Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1243 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
well positioned but rooms are small

great happy hours and splendid views
7.7
the traders hotel is located on hong kong island and is a great place to base yourself for a stay in hong kong. the subway and all the entertainment areas are just a stones throw away.the Macau ferry terminal is close by and also there are many eating places at hand, including KFC and Maccas!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the subway to shenzen in china, it only takes about an hour and a half and the trains link up beautifully
Report this review
Jeetendra R. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2011
Corporate Hotel

Perfect for Corporate Travel
8.7
Great Service, perfectly located within 10 mins from Central HKG
Report this review
Jennifer H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2011
Modern, comfortable room with view of the harbor

Great view and super friendly staff
9.3
The staff were great! Gave me a great harbor-view room and took steps to ensure that my stay was wonderful. I was in HK for my birthday and they all greeted me with "Happy Birthday" that morning. When I got back in the evening, they brought me a wonderful birthday cake! The harbor view by day or night was breathtaking. The gym had an even better view. Bed was comfortable, as was the window seat. I loved it there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ferry to Lama Island and hike to the other side, then have a seafood lunch.
Report this review
Edward B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Ideal spot for weekend break

Good value, good service
8
conveniently located and reasonably priced, i was impressed with the facilities, espectially the breakfast buffet and trader's lounge.
Nightlife Tip: After partying all night, get a taxi up to the peak to enjoy stunning sunrise views (cloud, haze permitting) across the city and harbour.
Report this review
Julienne L. Groups Australia, June 5, 2011
Good value hotel with lovely views

reasonable price, good size room, nice views, lovely service
8
good value hotel with lovely views, as we got a free upgrade being part of the golden circle membership to club floor with harbourside room. clean and spacious especially for hk and given the price. a bit out of the way in terms of location, but easy to find cabs, and they also operate a shuttle. would stay again.
Report this review
John B. Groups United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
Clean, decent location

Clean, convenient for local shops, restaurants and trams
7.7
this was my second stay at this hotel. for the price paid i think it's one of the best places to stay in hong kong. it's convenient for central by tram or taxi. the roof-top pool has a great view. the hotel is clean and staff have a very good attitude.
Travel tip: mia's noodle restaurant on queen's road, about 100m east of the hotel, serves good and inexpensive sichuan-style noodles. the cheapest way to get to the airport is by the public bus a11, which has a stop about 250m from the hotel. it costs 40 dollars and is actually a bit quicker than heading to hong kong station to take the airport express train.
Report this review
Chen T. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2011
My favorite hk hotel

very nice room with big window, super nice view
10
the room is big and neat. my favorite part is the big window with port view or mountain view, both were very nice. staff are friendly and helpful to arrange high-floor rooms for me. will come back for sure.
Report this review
Yuval B. Business travelers Israel, May 29, 2011
nice, good for business

good service, nice room for the price
6.7
quite, reasonable location, no metro but just 5-10 minutes to the nearest metro by taxi
Report this review
Yuang J. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2011
nice designed hotel

great location, nice internal design, good service
9
The location is great with convenient public traffic to anywahere of Hong Kong, including the International airport. The internal design of its lobby is of high taste. Although the room is small, it is very clean and confortable. I like its simplism.
Report this review
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, May 23, 2011
location of of the way currently.

Nice staff, nice hotel.
6.3
location of of the way currently. Close to Kennedy Town. Nice staff, nice hotel. But service could be better. I asked for directions and they told me somethings that wasn't true. I came back 10 min later to find another excuse - just plain weird.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06