or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - T Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Center
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Pak K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel for Business and Nightlife

Near the airport and night entertainment outlets
7.3
A frequent quest as its a very friendly and cosy hotel. Have all the amenities expected and location is quite near the airport. The Japanese Restaurant is one of the best in Manila that I have tried although its a bit pricey. A few night entertainment outlets within walking distance for those who are into this.
Dorothy C. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
nice club rooms

wifi connection throughout the hotel, good reception
7.3
the airport transfer i requested and confirmed the night before did not show up and i had to take my own cab to the hotel when i landed at 4am.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Excellent

Customer Service
8
This hotel has always provided excellent service. I am continually impressed with the quality of the entire hotel from the food, to rooms, to the staff. I will always choose to stay at this hotel if I am extended stay in Manila. The location is desirable to and close to many of the shooping malls and plenty of food choices.
Jared S. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
The Best Business Hotel In Manila

Great Club floor, and staff.
9
This is the best hotel in Manila for the money. The staff is great at taking care of your every need and making you feel welcome. The club floor is one of the best and well worth the extra dollars for the service at breakfast and cocktail hour. The Lobby Lounge is a great place to relax and listen to live music.
Nightlife Tip: Hit the lobby lounge after 8 to hear live bands.
Tom W. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice room with friendly staff

Clean, modern, quiet
8
The room was nice though the view was only partial. It was clean and comfortable though and a nice place to stay. I'd stay there again. They could use some chairs for the lobby as you might have a wait and after a day of travel it would be nice to sit. I also thought it would be closer to the airport, but it isn't too bad. Taxi will run about 200 pesos -- get metered taxi, not flat rate! Also close to Mall of Asia and other attractions.
Noureen N. Business travelers Bahrain, November 25, 2012
Good value and location

Nice hotel, convenient for business near Manila Bay
9
Not in CBD, but easy taxi access. Otherwise a nice hotel, rooms as expected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Manila Bay and the older part of town.
Lourdes F. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
rooms are smalll but very clean and comfortable

great location and affordable room rates
9
our stay in manila was for 3 days only but the hotel location made our trip less hectic. its near picc where our convention was held and the us embassy. . thus avoiding hours in traffic. hotel staff are courteous and helpful, and the best thing is having a king-sized bed in a sweet smelling room.
Richard T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Good location, good value, enjoyable stay.

location is convenient to mall of asia, ccp, sun cruises terminal
9.7
booked this hotel through agoda so i got a room at an acceptable price. only real negative was that the check in at front desk was slow but that's not a big deal. room was very nice, comfortable bed. room had wifi although it was not very reliable at times which can be frustrating. i used the fitness center which was pretty well equipped with both machines and free weights. taxi rides to mall of asia, airport and robinson's mall were all about 15-30 minutes depending on traffic and very cheap (about 100 pisos) so it's easy to get around. there's also a smaller mall with plenty of stores and restaurants right around the corner which is convenient as well as harbor court a short walk away which has a starbucks, a disco and a few other decent restaurants. i stayed at the nearby century park about 4 months ago which was similar but not as good as traders. there's also a little 24 hour coffee shop in the front of the hotel which is convenient as i was able to grab my morning espresso. my last night i was coming in late and inadvertently stepped into a drainage ditch (it was dark) which left me with disgusting gray sludge up to my right knee. the night manager called housekeeping who took my shoes, socks and pants and had them completely cleaned by the time i checked out the next morning which was a tremendous help as they were the only shoes i had for the plane. overall, great value in a great location. i would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Booked by itself, Traders can be a bit pricey but book through Agoda if possible as it's a lot cheaper. I got a very good deal on my room from them.
Keh L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
For god sake choose another hotel.

easy to find taxis for getting in and out
3.3
The exterior looks old and at first look was a dilapidated building. I could not believe when the taxi droped me off. I thought It was the wrong hotel. Perhaps my expectation was high as Traders are generally 4 star rated and I had paid in anticipation of 4 star. OMG look at those plants around the swimming pool level. With their dried fronds and half dead appearance yet no effort was made to them out. What is the General Manager doing? The lobby looks old and so small. With a few guests standing here and there you feel as though you are in an overcrowded bus terminal. Had I not prepaid for my 5 nite stay, I would have carried my luggage and walked straight to the next hotel. But be fair to the staff. They are friendly and always try to make your stay comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a lonely hotel. By itself in the middle of nowhere. Tourists should not go there.
Jan C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great location but needs renovation

very accessible
5.7
ive been there like 9 years ago and the hotel looks very much the same. i think you need at least repainting or renovation. i would suggest that you should change your entrance and lobby because it doesnt look grandiose at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - T LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01