Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Chokedee N. Families with older children Thailand, December 26, 2010
Good hotel, good room.

Good room and reasonable price. Good service.
7.3
Everything was good except a bit far from center of town but taxi is available everywhere. Nothing we could complained.
Lau A. Couples December 26, 2010
A disappointing Hotel

Free Internet acess, Enough shops and restaurants nearby
6
for the toliet, i have to press around 10 times, in order to flush the toilet. the water power of shower system is too weak, but the power of washing hand tub is strong enough. weird. the first day i lived in a handicapped room reluctantly because no more one bed room left. ok, no problem. however, the washroom is so "scary". not clean enough! the toilet is dirty and ugly. the 3rd bad thing is the way high parking fee, park till 12pm! normally you just park your car overnight, say 10 hours to 12 hours. they charged you!! is over-priced. i know the parking space is so limited but traders have to solve the problem. let me say a very good thing to this hotel. free internet!! thank god~ that made me save much money in those 4 days trip. also, their bathroom materials are good quality unexpectedly, such as shampoo, paper tissue, toothpaste; iron is available to use. that is nice. also, i find another good thing is they have more power plugs than other hotels, which are good for me. finially, want to grace a bellboy who is the only one make me feel what a good service is. he is deserved to have tips~
Matthew F. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Very friendly staff, excellent service

Rooms were simple and very clean, pool on rooftop was great (not heated though) and gym. Breakfast spread was excellent
9.7
All round great stay, avoid level 10 though as my friend staid on that level, it was a non smoking floor but you could smell stale cigarettes. My room on level 13 this was not a problem
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2010
Small rooms but very clean

Clean rooms
6.7
Staff was very helpfull. Provided complementary upgrade on second day.
Nightlife Tip: No MTR access, had to use taxi to to to any night places, sometimes had to wait 20 minutes for taxi because of off beat location
Lay H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2010
Great location but small rooms.

Comfort beds.
7
It was a short trip and I like the good location of the hotel and clean room.
Crystal K. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2010
nice hotel in okay location

staff
6
the hotel staff was friendly. the food in the hotel was just so-so. the location was not so prime and a lot of taxi drivers were confused to where it was.
Shopping Tip: there's a lot of good local places to shop near this area
Hideo Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 5, 2010
Nicely furnished clean room with modern flavor.

Clean room, nice but not too much modern decoration.
6.3
With the price, cleanness of the room and its decoration meet the expectation, even though the location is not that convenient. Lounge on the top of the floor have good view at least to have some relax. If local transportation not matter(either take cab, or bus/tram), this can be top on the candidate for my next stay.
Pamela G. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2010
Great hotel!

Comfy beds. Clean rooms. Modern look.
9
We had a nice stay. One of the rooms we reserved was not yet available when we checked in.
Dai L. Couples China, November 23, 2010
Horrible experiences

Clean
4.7
It's the worse experience I have ever had during my stay in Hongkong hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't choose Traders hotel, there are a lot of good hotels in that location.
James L. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2010
nice hotel with efficiant service

nice, modern and fonctionals rooms! the service was quiet good... the staff was nice and polite
7.3
this wass my first time at the traders hotel, and l have to say, that l haven't been desapointed! the room was clean, nice, fonctional with all the necessary requirements, and warm in the decoration! and it is centrally located on hong kong island!! so, l have enjoyed my stay at traders!
Travel tip: book your stay on the net!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02