or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Jr L. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2010
Value for Money Hotel

Professional staffs, clean rooms (new)
9.7
My stay at Traders hotel was a very PLEASANT one! I would definitely come back again! From the staff to the room, everything was perfect. They even gave me an upgrade and a complementary wine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is 10 mins to Central. They have free scheduled shuttle bus to accommodate your shopping needs. There's a lot of cheap foods to eat just outside the hotel (herb tea, dimsum, pao, breads, etc).
Liao L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2010
很有設計感的酒店, 但有些訂退房規定不合理

房間內的感覺不錯
6.3
Good experience to live in the hotel. The design and decoration in the room are convinent and comfortable. No subway is the disadvantage. Reservation cancellation rule is not quite reasonable as it refuses to return our money or let us change the dates to check in. Overall it is a good hotel but not quite pleasing.
Andre P. Business travelers Germany, October 6, 2010
HK Island West

value for money.
6.3
good value for Money, clean, comfortable beds. 2min walk to Buses + Trams, regular Hotel shuttles to HK Station (airport), Star Ferry, Pacific Place. Be reminded the area around the Hotel is very local,
Restaurant Tip: local Food shops, well priced, in the streets around the Hotel.
Man K. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2010
Excellent Hotel

economic, clean and stylish
9
it was a very nice stay - rooms are clean and stylish and are relativey spacious considering it is Hong Kong. Service is excellent and staff are all well trained and can speak english and mandarin. It would have been even better if we could have been assigned to a room at a higher floor, so that we could also enjoy the beatiful victoria harbour view. The onyl downside is probably the location: which is a little far from the city centre and there is no MTR station nearby, yet the tram station is just a few steps away and mind you a MTR station is under construction. Will definitely come back
Shopping Tip: Tek the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to central, admiratly etc.
Liuping L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2010
Trader's Hotel

very respectful and nice staff
5.3
Overall I didn't mind my stay there too much. The staff was very nice and pleasant. They were also very helpful. However, I had a room with poor plumbing with both toilet and shower. The Hotel is a bit far from the MTR and I enjoyed taking the tram to and from the MTR stations. They are building an MTR station that will be 2 blocks away from the hotel. I believe its suppose to be completed by 2011. They have a shuttle bus that takes you to various MTR stations, however they do not run very frequently and stops running after 7pm, a bit too early.
Shopping Tip: recommend taking a trip out to Tsing Yi for the Maritime Mall. It's quite large and has some really nice shops and great restaurants.
Rodolfo B. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2010
Hongkong trip

Clean and big rooms
7.7
we had a great time in our stay at traders hotel,The staff are can understand and communicate in english,friendly and accomodating.The food is great and there are many good restaurant aroung the hotel. we will stay again at this hotel.
Lauren W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2010
Nice business hotel in good (enough) location

Pool on roof is nice for a swim. Traders lounge is also a beautiful view at the club level. Comp breakfast very good. Fresh juices.
8
I stayed at club level which was definitely worth a little extra money. Wonderful evening drinks overlooking the hong kong harbour. Bed was very comfy! Good selection of TV channels but not overwhelming. Location is somewhat off from the "main" action in HK but I found this refreshing and it wasn't so far. Going over to the nearer part of HK (pac place 1) was a 25 HKdollar taxi or the further part Pac place 3 was 45 HK dollars which was all still cheap. The hotel also has a nice shuttle hourly that does a loop of the area and stays on schedule. Staff of hotel seemed more geared for business travelers and less for tourists (ie in making suggestions) which was kinda funny cause everyone in the hotel looked like a tourist.
Restaurant Tip: If you're a foodie worth trying Bo Innovation, and don't miss Tim Ho Wan if you're willing to brave a little wait.
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2010
Great Hotel

Very Comfortable
9.7
Great hotel, excellent staff. Clean. A bit far from the Subway but you can pick up the tram to take you there. Good area if you like eating where the locals eat.
Marc E. Business travelers France, August 12, 2010
One day in Hong Kong

Diner at top floor with a very nice view
9.3
The location of the hotel is very good , being on Hong-Kong island , not too far from Central station. You can therefore benefit from the night life of Hong-Kong and at the same time be quite close to Central station from where you can easily catch the express train to go to the airport in less than 45 minutes !! Diner was for me a good experience, with a fantastic view from the top floor, where I did also my check-in. It was quiet with only a few guests, food and wine were good as well. Overall a nice experience. Looking forward to my next stay in Hong-Kong.
Tung W. Couples Canada, August 4, 2010
Traders Hotel

cleaniness
7.7
the hotel is conveniently located with free shuttle bus service to central airport station and other major transportation station/centre. generally, the staff are friendly and courteous and the hotel facilities are quite good considering its price.The food at the hotel is good especially the buffet dineer which has a great variety of international food and the price is very affordable.A great sea view is available ate hotel's cafe.Free unlimited wifi internet is the most attractive feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07