Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Malé Maldives

Ameer Ahmed Magu , Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives 20077

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
255 reviews

188 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Albert G. Business travelers Singapore, September 8, 2014
A good Hotel

Clean, Good Location
7.3
I expect more from this 4 stars rated hotel. A bit disappointed.
Report this review
Rahmat A. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Poor and worst in guest reltionship servie. Staff

Nothing to state as the best
2
Worse nightmare. I paid for the room and went out to visit few islands. Came back and the staff refuse to give me the room key. Paid infront of them room extension stay with credit card, still the dont allow me to get into the room. Reason given was security risk, as i look haggerd after my island trips. Even the staff couldnt understand me asking for towels, as the said they will refer to engineering for my towel requests. Front office is hopeless, as they keep on passing to engineering if I request for towels. Laugh out loud.
Report this review
Victor K. Families with young children Canada, April 28, 2014
Not bad but overpriced

Airport transfer, close to airport, friendly staff
6
Stayed overnight for transit. Small room, friendly staff. Not bad as transit hotel, but at the heart of it is a 3.5-stars hotel, which is overpriced for what it is.
Report this review
Hok Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Great, but can't enjoy much

Good transportation arrangement, convenient location
8.3
We got hold by immigration for half an hour and almost missed the staff pick up, luckily the people around there called and the hotel staff at airport was helpful enough to come back and pick us up. The location is convenient, just few mins away from where you would be dropped off by ferry. All in all you don't need to care about it because pick up is included. The room was free upgrade to suite, so it is huge and decent, however, due to the flight schedule we were only staying for 8 hours for a sleep, then we need to leave for the seaplane to the island. In that sense the hotel is a bit pricey.
Report this review
Gerald P. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Traders Hotel Male - City Hotel with a view

The location, close to the airport and harbour. Fast free boat transfer to and from airport. Service and amenities.
8.3
We were met at Male airport and although their own boat was being serviced a member of staff escorted us to a fast public speedboat, loaded our luggage for us and arranged for us to be met at the other end. Check in was prompt and efficient. We were asked if we would like to upgrade as our room was not ready. We agreed to do this and then we were also offered a special price to include breakfast and this cancelled out the extra cost of the room which was on the 12th floor with a fantastic view of the sea. The roof top pool area is beautiful although the double sunbeds means that one person uses a double which leaves a shortage. Also there is a smoking area beside one of the sunbeds and we had to move. The food was good, plenty of choice and well presented. There were plenty of places to go to eat outside the hotel and the waterfront is a 2 minute stroll. We feel very safe on Male and love Traders. We booked a day room for our return as we had to wait from 8.30am until 8pm for our flight. We had a good room (no sea view this time) and the transfer to the airport in their own boat was first class even though the sea was rather rough.
Report this review
Nigel C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2014
One of the best hotels in Male.

Location, Rooftop Cafe and Pool, Rooms
8.7
I was in Male for work and this hotel will always be my choice.
Report this review
Fok T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Not bad for a City Hotel

City, Food, Views
8
Good
Report this review
Petrina C. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
sufficient for overnight stop

convenient location, reasonably modern, close to airport
5
Sufficient for overnight stop until flying out to an island the next morning. Modern rooms but cheap construction and didn't feel the most clean. Not great value for money given the late check-in and very early morning departure, which is typical for many people flying into Male.
Report this review
Efosa O. Couples Nigeria, January 15, 2014
A good experience

Fast wifi, clean rooms, city view
9
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
The best hotel in Male, Maldives

Good Location, Comfortable Room & High Speed Internet
9
This hotel is suitable for business trip, have a good restaurant, roof top swimming pools, friendly staff, fast internal and good location.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 188 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ExteriorHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Guest RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Guest RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room - BathroomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Executive RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline at sunsetHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Panini CafeHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Azur RestaurantHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Azur at sunset  restaurantHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Hotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant - InteriorHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - BallroomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytimeHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ReceptionHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ViewHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - InteriorHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - InteriorHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Guest RoomHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ViewHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - SurroundingsHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - RestaurantHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ReceptionHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ReceptionHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - ReceptionHotel Jen Malé Maldives Male City and Airport - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07