or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Hong Kong

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel by Shangri-la
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle Bus Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting Area Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Center Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room dining Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to Hotel Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)
Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial View Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (433)
Sort by:
Michael K. Couples Denmark, March 30, 2015
Great Staff !

Staff very friendly and helpful, from housekeeping to executive floor. Conveniently located next yo the MTR
4
Yong W. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
one of the best hotels I ever had in HK

Accessible, superb staff service, nice room
9.7
Hotel is very accessible as it's located right beside a MTR station. Staff (reception and room keeping) are all very friendly and professional. Would especially like to compliment reception staff Daniel for his great service and patience. thank you! Hotel rooms are clean and well maintained. Unlike some hotels, Hotel Jen has rooms that look exactly as shown in the website photos. A very comfortable stay I had.
Andreas B. Couples Germany, January 1, 2015
Short Stay

Metro Station, Supermarkets, Tram Station nearby
7
Just next to the new Metro Station and not far from the Tram station. Plenty of local restaurants and supermarkets.
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Nice hotel with a nice restaurant

Room, location, food
9.3
Try the restaurant in the hotel, its very popular with good food, room is quite spacious with good sea view
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
very good

location, get the a10 bus diresty from airport
8.3
fine as usual
Alan T. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2014
great staff. superb room

great, efficient staff. good restaurant. nice room space.
9.3
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Good hotel

location, room, service
9
We stay here often. As they areconsistently goodt
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2014
4 days 3 nights stay at Hotel Jen

Clean and comfortable; friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
No serious issue.
Dmitry C. Couples Russia, November 1, 2014
cozy hotel but far away

cleanliness, amenities and pool
8
we had a nice stay in this hotel. rooms comfy but not very spacious, which is quite typical for HKG. all amenities you need are in the room, including slippers, bathing kits etc and in-room safe. Rooms are very clean and made each day. bathroom is quite big. did not try the breakfast as too pricy. I would say the hotel is good for business travellers. (+) very clean rooms (+) all amenities (+) pool (+) helping staff (+) hotel shuttle service to/from Central station (-) located too far from nearest metro station (approx 6 stops tram ride or 20 min by feet) (-) too pricy breakfast
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
A good base

Clean, comfortable, handy for trams and buses
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jen. Name changed from Traders during our stay. Didn't try the food in the hotel as we ate out with friends. If you have children with you McDonalds is almost next door and a seven eleven round the corner. Just two criticisms. Hotel transport doesn't go all the way to the airport, just as far as central MTR. However bus that goes to airport is cheap and close to hotel and taxis are not expensive. Pool is on the rooftop but was closed one evening and the following day due to a private function. Not good for hotel guests. May have been associated with the hotel name change celebrations, I don't know. Maintenance is good. We reported our fridge as not working, it was changed within an hour. We would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Harbour View RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Shuttle BusHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club LoungeHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Club Lounge - Sitting AreaHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - In-room diningHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - MTR HKU Station - B2 Exit next to HotelHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - HKU Station Map (B2 Exit)Hotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aerial ViewHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Jen Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08