Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1235 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2011
Small Hotel

Clean
7
It is far out from the shopping area Transportation is not convenient
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 25, 2011
Good hotel Good attentiveness of staff

Price, location, courtesy, shangrila
8
I always have a good stay and am yal to the shangrila chain of hotels, Traders is a well located business hotel in the city of hk...moreover it is reasonable and has shangrila friendliness greeting you...it's wonderful and I wish you a pleasant stay...you must stay here. Best regards
Naresh K. Couples India, September 25, 2011
Good affordable hotel

Good and affordable
8
I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Shopping Tip: I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth 100 usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Carlos J. Solo travelers Portugal, September 24, 2011
Great hotel, friendly staff.

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
8
I stayed in this hotel on my first visit to Hong Kong, it was great value for money, the staff here are very friendly and amazingly helpful and the bedroom was modern and very comfortable. Only down side is the distance from closest MTR station, which meant catching taxis to go to the nearest station or to comeback late night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis in HK cost about the same as europe, so if you are on a budget best option to get to the MTR is to catch the tram to Happy Valley for HK$2.30 (around £0.23) and get out in Sheung Huan station. To travel around on the MTR, especially if you are going shopping and want to visit as many different places as possible you can buy the One Day Tourist Pass, which costs HK$55 (around £5.50) and can be used for main MTR lines for 24 hours. If you visit the Tian Tan Buddha in Lantau, be ready for some queues and waiting times between 30 minutes and 1 hour, so if you left this attraction for last and your flight is departing early, make sure oyu leave at least 3 hours before you need ot check-in, otherwise you will not be able to go there and back in time.
Janice K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Consistent service and value

Value, cleanliness
8
I have stayed at this hotel several times in all types of rooms, including the Suite. The staff are consistently helpful and kind, maid service is excellent. Yes, some of the rooms could use a little bit of refurbishing but overall, the hotel is very clean, modern and very good given the nightly rates. It's not in the heart oentral, but it's only 10 min by taxi and 20 minutes walking.
Tal-El M. Couples Israel, September 18, 2011
Great Service location at the moment is a pain

there is a Shangri-la feel and a with bar a view to harbour
8.3
geting to and from the hotel is not as convenient as i would have liked it to be. we had to walk to the tram 5 min and then travel another 10 min to the nearest mtr. the hotel does offer a service to and (i think) from the nearest mtr but we never had a chance to use it. other then that the hotel is highly recommended mind you the rooms are small (thats hk for you) but the service and feel more then compensate. we wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. i would stay there again an mtr station is being built at the moment and hopefully it would open next time i am there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a look at Hollywood St. there is a little antique market but more interesting is the surrounding area; a lot of cool shops are starting to open and cafes so its worth a look!
Meng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Nice hotel band great location

Clean and modern
6.7
clean and modern hotel. the only comment from me for this hotel was there are no mrt station nearby. need to take taxi to centre or take hotel shuttle bus where it was only 1 hour per bus and no more shuttle bus service after 7pm.
Sandrine C. Business travelers France, September 17, 2011
Good hotel very nice but small rooms

Good location nice view of hk from the to roof
7.7
Very pleasant stay, nice business center and swimming pool to rekax with great views on hk
Grace N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Great hotel with good service but small rooms

good service and clean room
9
the hotel staffs are friendly and provide us with a good service. free shuttle bus provided that is a plus point as they will be sending us to the few stops (MRT station, airport express, ferry terminal, and shopping mall) which I found it so convenience small room, however its clean
Sylvia Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

good service and great location
8
This hotel provide catering, swimming pool at the roof and even it located right next to the main roads, it's quiet and the hillside view provide you a moment of tranquility! The hotel at it's value, recommended!
Shopping Tip: The hotel located in one of the older town area in Hong Kong and very close to the Hong Kong University, sightseeing to the 100 years old building and the old lanes is recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07