or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (427)
Sort by:
Andreas B. Couples Germany, January 1, 2015
Short Stay

Metro Station, Supermarkets, Tram Station nearby
7
Just next to the new Metro Station and not far from the Tram station. Plenty of local restaurants and supermarkets.
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
very good

location, get the a10 bus diresty from airport
8.3
fine as usual
Alan T. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2014
great staff. superb room

great, efficient staff. good restaurant. nice room space.
9.3
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Good hotel

location, room, service
9
We stay here often. As they areconsistently goodt
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2014
4 days 3 nights stay at Hotel Jen

Clean and comfortable; friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
No serious issue.
Dmitry C. Couples Russia, November 1, 2014
cozy hotel but far away

cleanliness, amenities and pool
8
we had a nice stay in this hotel. rooms comfy but not very spacious, which is quite typical for HKG. all amenities you need are in the room, including slippers, bathing kits etc and in-room safe. Rooms are very clean and made each day. bathroom is quite big. did not try the breakfast as too pricy. I would say the hotel is good for business travellers. (+) very clean rooms (+) all amenities (+) pool (+) helping staff (+) hotel shuttle service to/from Central station (-) located too far from nearest metro station (approx 6 stops tram ride or 20 min by feet) (-) too pricy breakfast
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
A good base

Clean, comfortable, handy for trams and buses
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jen. Name changed from Traders during our stay. Didn't try the food in the hotel as we ate out with friends. If you have children with you McDonalds is almost next door and a seven eleven round the corner. Just two criticisms. Hotel transport doesn't go all the way to the airport, just as far as central MTR. However bus that goes to airport is cheap and close to hotel and taxis are not expensive. Pool is on the rooftop but was closed one evening and the following day due to a private function. Not good for hotel guests. May have been associated with the hotel name change celebrations, I don't know. Maintenance is good. We reported our fridge as not working, it was changed within an hour. We would recommend this hotel.
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
A Reasonably Priced Hotel in the Western District

Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient for public transport. Clean and contemporary.
8.7
We needed a hotel close to Kennedy Town, and the Hotel Jen fitted the bill perfectly. We booked a Club Room on the 22nd floor with harbour view. The room was of average size, but contained all the necessary conveniences, with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the great views of activity in the harbour. I would have preferred a separate bathroom, rather than the bathroom being integral to the room, with the wash basin being immediately on the left as you entered. It seemed an unusual arrangement. Access to the top floor Clubroom, with breakfast and complimentary evening cocktails was included. There was a fair choice of reasonably tasty options for breakfast. For other breakfast options, 7-11 and McDonalds are a few steps away. Trams and buses are close by, as are a couple of shopping centres. Housekeeping is of a particularly high standard. There is a free hotel courtesy bus to Central, which we did not use, but which is extremely convenient nonetheless. I would definitely book this hotel on future visits to Hong Kong Island.
Lo S. Couples China, August 31, 2014
hong kong hotel

clean tidy and efficient
10
great
Swee L. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
satisfaction

location, accessibility to convenience, clean room
7
Satisfied. Room Wifi not stable with frequent disruptions. Carpet at room corridor needs change. Bus shuttle from HK Central st.to hotel is not docked at the lower floor and needed to look out in the drop off main entrance. Could miss this hourly shuttle in the late morning and afternoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station MapHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05