Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Hong Kong and rebranded by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1245 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Hideo Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 5, 2010
Nicely furnished clean room with modern flavor.

Clean room, nice but not too much modern decoration.
6.3
With the price, cleanness of the room and its decoration meet the expectation, even though the location is not that convenient. Lounge on the top of the floor have good view at least to have some relax. If local transportation not matter(either take cab, or bus/tram), this can be top on the candidate for my next stay.
Report this review
Pamela G. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2010
Great hotel!

Comfy beds. Clean rooms. Modern look.
9
We had a nice stay. One of the rooms we reserved was not yet available when we checked in.
Report this review
Dai L. Couples China, November 23, 2010
Horrible experiences

Clean
4.7
It's the worse experience I have ever had during my stay in Hongkong hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't choose Traders hotel, there are a lot of good hotels in that location.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2010
nice hotel with efficiant service

nice, modern and fonctionals rooms! the service was quiet good... the staff was nice and polite
7.3
this wass my first time at the traders hotel, and l have to say, that l haven't been desapointed! the room was clean, nice, fonctional with all the necessary requirements, and warm in the decoration! and it is centrally located on hong kong island!! so, l have enjoyed my stay at traders!
Travel tip: book your stay on the net!!
Report this review
Jialin C. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2010
Cosy and new hotel with free wifi

The hotel provides free wifi. The staffs are helpful and able to speak English and Mandarin.
8.3
The hotel is clean, we stayed on the 13 floor, the window view isn't good, facing the other flats. Th beds were cosy and comfortable. The toiletries are of good quality, fred not to bring your toiletries. The No.1 reason to stay here is for its free wifi, if you are like me who cannot leave home without internet access. It is a new hotel, very clean. Although not near to the MTR, there are quite a number of bus services to get to Central MTR and many shops and food hunts along the way.
Restaurant Tip: Take bus 101 or 5 to Central MTR. You can find all the famous cafes and tea houses there :)
Report this review
Tee M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2010
Traders Hotel

NIL
5.3
Generally this hotel is ok. Shuttle bus need to reshedule the time especially on weekend...
Report this review
Hunt H. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2010
Traders HK

Locale suites me, prices acceptable, cleaniless, the view, compact but effricient setting, courteous service
7
I was booked in for 5 nights. I stayed two nights in a room on the harbor side. I requested for a preferred room on the mountain side of the building for better view. The staff courteously accommodated and complied with my request. In both rooms that I stayed, I noticed various fixtures in the toilet and fridge area needed repairs. I noticed similar wear and tear signs of various parts of hotel since I first stayed, and on repeated visits, a year and half ago. Also noticed a marked in prices since I first visited. Possibly because the hotel changed hands from Jen to Traders. Still a very pleasant stay as always.
Travel tip: Be aware of this western district location i.e. not main tourist hub. Be aware of the very convenient Shuttle bus services. Should note that ground transport is very cheap and abundant in HK - so even if you miss shuttle, there's still many available transport alternative... Choose the higher floor for view
Report this review
Andrey B. Couples Russia, November 13, 2010
Very disappointing room service

Careful staff and clean rooms
7.7
You will find 2 kinds of glasses but no saucers in the room. Bathroom doesn't offer bathrobe, bidet and there is only fixed shower head. Food in the hotel is extremly expensive. Hotel is located relatively far from MRT, you may need a taxi to go to Central, however there is free shuttle bus in the Hotel that goes by schedule. Be careful to remember a place where this shuttle will pick you up on your way back.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice chineese restaurante 3 minutes further by Queens Rd on the same side as hotel. You can have a platefull there for $50 per person.
Report this review
Anthony S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2010
Welcome stop Hong Kong Island.

Real nice hotel - clean and breakfast on near top floor was great.
7
After a few days in Kowloon where well lets say hotel staff did very little to interact or be able to help couple of Australian tourists, Traders Hotel staff were alittle more out going, providing bus tips and timings to get to places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Out the back of the hotel up the escaltors is the bus stops - use them!
Report this review
Chunghao C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2010
Good Hotel for the Price

Location, Price, Nice View, Simple Decoration
7.3
The hotel is well equipped for basic travel needs, decent size room. Location is great. The only complain is that the room smell of smoke even though I was on non-smoking floor. They did attempt to fix the problem
Restaurant Tip: There is a lot of good food places within walking distance of the hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01