Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy Ballroom Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Function Foyer Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento Box Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Facilities Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Graeme S. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
great hotel great sevice and location

location great views
8.3
love the happy hour upstairs great food and atmospherere
Mark E. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Fantastic accomodations

Beautiful room, bathroom with a tub, great food
9.3
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Traders exceeded my expectations with a great a beautiful room that was supported by a very professional and courteous staff. The in room services that were offered, provided and delivered as promised. Traders helped to create a night to remember.
Cheeboon L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
Old but reasonably clean hotel

Easy to find convenient stores and restuarants around the hotel
6
Stayed 1 night under recommendation from business associate. Was told this is an old hotel but the room looks reasonably clean since it is still a 5 star hotel. It was an ok stay.
Nightlife Tip: Some Japanese karaokes on the left hand side of the hotel. Doesn't look too safe at night on that area.
Pak K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Hotel has friendly service but need more training

Location, quite near airport and the Japanese Restaurant
6.3
being a frequent guest, i have grown to appreciate their friendly and helpful staff and services. however, on this trip, a new staff (though friendly) messed up my check out and delayed me for about 30 minutes.i was asked to hand over my credit card 3 times, after the 2nd time, i refused to give it to her in which she said that she cannot properly check me out as she need the credit card again to finalize the process. i don't understand the reason for this and after consulting the supervisor who finally took over the check out process, did i managed to be checked out (without handing over my credit card a 3rd time). though this is a good and friendly hotel, they should train their employees better before allowing them to meet customers. i will try this hotel once more and if the same happens again, i will change to a different hotel when i visit manila.
Frank M. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
I keep Coming Back

Good all round Hotel, no complaints.
10
This will be my fourth stopover at Traders and the only new comments to add from previous reviews are.Located right next door is a convenience store (like a 711)where you can pick up those items you run short of or forgot. I wish I had known that before taking the taxi to mall of Asia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being in Manila, the traffic along Roxas Boulevard can vary from nil to standstill. You can really save time and money by talking to the front door guys about the best times to go out. They are very helpful. There is some order and predictability to the traffic chaos.
Pak K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel for Business and Nightlife

Near the airport and night entertainment outlets
7.3
A frequent quest as its a very friendly and cosy hotel. Have all the amenities expected and location is quite near the airport. The Japanese Restaurant is one of the best in Manila that I have tried although its a bit pricey. A few night entertainment outlets within walking distance for those who are into this.
Dorothy C. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
nice club rooms

wifi connection throughout the hotel, good reception
7.3
the airport transfer i requested and confirmed the night before did not show up and i had to take my own cab to the hotel when i landed at 4am.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Excellent

Customer Service
8
This hotel has always provided excellent service. I am continually impressed with the quality of the entire hotel from the food, to rooms, to the staff. I will always choose to stay at this hotel if I am extended stay in Manila. The location is desirable to and close to many of the shooping malls and plenty of food choices.
Jared S. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
The Best Business Hotel In Manila

Great Club floor, and staff.
9
This is the best hotel in Manila for the money. The staff is great at taking care of your every need and making you feel welcome. The club floor is one of the best and well worth the extra dollars for the service at breakfast and cocktail hour. The Lobby Lounge is a great place to relax and listen to live music.
Nightlife Tip: Hit the lobby lounge after 8 to hear live bands.
Tom W. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice room with friendly staff

Clean, modern, quiet
8
The room was nice though the view was only partial. It was clean and comfortable though and a nice place to stay. I'd stay there again. They could use some chairs for the lobby as you might have a wait and after a day of travel it would be nice to sit. I also thought it would be closer to the airport, but it isn't too bad. Taxi will run about 200 pesos -- get metered taxi, not flat rate! Also close to Mall of Asia and other attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota PazHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07