or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Marta G. Business travelers United States of America, March 3, 2011
Great business hotel for a great price

Value for money {free wireless, breakfast, etc.}, cleanliness, and location
8.7
Surprisingly nice experience for the rate. I paid three times as much for one night in a trendy boutique hotel in Central that was a dump even though it was brand new. Fantastic if you are working - business center staff was efficient when I needed help making copies and printing documents, I was able to work in my room as much as I needed to with free wireless connectivity, etc., etc. Free breakfast buffet likewise was a good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be scared by the location - you are still very close to SoHo, Central and the free shuttle service to IFC Mall makes it easy to walk pretty much anywhere you want to from there.
Siyuan L. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2011
just an average hotel

views from the gym is very good, you can see the sea while you are running on the treadmill
5.7
overall i was happy about my stay with traders hotel hk.
Lawrence Y. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2011
Value for Money

Economy, Shuttle Bus service
7.7
overall i am pleased with the hotel. to begin with i would like to start with the pros. the hotel rate is very affordable and you get value for your money. the hotel shuttle was definitely a plus as you get to save on cab fares taking you to key areas of the city. the staff where very helpful and friendly. i would recommend this hotel for economy travellers you get more out of what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Victoria Peak is a very nice place to visit if you are couple looking for sight seeing. The experience starts of with a Tram to take you to the peak. You can shop around and have dinner on the Pearl of the Peak to get a great view of the city of Hong Kong.
Ronny B. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2011
Value for Money Hotel

Clean, Quiet
7.7
the hotel is simple and suitable for both business travellers and family. this is not a fancy hotel but i think it's value for money hotel. i actually think i get more than what i ask for. our stay was enjoyable and the staffs are friendly as well. the room is relatively clean as well. i would definitely come back again!
Ronald A. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2011
Great Places in not so Great Location

great breakfast, clean room
8.7
traders hotel is our first hotel in hk and we really love it. well you will enjoy staying here in traders most especially their breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always check the bus schedule ;) or you will end up riding the century tram which is also enjoyable
Cemil Y. Couples Turkey, February 7, 2011
good service , avarage location ,budget type

good price , confortable
8.3
I have no negative opinion about our stay in this hotel..everybosy does their job well , so good service.Breakfast was very good..rooms are smartly arranged .so it gives me confidence that I am in a right place for my money.
Shopping Tip: careful shoppers can find lots of good deal ....so walk around and open your eyes..
Wu M. Couples China, February 7, 2011
good service and comfortable style

kind hotel employees, nice environment.
7.3
select this hotel for China spring festival holiday travel in Hong Kong, the room is clean and quite, the service is satisfactory, it's easy to reach most places of Hong Kong by tramways bus or and subway, we can find food and other small stuff nearby the hotel. The breakfast provided by the hotel is good, and the free shuttle bus from hotel to some transportation hubs are easy for my outing. In general, the hotel is a good choice!
Chong S. Solo travelers January 27, 2011
Clean Room, good service

Very clean
8
Rooms are clean and nice and some with nice view. Staff are very helpful evening I didn't bring my voucher for check in. It takes around 20 to 30 mins to central by bus, but only less than 10 mins if you take minibus, and around 30 mins to Causeway bay by minibus.
Shopping Tip: There is no shopping area near the hotel.
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2011
clean.but very small room,service good

modern,great breakfast
5.7
When we checked in the toilet would not work so moved us to another room. both rooms vwery small with onty 2 single beds for two adults and one child. had booked double with child. it is our second stay and chose because of great pool for child. But pool was closed and this was not told to us when we booked. So we were very disappointed in our stay. Also as return guests they shopuld have given us a room higher up to get a good view and a bigger room. It was much better management under JEN name
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you book a room as high as possible and check that pool is in operation. Eat breakfast here include in room price if offered. Very Good
Koh J. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2011
Nice Hotel and warm services

Services
7
Warm and nice services Nice hotel to stay in just a bit too bad it is without bathtub
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like Hong Kong people morning lifestyle, you should stay around this area for more explore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03