed which is very big and fit the 2 adults and 1 boy very nicely.
Vipa S. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2011
Good location, near tram station

clean standard room, next to tram station
8
part of shangrila hotel chain. clean standard room, next to tram station. Good food and value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02