or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, July 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel, good service,

clean, friendly, and in downtown
7
he staff were very nice and polite. all of them talk english and are helpfull and give good tips for the tow. the rooms are very modern and clean (a bit small but good enough). they have a small gym whith an amazing view.
Karan C. Business travelers India, July 2, 2011
Good hotel good value for money sometimes

Location central
8.7
is a good hotel run by shangrila ..this time i stayed there they moved me thrice....finally offering me a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ....wifi in room was not working in one room, ac was slow in other....make sure u specify what u want..i will give them a chance as they are humble and hospitable...i will stay there again provided the rates do not increase..they are worth a night not more...all in all i would recommend it to anyone on a budget and even someone who is staying for 3 nights or so as it will save you money
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2011
Very nice hotel in a relatively quiet position

Well-designed, comfortable room. Very helpful staff.
9.7
Traders Hotel is West of Central but only 100 metres from a tram stop. There is also an hourly hotel shuttle bus to the MTR, Macau ferry etc. which we made full use of. The hotel is excellent value for money. We were surprised but delighted to find that 'senior citizens' got half-price deals in the very good restaurant and there were complementary glasses of wine with meals and 'buy one drink get one free' deals in the bars. There was also free internet access in the hotel lobby. Our room was compact but well-designed and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The swimming pool was a pleasant relief from the hot Hong Kong temperatures.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senior citizens get half-price deals on many Hong Kong attractions e.g the Peak. Just show your passport (or look your age!).
Evan A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2011
nice, clean, good hotel with nice amenities

clean, confortable, great service
9.3
it was a very nice experience, location a little off, but good transportation. Very good attention from everyone.
Tyler O. Couples Canada, June 24, 2011
Great Hotel in Hong Kong

Clean, comfortable
8.7
we booked traders in hong kong because of the location. it was convenient to the ferry and pretty central. when we arrived, they had booked us in a smoking room (against our request) so we asked to be moved. all they had left was a room with two singles so we had to take that. not very romantic, but we were only there for one night. on the plus side, the room was beautiful and clean (small...but that's normal for hong kong) and the beds were super comfy! the staff were very helpful and would definitely stay here again!
Hala A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 19, 2011
Lovely Hotel with GREAT customer service

clean, friendly, and in downtown
9.3
the staff were very nice and polite. all of them talk english and are helpfull and give good tips for the tow. the rooms are very modern and clean (a bit small but good enough). they have a small gym whith an AMAZING view.
Michael J. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
well positioned but rooms are small

great happy hours and splendid views
7.7
the traders hotel is located on hong kong island and is a great place to base yourself for a stay in hong kong. the subway and all the entertainment areas are just a stones throw away.the Macau ferry terminal is close by and also there are many eating places at hand, including KFC and Maccas!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the subway to shenzen in china, it only takes about an hour and a half and the trains link up beautifully
Jeetendra R. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2011
Corporate Hotel

Perfect for Corporate Travel
8.7
Great Service, perfectly located within 10 mins from Central HKG
Jennifer H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2011
Modern, comfortable room with view of the harbor

Great view and super friendly staff
9.3
The staff were great! Gave me a great harbor-view room and took steps to ensure that my stay was wonderful. I was in HK for my birthday and they all greeted me with "Happy Birthday" that morning. When I got back in the evening, they brought me a wonderful birthday cake! The harbor view by day or night was breathtaking. The gym had an even better view. Bed was comfortable, as was the window seat. I loved it there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ferry to Lama Island and hike to the other side, then have a seafood lunch.
Edward B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Ideal spot for weekend break

Good value, good service
8
conveniently located and reasonably priced, i was impressed with the facilities, espectially the breakfast buffet and trader's lounge.
Nightlife Tip: After partying all night, get a taxi up to the peak to enjoy stunning sunrise views (cloud, haze permitting) across the city and harbour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01