Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1241 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Karla P. Families with young children Canada, June 15, 2015
Excellent service

Service, room, breakfast
9.7
As a mom travelling alone with 2 young children, I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were fantastic and very helpful in meeting my needs. They were kind and polite to my children as well. The breakfast in the club room on the 28th floor was great as well. And now with the MTR around the corner, the location is fantastic.
Joon K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Even better after rebranding to Jen from Traders.

1) Great Accessibility and Connectivity. 2) Comfortable Room and Immaculate Housekeeping Standard. 3) Always Friendly, Efficient and Helpful Staff.
9.3
Michael K. Solo travelers Denmark, May 8, 2015
Great hotel, good value for money

Staff exceeded expectations with room upgrade, knew my name and late check-out
7.3
Very good !
Samuel H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Convenience

Proximity to MTR, food and comfortable rooms
8
Michael K. Couples Denmark, March 30, 2015
Great Staff !

Staff very friendly and helpful, from housekeeping to executive floor. Conveniently located next yo the MTR
8
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Good business hotel - now with MTR on the doorstop

Value for money, Staff efficiency, Location
7.7
I've stayed here before several times as it is nearly always very good value by Hong Kong standards, but was delighted this time to discover the MTR extension was complete and there is a newly opened station - Hong Kong University (HKU)- just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has been recently rebranded (used to be Traders Hotel) and is a bit more hip and cool. Room size is good by Hong Kong standards and the higher floor harbour view rooms have fantastic views.
Torben B. Business travelers Germany, March 4, 2015
Great

we love the lounge
8
We had a wonderful stay and enjoy coming back.
Thomas O. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Great Hotel. Room very clean and neat.

Great layout, clean & cosy.
6.7
Wonderful! Which there are good eating places. Location a bit out.
Kwangwen C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 19, 2015
clean room with a tub

free wifi, near subway, near many restaurants
9.7
The gym was a nice touch. staff were friendly. had fast speed wifi.
Yong W. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
one of the best hotels I ever had in HK

Accessible, superb staff service, nice room
9.7
Hotel is very accessible as it's located right beside a MTR station. Staff (reception and room keeping) are all very friendly and professional. Would especially like to compliment reception staff Daniel for his great service and patience. thank you! Hotel rooms are clean and well maintained. Unlike some hotels, Hotel Jen has rooms that look exactly as shown in the website photos. A very comfortable stay I had.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04