or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Suite Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1187 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Yuchen A. Couples Taiwan, July 6, 2010
Hotel Jen

Nice & clean boutique hotel with a great price
8
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Hotel Jen

Location, value for money
7
The Hotel is strategically located with local ammenities in the abundance ie. restaurants, cafes and convenience stalls. It is easily accessible by buses and tram. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Room is generously sized and amenities like swimming pool and gym provides guests with venues for relaxation/sporting activities.Overall, my stay in Hotel Jen has been extremely pleasant.
Matthew M. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2010
located in the older, less attractive part of town

friendly staff willing to help you find what you're looking for
6.7
I would reccommend staying in a nicer part of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the MTR (railway), cheapest and easiest way to travel.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2010
The Jen is awesome!

The customer service was fantastic
9
I really liked the customer service I received from all staff at Jen. Everybody was happy and really went out of their way to assist me with anything I needed. I would recommend the Jen to my friends and relatives. I really enjoyed my stay and the location was a bonus. So close to everything.
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2010
Great Hotel - A Little Far From the Action

Nice rooms, decent pool, modern design
7.3
I'm a fan of Hotel Jen. Rooms average size for Hong Kong hotels (that means rather small) but very nice, modern, clean. Just wish it were on a Metro Line. It's not too far out of the way though... About 30 HKD to Central 40 to Wan Chai by cab.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the pool on the roof...
Daniel S. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2010
Nice new find

great new facility
6.7
This was my first time to the Jen adn I was happily surprised with the quality of the hotel and the service. Well designed and comfortable rooms, nice gym, great rooftop pool deck and a good 28th floor club room. I am coming back, even though the location is not very convenient
Restaurant Tip: good local malaysian food and delicious Cantonese bbq
Chan S. Couples China, July 3, 2010
A valuable hotel

Not expensive, but providing a nice room and enviorement. With a VIctoria Harbour view if you stay on 20+/F
7.3
spacious room for standard room with king size bed, but for twin room, both beds and room are too small. Very nice view if you stay on 20+/F, can enjoy view of Victoria Harbour. I love the swimming pool @ top floor, not very big one, but in rectangula shape which is good for swimming and u can enjoy a very nice view there. Staffs are polite and efficient.
Peeranuch H. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2010
nice overall

nice and clean room
7
we went on a business trip so couldnt be too picky but the hotel is nice in overall ;)
Itai R. Business travelers Israel, June 25, 2010
Hotel Jen, June Business trip. I kept the business

Hotel looks nice and tidy both the rooms and public areas. Staff was very professional with his tips and help.
7.7
It takes about 30 HKD and 10 minutes by taxi to get to the nearest hanging out area (SOHO or the LKF). in addition its about 10 minutes by taxi from the nearest MTR station (Sheng Wuan, blue line). The breakfast is too expensive for its content. Staff was great, the room is basic, small nut all new and clean. Free internet in the room was great and very fast.
Restaurant Tip: Spice Soho for some thai not cheap food.
Trevor E. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2010
Hotel Jen

Staff very helpfull and efficient. food generaly good. Room clean. Prompt shuttle bus.
6.7
I would use a hotel nearer the star ferry or Central as they call it. This would be ideal for shopping, ferries to all places and tram up to the Peak. They forgot our welcome fruit and drink. The market streets a little way inland from the ferry terminal are worth looking at although most of the prices seemed a bit high but maybe I have been in Thailand too long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the tram for sight seeing and a must is to go up to the peak and view from the top. Good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club SuiteHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby BarHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08