or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1205 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1205)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Couples April 4, 2011
Spotless room

Very clean
7
We enjoyed breakfast up in the club as well.
Anyta N. Couples Canada, April 3, 2011
Lovely hotel but a bit far from centre

Cleansiness and the bed was comfortable
7.3
we stayed at traders for 3 nights and it was a good experience. good things about the hotel: clean, good bed, and food on the top floor restaurant was very good. staff were friendly and helpful. it is located a bit far from the centre but we did not mind so much as we took the tram & bus to the centre. it was about 10-15 min ride and gave us a feel of hong kong. overall we had a good experience at traders hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Aviary in Hong Kong Park! Beautiful birds and you can walk down the ramp while birds are flying around. Very nice. See the Peak, great view! There are sales at the moment at many boutique shops in Soho, a definite bargain!
Vincent G. Business travelers France, March 31, 2011
Good value for money on Hong Kong island

Good bedroom size and great bedding with european size
7.3
traders hotel is a good choice to stay on hong kong island in a high level hotel with a good bedroom size and great bedding with european size. the breakfast is very good with a lot of choice and good quality.
Restaurant Tip: Dim Sum restaurant next door: Treasure Lake Seafood Restaurant 16 Hill Road
Briony V. Groups Australia, March 31, 2011
Lovely hotel - very accommodating

amazing traders lounge!
8.7
the staff were very kind and hospitable. the room was nice, and looked over the sea. it is in western district, which is a bit further away from the city centre. however, public transport is very accessible, and the hotel offers a free shuttle bus, delivering to about 5 different points on hong kong island.
Shopping Tip: Go to the ladies market on the Kowloon side. All of the stalls are run by women and you can bargain!!
Fabian L. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2011
comfortable room but location not near mtr......

Good clean room and staff are friendly and willing help when asked...
7.7
Comfortable room with free internet good for businessmen who want to be away from the city rush.Staff are friendly and easily approacher able....
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Nice hotel

New fittings, flat screen TV, efficient service
5.7
Nice hotel, efficient service, good links to tram lines and shuttle bus to Central.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a tram to Central..Easier and nicer than getting a taxi.
Xinning M. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Tidy,clean and helpful hotel staff
8.3
I stayed two days in traders Hong Kong. The front desk clerk are very friendly and high effiency. Rooms are clean, tidy and lovely. Facility are good quality and in good conditions.
Elodie C. Solo travelers France, March 13, 2011
good value

modern, good location, nice breakfast
7.7
after a confusiong check in experience where i was given a smoking room after requested a non-smoking room. the rest of my stay was very satisfactory and confortable. i recommand the buffet breakfast with a wide spred.
Travel tip: Catch the tram to go to city center. It's cheap and you mix with the locals.
Chen W. Couples China, March 13, 2011
in line with traders quality and service standard

good services poor location and poorly arranged shuttle bus
6.7
the front desk are friendly and capable. but the doorman are cold and unfriendly.the services at buffet are poor and cold my plate was taken away three times without even my consent.
Travel tip: good value for money but the distance to the main attraction and shopping are too far
Cassy M. Couples Macau, March 11, 2011
Rooms need to be refurbish but great servos

Service and location
7
before arriving the hotel we thought it's not quite accessible. we were informed that we can only take taxi from sheung wan. but the next morning we found out there are lots of options. u may take taxi of coz, but during daytime the hotel also provides shuttle service to several locations, bus n train also available. the front desk staff was very helpful n nice. the room was neat. however due to some reasons that the broken furniture was not fixed n there are stains on the sitting area besides the window . the teapot was quite dirty.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local food stores and restaurants around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01