Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Fabian L. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2011
comfortable room but location not near mtr......

Good clean room and staff are friendly and willing help when asked...
7.7
Comfortable room with free internet good for businessmen who want to be away from the city rush.Staff are friendly and easily approacher able....
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Nice hotel

New fittings, flat screen TV, efficient service
5.7
Nice hotel, efficient service, good links to tram lines and shuttle bus to Central.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a tram to Central..Easier and nicer than getting a taxi.
Xinning M. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Tidy,clean and helpful hotel staff
8.3
I stayed two days in traders Hong Kong. The front desk clerk are very friendly and high effiency. Rooms are clean, tidy and lovely. Facility are good quality and in good conditions.
Elodie C. Solo travelers France, March 13, 2011
good value

modern, good location, nice breakfast
7.7
after a confusiong check in experience where i was given a smoking room after requested a non-smoking room. the rest of my stay was very satisfactory and confortable. i recommand the buffet breakfast with a wide spred.
Travel tip: Catch the tram to go to city center. It's cheap and you mix with the locals.
Chen W. Couples China, March 13, 2011
in line with traders quality and service standard

good services poor location and poorly arranged shuttle bus
6.7
the front desk are friendly and capable. but the doorman are cold and unfriendly.the services at buffet are poor and cold my plate was taken away three times without even my consent.
Travel tip: good value for money but the distance to the main attraction and shopping are too far
Cassy M. Couples Macau, March 11, 2011
Rooms need to be refurbish but great servos

Service and location
7
before arriving the hotel we thought it's not quite accessible. we were informed that we can only take taxi from sheung wan. but the next morning we found out there are lots of options. u may take taxi of coz, but during daytime the hotel also provides shuttle service to several locations, bus n train also available. the front desk staff was very helpful n nice. the room was neat. however due to some reasons that the broken furniture was not fixed n there are stains on the sitting area besides the window . the teapot was quite dirty.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local food stores and restaurants around the hotel
Ng M. Groups Hong Kong, March 4, 2011
Well equipped hotel

Heart warming services
8.7
hotel staff are all well trained. they are very professional and friendly. they are pleased to offer any kind of assistance and are attentive to every requests from hotel guests. the hotel itself is fully equipped with all sort of necessities. though location is quite near the hub of business, transportation is a headache. during the peak hours in the morning or in the afternoon, it is not as easy as you think to get a taxi. all in all, it is a good choice for business or leisure travellers t stay with.
Hotel Feature Tip: It'd better to well plan ahead the transportation for your itinerary to avoid unnecessary delay.
Marta G. Business travelers United States of America, March 3, 2011
Great business hotel for a great price

Value for money {free wireless, breakfast, etc.}, cleanliness, and location
8.7
Surprisingly nice experience for the rate. I paid three times as much for one night in a trendy boutique hotel in Central that was a dump even though it was brand new. Fantastic if you are working - business center staff was efficient when I needed help making copies and printing documents, I was able to work in my room as much as I needed to with free wireless connectivity, etc., etc. Free breakfast buffet likewise was a good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be scared by the location - you are still very close to SoHo, Central and the free shuttle service to IFC Mall makes it easy to walk pretty much anywhere you want to from there.
Siyuan L. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2011
just an average hotel

views from the gym is very good, you can see the sea while you are running on the treadmill
5.7
overall i was happy about my stay with traders hotel hk.
Lawrence Y. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2011
Value for Money

Economy, Shuttle Bus service
7.7
overall i am pleased with the hotel. to begin with i would like to start with the pros. the hotel rate is very affordable and you get value for your money. the hotel shuttle was definitely a plus as you get to save on cab fares taking you to key areas of the city. the staff where very helpful and friendly. i would recommend this hotel for economy travellers you get more out of what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Victoria Peak is a very nice place to visit if you are couple looking for sight seeing. The experience starts of with a Tram to take you to the peak. You can shop around and have dinner on the Pearl of the Peak to get a great view of the city of Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04