Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy Ballroom Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Function Foyer
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Xavier C. Solo travelers France, April 20, 2014
Very Good location by the bay but old hotel

Good location / View on the bay / Close to airport
6
Stayed a few nights seightseeing Manila before a business trip. The hotel is getting old with obvious signs of running down in the furniture, bathroom etc ... So don't expecvt teh usual Traders / ShangriLa standards. But good location and nice view on the bay.
Report this review
Vicente G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2014
Straightforward, pleasant service.

Efficient staff, speedy service, privacy.
8
I needed to be left alone for some peace and quiet, and this hotel allowed me that, while still managing to see to my needs without disturbing me.
Report this review
Mary C. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2014
ok

proximity
6
ok
Report this review
Abigail O. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Nice place

Quiet location, clean and friendly
8.7
Report this review
Tanya P. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
comfortable and convenient

nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast
7.7
The only bad thing about the room was that it was supposed to be nonsmoking, but still smelled a lot like stale smoke. Other than that, everything was fine. The room was clean and fairly large. The bed was really comfortable. It did not seem like there was much within walking distance of the hotel, but it was a short taxi ride to Mall of Asia and to the Intramuros area.
Report this review
Shen S. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2014
Good, convenient and clean.

Good, convenient and clean.
8
helpful and friendly staff. near to airport.
Report this review
Jay S. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Shangri La Traders is a great deal for the money

Bed, Food, Staff
9
Report this review
Hector D. Business travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
I would like to come back in the future

Food, location and the rooms are great
7.3
Report this review
Thomas G. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Comfortable Room in a Pleasant Environment

Comfortable Room, Reliable Internet, Friendly Staff
9
This was my first time staying at Traders in Manila. I've only stayed at one other hotel, so I don't have many points of comparison within Manila. Though the hotel looks worn out on the outside and the immediate environs are a bit run-down, also, the inside of the hotel is very nice. Check-in and check-out were very easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was big and comfortable and the king-sized bed was awesome. The Internet/Wifi is reliable and fairly fast for the Philippines. Log-on was quick with no password needed. My room was on the 14th floor and there was a bit of outside noise coming through, but not enough to affect sleep. Lower floors could be more noisy. The general location is good. Mall of Asia is a short taxi ride away (about 100 pesos). Harbor Square, which has some nice restaurants and bars (including a Starbucks) is across the street. An amusement park, Star City, is across the street, also. Not much else is around the hotel. Overall, Traders is a very good hotel. I would say it's about $20-$30 USD over-priced, but I will go back again.
Report this review
Delilah M. Business travelers Philippines, March 24, 2014
AAMAZING!

STAFF SERVICE, FOOD AND AMBIENCE
8
So good! The hotel's food was so delicious! I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends and other peers.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 527 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01