Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1294 reviews

915 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1294)
Sort by:
Swee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service

Clean, spacious and contemporary design of room
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in the superior room which is very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff at the reception are friendly and helpful too.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides hourly shuttle bus service to the nearest MTR stations and ferry terminal. Another convenient and cheap mode of transport is by tram which takes about 15 mins to the nearest Sheung Wan MTR station. It is a great way to experience the neighbourhood of Western District.
Tsui S. Couples China, August 28, 2011
Value for money

value for money, clean room
9.7
this is a very good hotel, worth the brand name of shangri-la. like an express version. quality service, extremely helpful and nice staff, clean room, though it is pretty small, it is highly value for money. good location, having restaurant and supermarket etc nearby. swimming pool is good as well. sea-viewed gym room. ovreall, good and really , value for money. more than expectation.
Lynette P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Good location, service but unusual layout of room

Nice executive lounge. Good location.
6.7
We stayed on the upper floor but not nearly high enough to appreciate the sea view. We did pay for a harbor view room but we got a view of the sea between two tall buildings. The executive lounge was nice to hang out in. The view from the Lounge was very beautiful. The breafast buffet was just awful. We always stay at hotels that offers a buffet breakfast but the traders offered a below than average spread. The Asian selection was bad. We ended up eating outside at nearby shops. Thank goodness the food outside was excellent and cheap. Now the room layout was not to my liking. The first thing you see is the basin when you walk in. You are literally walking into the bathroom when you enter the room. Anyway I found it strange. The room was clean but small.
Marie A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2011
Accomodating & good service & pleasant hotel

executive lounge cocktail
7
staff are accomodating, good service and love to relax at the executive lounge for evening cocktail
Inga K. Families with older children Canada, August 25, 2011
Trendy despite the neighbourhood.

Great rooms, comfy beds, nice hotel.
8
Very nice rooms, helpful staff (they even printed my boarding pass for free) and a very "cool" hotel. Great location for commuting to the airport express train (with free shuttle bus!).
Guido R. Couples Italy, August 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast very good also the 28th floor happy hours!!!!
10
perfect stay very close to center and very clean. I suggest to book this hotel for people go to hong kong
Jessica T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2011
clean and modern but very small rooms!

Location, service
6.7
The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help with taxis and providing maps for directions. Though I didn't use the room for much else but sleeping it was quite small--for two people and their suitcases it would be too small but for one person it was just fine. The rooms are clean and modern with fantastic city views.
Darlene S. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2011
Great hotel with a view of the sea

Breakfast at the top
6.7
The bed occupies most of the room though it does have a "settee-like bench" where you can sit & relax if you don't want to sleep yet. The bed & pillows were very plush & comfortable. Our room has a very nice view of the harbour. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the nearest MTR as well as port to Macau, very convenient. Wifi service is limited to the lobby but none in the room. The most beautiful experience of our stay is the breakfast they served called Breakfast at the Top. This is at the top-most floor of the hotel & you have a full view of the harbour while having your breakfast.
Joachim T. Families with young children Germany, August 13, 2011
good location with a stunning view on the high flo

nice club lounge
8.7
easy shuttle bus service to central station only about 12 minutes,from there you can go anywhere easily
Sow I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Cosy room, clean & comfortable!

I love the neat layout of the room, the comfortable bed & pillows.
9.7
We are very happy while staying in Traders Hotel. Even though it's a small room but it has all you needed, from iron to an umbrella for a rainy day. The room is clean, bright & comfortable. The hotel front desk is very friendly and our ride on the shuttle bus to the Hong Kong airport station is very pleasant. We also enjoyed our morning breakfast on the 28th floor with the nice seaview. It's a plus here! We will definitely come back & stay here again.
Previous page 551 - 560 of 915 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03