Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy Ballroom Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Function Foyer Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento Box Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Facilities Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 600 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
A good stay at Traders

attentive staff, amazing city view, comfortable room
7.7
I always wondered what Traders Hotel Manila is, and now I have finally experienced it. It is my first time to step in here and I’d say that it was a good stay. The staff is friendly and attentive, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious enough. I just can’t give it a very high grade. Although this is part of the Shangri-La group, do not expect it to be on that standard. It has been recently renovated but in some nooks and crannies you can still feel the oldness and the lack of attention to detail that Shangri-La Hotels are known for. Case in point, the elevator doors groans heavily each time it opens and closes. As a business hotel it does its job: a secure place to rest and unwind. It also has a 24-hour coffee shop just outside and free wi-fi for hotel guests. Though if you’re looking for something more, like places to walk around to and shops nearby to explore, then its best to look elsewhere.
Woo S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Staff are friendly.

Friendly staff, English speaking & clean comfortable room.
7.3
Most things were fine except I had to fight for a king/queen size-bed room. Not enough sleep due to the noise coming from the construction site next to my room .
Jil T. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Bad

The chambermaid did clean and keep my room we'll.
4.7
Dissppointed. Tired hotel. Gym was horrible. I was put in smoking floor, and got disturbed by a drunk at 4am. The duty manager change my room the next day. But in the first place, I booked a double in non smoking room. The recovery service was only a fruit plate in the room, disappointing for international hotel standard.
Len M. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2013
Good Business Hotel

Location, rooms and staff
8
I normally stay at Traders when I'm in Manila. The staff are always good, the rooms clean and the hotel is located in a good area for my business.
Keith D. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
Excellent experience all the way around

Very comfortable room, comfortable bed, good staff
9
My best stay in two weeks of touring the Philippines. Very comfortable room, comfortable bed, attentive staff, well located for my needs, quality all around.
Delilah M. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2013
Fantastic!

Breakfast Buffet, the ambience and the attentive staff
8
So good and comforting! Love to go back to this Hotel. It is worth it!
Jason M. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Clean, Comfortable & Convenient

Staff, Location and comfort (bed)
6.3
The stay was ok, although I think the hotel was comfortable, the bathroom was tiny, but the location was very convenient for my business nearby. The hotel is also convenient for shopping as it is fairly close to the Mall Of Asia which is a short taxi ride away.
Nelson R. Business travelers Canada, September 15, 2013
Nice hotel in good location, lobby needs work

Comfortable, clean, good location
7.3
Certainly enjoyed the stay here, nice hotel, comfortable, and very nice large rooms. However it took longer than usual to check in and check out, didn't know why it took so long, however staff were very friendly. I would stay here again, although I do believe there's some better deals for hotels in Makati.
Han F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Good Rooms but sub standard facilities

Nice Room, Near Nightlife and Nice View
8.3
Was quite disappointed with the Fitness Centre and Pool considering that it is supposed to be a Traders. Nonetheless, the rooms are excellent and the in room dining menu had some nice selections. Was later told that the stretch of road is filled with male tailored night life.
Scott B. Solo travelers Canada, August 29, 2013
burned out light, broken phone and tv

club level food and staff, nice pool
6.7
Got bitten by a bee at the pool, no one had first aid including the "Lifeguard" (good thing I wasn't allergic, pity the person who is). Burned out light in the room, TV broken and CR telephone not working. Not up to Shangri-La standards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota PazHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06